12,000 STs sold

200 behind this point last year but that's almost nothing.

Well done the Hibbees massive!

Last edited by a moderator:
Getting mine today. Get pissed off with fitba but would be lost without it.

All things considered a good take up. Scott Allan next week in the new strip will add a few more I guess, a couple of quality signings after that should get us close to maybe 13,000?

I see what you're saying about SA but does a player of his stature actually add to season tickets?

I could see a household name, like George Best doing it, but there's very few these days like what he was.

Off topic a bit. After months of wearing down a jambo pal, agreeing and adding to his doubts about Potter he's not renewing until he's left the building. Another isn't renewing across the road because they're chucking him out his seat in the dodgy section H(???). Could just be an excuse not to renew. Don't know what the old bugger was doing there anyway, he's as quiet as a mouse!

Neither went to the final.

The days of doped football is over, the turgid shite is kicking in and they're not happy.

A good kit and new sponsor may add ST sales imo and a few good signings.

We are doing our bit hibs, over to you.

I see what you're saying about SA but does a player of his stature actually add to season tickets?

I could see a household name, like George Best doing it, but there's very few these days like what he was.
If they had seen him play previously and were swithering then aye, I can see him being a deciding factor.

I think we'll have a strong challenge for 3rd next year and do well in a cup.

It all adds up..... quality signings, positive press articles, new strip launch, good pre season fixtures to look forward to.

Impressive figures nonetheless and we easily have the finances available to add the required quality to challenge for top 3. We have 2 decent additions and I hope there’s a few more in coming weeks.

Depends how much of our cash reserves are earmarked for the indoor pitch at East Mains of course.

Best.

Depends how much of our cash reserves are earmarked for the indoor pitch at East Mains of course.

Best.

And relaying the easter road pitch which looked immaculate all last season. Was there a need to rip it up?

Push the boat this time Hibs. Just a wee bit. But push it. Good things are within reach...

New season ticket holder over here ?

Anyone else notice the club have noted in some of their social media posts 'we think you'll like what you see'? I reckon they've already tied up another couple of players and are waiting for the right time to make an announcement. Omeonga possibly.

Looking at social media it will be when the players come back from their holibibs?

I thought they were referring to the strips tbh.

Exciting times thou.

Looking at social media it will be when the players come back from their holibibs?
I thought they were referring to the strips tbh.

Exciting times thou.
:sm113::sm113::sm113:

Teasing bastards eh :giggle:

I thought it was ground improvements, like murals.

There certainly seems to be a lot going on.

We could play Happy Hibby Bingo :ura:

Club badge on the East?

I thought it was ground improvements, like murals.

There certainly seems to be a lot going on.

We could play Happy Hibby Bingo :ura:
They might be doing other stuff too, maybe some disco lights. You'd assume it's to do with the team since they're trying to flog season tickets.

Mind you it might just be a huge anticlimax and they'll announce the return of green popcorn after 20 odd years.... :lookaround:

Club badge on the East?

And here was me wanting the East gates replaced with a brick wa’ wae Easter Road Stadium oan it.

Push the boat this time Hibs. Just a wee bit. But push it. Good things are within reach...

..and push the boat out we are going to have to do IMO if we are serious about finishing above Aberdeen, Hearts and Kilmarnock as well as providing a challenge to the Old Firm and hopefully lifting a cup. Now people may see these things as unrealistic for Hibs but I certainly don't. We have a great chance next season of real achievement if we can prepare the squad properly with the correct recruitment (ie of a quality to succeed in the top three or four of our league) and of course if we have our share of good fortune with injuries. It was in the last third of the pitch where we were found wanting last season (Strikers, wingers and creative midfielders with pace), and this is the area where we really do have to spend some serious money if we want to get above the aforementioned clubs and provide a serious challenge for honours....especially strikers.

The fans have done their bit yet again...over to you Hibs.

..and push the boat out we are going to have to do IMO if we are serious about finishing above Aberdeen, Hearts and Kilmarnock as well as providing a challenge to the Old Firm and hopefully lifting a cup. Now people may see these things as unrealistic for Hibs but I certainly don't. We have a great chance next season of real achievement if we can prepare the squad properly with the correct recruitment (ie of a quality to succeed in the top three or four of our league) and of course if we have our share of good fortune with injuries. It was in the last third of the pitch where we were found wanting last season (Strikers, wingers and creative midfielders with pace), and this is the area where we really do have to spend some serious money if we want to get above the aforementioned clubs and provide a serious challenge for honours....especially strikers.

The fans have done their bit yet again...over to you Hibs.

The club genuinely believe a great season and a Cup is in line for us next season ✅

Too long in the tooth and 6th decade of following Hibs to fall for wishful thinking and interpreting every nuance of words put out by the Club. Talk is cheap, proof of the pudding and all that. I will bide my time.

Sitting here waiting to go for breakfast in our hotel in Marseilles before the game against the Engerlanders and it warms the cockles, etc. when you read comments like those above from the auld fellae.

Hibernian Football Club said:
? | Over 11,500 supporters have signed up and made Easter Road their home next season and you can join them - Season Tickets are now back on sale!

➡️ https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Season/Index/2568
+500 in 5 days!

Are Hibs issuing new ST’s or just adding to last years card?

I read that it's new cards - but I'm not chucking mine yet - just in case.

Thanks, I will do similar ??

I’m sure @Power said it was new cards.

Spot on. Taken from here

New cairds for everyone.

Spot on. Taken from here

New cairds for everyone.

Singing section moving?

Nowt stopping those in that area already moving to new seats/seats released.

Official line
Is there a singing section?
The singing section, located in Section 25 of the Famous Five Upper, will continue to be located there for season 2019/20.”

?| "And it's all because of you..." ?️ We're delighted to report that we've broken through the 12,000 milestone for season ticket sales. ?️ Let's pack the place out. ➡️ http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10080

Amazballs!

13,500 a good, realistic target between now and end of half season ticket sales.

Fantastic response from the fans..

Again...again...and again... [emoji122]

13,500 a good, realistic target between now and end of half season ticket sales.
You've been listening to Leeann too much ... and you've only been in the door two minutes* :lauff:

The first season she arrived, remember where we were, she suggested to a group of us that 10,000 would be a reasonable target. To be fair those that sniggered up their sleeve were right that season but oh how we've come on since then.

The club and the supporters have been HibeesBounceing off each other ever since!

Club and fans in [almost] perfect harmony.

* Her enthusiasm is a tad infectious. It's not jumpy abouty enthusiasm it's gun metal grey enthusiasm but you know it's just going to happen. Her ability to turn that into reality is something else. She'll not get everything right and another great quality is putting that out there and recognising she won't.

? | The Ladbrokes Premiership season is fast approaching, with St Mirren visiting Easter Road on Saturday 3 August.

?️ The best seats are being snapped up by season ticket holders. Join more than 12,300 fellow Hibees and secure your spot now!

➡️ http://seasontickets.hibernianfc.org.uk/

? | The Ladbrokes Premiership season is fast approaching, with St Mirren visiting Easter Road on Saturday 3 August.

? The best seats are being snapped up by season ticket holders. Join more than 12,300 fellow Hibees and secure your spot now!

http://seasontickets.hibernianfc.org.uk/

By looking at the last couple of years data it should now be quite an easy calculation for Hibs to work out where the final number is going to end up.

12,300 plus whatever you usually sell in the last two weeks plus the odds and sodds in the week or so after the season kicks off.

12,300 plus say 600= 12,900 compared to last years total of around 13,200.

Naebody will be greeting about that considering what might have been a few months back.

?| We were proud to have the highest average home attendance outside of Celtic and Rangers last season. We want the place packed out again.

? Season tickets are available now, so why not join more than 12,500 fellow Hibees and sign up now?

seasontickets.hibernianfc.org.uk

This thread has been viewed 7743 times.