The Ins and Outs Thread Summer 2019

This thread is to record the comings and goings of the close season, its not for gossip and rumour but to record who has signed for us and who is leaving with our best wishes:

In

1. Scott Allan - Midfielder, pre Contract from Celtic
  2. Adam Jackson, Centre Half - 2 year deal from Barnsley
  3. Joe Newell, left sided midfielder, signed from Rotherham, 2 year deal.
  4. Christian Doidge - Striker, Forest Green Rovers, 3 year deal.
  5. Tom James - Defender Yeovil Town on a three year deal.
  6. Chris Maxwell - Keeper signed on one year loan deal from Preston. Contract ends with Preston June 20.
  7. Josh Vela - Midfielder on a three year deal, previous club Bolton.
  8. Glenn Middleton - Winger, signed on a years loan from the Huns.
  9. Melker Hallberg - Signs after seeing out his contract with Vejle Boldklub in Denmark, midfielder.
Out
  1. Marvin Bartley - End of Contract - Signed for Livingston
  2. Mark Milligan - Option to extend not taken up by Hibs - Signed for Southend
  3. Ross Laidlaw has signed for Ross County.
  4. Ryan Gauld has signed for Farense.
  5. Kane O’Connor has signed for Brentford.
  6. Kevin Waugh has signed for Berwick Rangers.
  7. Lewis Allan has signed for Raith Rovers.
  8. Ruairi Paton has signed for East Kilbride FC
  9. Marc McNulty has signed for Sundeland
  10. Stephane Omeonga, has signed for Cercle Bruges
  11. Adam Bogdan - He was released by Liverpool at the end of the 2018–19 season, has not signed for anyone yet!
  12. Darnell Johnson returned to Leicester City
  13. Gael Bigirimana, short-term contract has expired.
  14. Jonathan Spector short-term contract has expired.
  15. Miquel Nelom has signed a one year deal with Willem II
  16. Thomas Agyepong on loan with Waasland-Beveren from Manchester City
  17. Callum Donaldson is the latest Donaldson Brother Hibs have let go.

In
1 Leigh Griffiths
2 Dylan McGeouch
3 Lewis Moult
4 Gary Dicker.

Well I can dream eh?

If your going to dream how about Gareth Bale. or Ronaldo, or Kompany :)

Dinnae be stupid

Ronaldo is aboot 45 now and 18stone!

This thread is to record the comings and goings of the close season, its not for gossip and rumour but to record who has signed for us and who is leaving with our best wishes:

In

1. Scott Allan - Pre Contract from Celtic

Out
  1. Marvin Bartley - End of Contract - Signed for Livingston
  2. Mark Milligan - Option to extend not taken up, destination unknown
  3. Adam Bogdan has returned to parent club Liverpool for the short time he has remaining on his contract at Anfield.
  4. Darnell Johnson will return to Leicester City and can count himself unfortunate not to have featured more often, with the England Under-20 centre-back’s time north of the border having been blighted by injury.
  5. Gael Bigirimana, short-term contract has expired.
  6. Jonathan Spector short-term contract has expired.
  7. Marc McNulty returns to Reading following the conclusion of his loan spell, with eight goals and five assists in 17 appearances.
  8. Miquel Nelom departs following the expiry of his contract.
  9. Ross Laidlaw has spent the last few months on loan at Dundee United and will depart with the expiry of his contract.
  10. Ryan Gauld returns to parent club Sporting CP
  11. Stephane Omeonga, will link back up with Genoa after he has featured for Belgium’s Under-21s in this summer’s European Championships.
  12. Thomas Agyepong is off back to Manchester City
  13. Callum Donaldson is the latest Donaldson Brother Hibs have let go. Their Mum and Dad will be gutted, they are good Hibs people.
  14. Kane O’Connor has been allowed to move on after the expiry of his contract, having been unable to force his way into contention for a regular place in the Development team.
  15. Kevin Waugh has been released, he was a regular at the back for our second string and he was this week named Supporters’ Player of the Year for loan side Civil Service Strollers.
  16. Lewis Allan has also been released.
  17. Ruairi Paton enjoyed a successful season on loan at Gala Fairydean Rovers, where he finished top goalscorer and also walked off with their Player of the Year award. He has been released.

I can see Whitaker being added to the out list mate.

This thread is to record the comings and goings of the close season, its not for gossip and rumour but to record who has signed for us and who is leaving with our best wishes.

That went well.
:coffee1:

That went well.
:coffee1:
Someone tweeted that you would say that!

Seriouslee, padlock on thread and admin edit as and when.

Rumour on Twitter Flo to Sunderland with Dylan coming the other way.

Said that on my just back on Sunday Billy.

If we could keep McNulty, I'd take that deal.

That account on Twitter is run by a muppet

No chance

That account on Twitter is run by a muppet
It’s no the Hibs transfer news account wi a new name is it?

I would take the boy McAllister at St Mirren

I was thinking the same after watching him play tonight.

Sure he was sold by St Mirren and he's only back there in loan?

Derby County.

Young kane O'Connor away to Brentford . Fantastic prospect imo . Hibs have missed a trick there .

Didn't perform well today.

Adam Jackson

I think Heck & Co will bring in players for more competition to the ones here at the moment which can only benefit us going forwards.

Heard on Friday our next signing will be a striker probably in this week, no idea who it is though. Don't shoot the messenger if it doesn't happen.

If Flo goes, need to change the hecky at the wheel words :giggle:

I need an exciting signing! Already feeling a Hibs-deprived itch in my general life...

Petries fault!!!

Phew, scratched that itch.

Anyone seen that Celtc list that's getting them all in a lather (ok, maybe not) along the M8? I checked it out on one of their forums. It screams to me they have major financial worries as it's all loans and getting rid of top earners. Could there be a multi million legal bill to pay shortly because of the historical actions that have ended up with jail sentences?
Anyhoo, one name that did jump out for me was that they are after Brandon Barker on loan and are wanting talks with his agent Allan Preston.

Anyone seen that Celtc list that's getting them all in a lather (ok, maybe not) along the M8? I checked it out on one of their forums. It screams to me they have major financial worries as it's all loans and getting rid of top earners. Could there be a multi million legal bill to pay shortly because of the historical actions that have ended up with jail sentences?
Anyhoo, one name that did jump out for me was that they are after Brandon Barker on loan and are wanting talks with his agent Allan Preston.

I worry about Barker's decision making if he has that chunt Preston as an agent.

No way will Celtic be looking at players like Brandon Barker. The close season is the traditional daft time of year when we get all sorts of weird and wonderful online stories eminating from people bored with nae actual fit'ba to talk about and journos trying to keep sales up with nothing happening in the traditional fallow month of June.

His name is certainly on the leaked list.

Is it the lad from Tranmere?

No way will Celtic be looking at players like Brandon Barker. The close season is the traditional daft time of year when we get all sorts of weird and wonderful online stories eminating from people bored with nae actual fit'ba to talk about and journos trying to keep sales up with nothing happening in the traditional fallow month of June.
It's not from some fan's mind, it was on a list 'stolen' from Celtc's player discussion meeting. It's not a wind-up

Fair enough. Let's just see if it does turn out to be genuine though. I hae ma doots as they say.

098ED142-C187-4427-8C3C-3D121DD0A6EF.jpeg1ECA3B50-BB0F-4BE2-9CB0-F6B76EE266E0.jpegE7979BBA-5708-4B97-BCD9-12F315A3992B.jpeg

View attachment 889View attachment 890View attachment 891

The thief is clearly a very nervous gadgie.

The state of his nails!

The thief is clearly a very nervous gadgie.

The state of his nails!
Leigh Griffiths might be in bother.....

Petries fault!!!

Phew, scratched that itch.
Haha. The tache strikes :giggle

I spoke to Eddie May in Tesco's in Galashiels today. Asked him if Kamberi would be leaving, but he just said, Who knows?" Asked him if McNulty would be coming but he said, "Wants too much money." Definitely in the "In the know" category, eh?

We could pretty much second guess all of that. I have my doubts Eddie May would know that much about first team affairs anyway. I'm sure Dempster and Craig would want any involved parties in recruitment to remain tight lipped until deals are done.

Pretty disappointing if he's just openly telling random people club affairs while out at the shops?

Winger signed, Joe Newall. Played 31 games in the championship for Rotherham last season.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10025

3 players in already, that’s good going by our standards!

This thread has been viewed 21040 times.