Which is your favourite Bear?

Which Bear do you prefer and why?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Tell us which is your favourite bear and why.

Dani Behr.

Would.
:54:

Running Bear

Voted for Biffo.

Is this the appropriate thread to mention the fact I had a crush on Soo from Sooty when I was a wee lad?

I fancy that squirrel in Spongebob.

I went for Baloo,Look For The Bear Neccesities is a hot favourite for my funeral tunes.

Folk that ken me ...ken.

No booboo?

I fancy that squirrel in Spongebob.

Sandy Cheeks, especially in her bikini.

Anyway, favourite bear. Wojtek.

Nae mention o Bungle frae Rainbow....tut, tut.

No booboo?
I forgot about boo boo,add him if you like or does it have to be me?

Nae mention o Bungle frae Rainbow....tut, tut.
I know I forgot about him,and braer bear,and that bear that used to wrestle with that big scots guy and care bear and do you want to go on a bearhunt bear,will I start again?and the bear from the wacky races was Blubber bear.

Sandy Cheeks, especially in her bikini.

Anyway, favourite bear. Wojtek.
The one in Princes St gardens?

Having watched the two Paddington movies with the wee one I had to vote for him. The second movie was excellent.

I was a big fan of paddington when I was about 8 or 9 I devoured the books.Still have a soft spot.

Just to point out I've set it for unlimited choices and the muppet bear was fozzy.

Wojtek.
He has a statue in West Princes Street Gardens. I used to visit him in Edinburgh Zoo with my dad when I was a wee boy. Genuine hero.

Misread this as beer!
Paddington

I remember gentle Ben from when I was a bairn.

Misread this as beer!
Paddington
Pooh beer?

Misread this as beer!
Paddington

You mean Boddington?

Anyone else thinking Melanie Sykes

:devilishy:

I grew up watching Rupert....love Fozzie from muppets...but stuck with that ol favourite Yogi, cos he is super cool bear. Glad we didn't get any of the blue bears from Glesga. Could have had a few from the hair bear bunch though. Oh when I went to vote for Yogi, I found I could do multiple votes, so went for all three I mentioned :giggley:

Has to be Biffo for me. I grew up with the Beano and the Dandy. My Dad taught me to read from those comics. Used to get me to read a few sentences when he came home from work and if I made no mistakes I would get a penny, an absolute fortune for a four-year-old in the late forties. Must have made quite a few mistakes as I don't recall ever getting a penny, but I do remember greetin' a lot at no' getting said pennies!

Hair bear bunch. Help! help!

Wojtek.
He has a statue in West Princes Street Gardens. I used to visit him in Edinburgh Zoo with my dad when I was a wee boy. Genuine hero.

You lucky bugger.

My dziadek would go visit him in the zoo, he’d call to him in Polish and Wojtek would come over. He’d talk to him in Polish and fed him cigarettes.

Sorry folks I put up the bears that came immediatleyto mind,,I knew others would be mentioned.

It's frothy man - Cresta Bear was a cool dude. Way cooler than the Fox's Glacier mints bear.
From Moaty's list, Rupert, great theme tune.

Rupert was a tartan troosered middle class wank.

Reactions: NGP
Rupert was a tartan troosered middle class wank.
He was, but I didn't know that as a kid! Barry song though.

For some reason, best known to my dad, he was a Daily Express reader, and Rupert Bear was one of the cartoon strips.I would read it and think 'well that was shit' and then I would read Quimby and I would think'well that was shit'thankfully my parents went on to get the Observer and I would see Peanuts and I would think'that was good.'.

Reactions: NGP
And the winner is...Yogi!

Thanks.

Still think this lot are best.

This thread has been viewed 2212 times.