Jonathan Spector

We're set to sign him according to the Scottish scum.

Here's a link to his Transfermarkt profile.

Left-field to say the least.

More right sided I think

Wonder if is the type to ghost in at the back post to score?

Did you no in a former life think you seen him score in a match and ask your boss who scored?

I'm wondering if he'll get called Harvey or Casper

Should improve the team spirit..

He’s quite frightening to be honest

Unlikely, he's a big defender.

Should be good at setting up a wall.
I'm wondering if he'll get called Harvey or Casper

Phil.

Strangely we have just had a person by the name of Spector ask to join the bounce!

Was his first names Chief In?

NO
Was his first names Chief In?

No, Phil!

Was Spector not the Transformers bot who had really bad eyesight? :detective:

Reported.

:no:

Will his squad number be 007?

(Tenuous, I know)

Hopefully he can score a few ghouls.

Nice to see someone else getting into the spirit

Aye, he’s clearly been on the boos.

Heard from my Mexican contact he's kwhite sheet.:lookaround:

Boooooo! Could see right through that post

Defence needs addressing in the summer that's for sure. Spector is a decent defender, although his injuries are a concern no harm in looking at him though.

I hope not bringing him in earlier is not going to come back and haunt us

Probs didnae want tae spook him.

Not a ghost of a chance he'll sign.

Wudnae shock me if he goes to Wraith Wrovers

In surprised the ouija teams havent been sniffing around.

We literally only have 2 centre half's for the foreseeable. And given both their injury records they ain't gonna last the rest of the season. Assume his guy has thought better off it and isn't signing... Which leaves us in a bad situation.

He’s signed apparently,just not announced yet...

Good...although by all accounts he is another one who has had recent injury problems.

If the spirit's willing.

Given we now only have one CH for next week, I hope so.

Milligan and Bartley can both play.
Maybe not natural but they both have experience there. It'll be okay.

It's Motherwell, yeah?

I'd be concerned about our ability to cancel out Main's physicality. The last game between us, they were fleet of foot in the middle and Main battered away at the CHs. Paul will need to be dominant in the air. I can't see it being Bartley. It is likely going to have to be Milli. Slivka back in for Darren.

Massive game for top 6 aspirations. We win and they'd be all but holed under the waterline. 3 points in each of the next 2 games would get us all but there...

It's Motherwell, yeah?

I'd be concerned about our ability to cancel out Main's physicality. The last game between us, they were fleet of foot in the middle and Main battered away at the CHs. Paul will need to be dominant in the air. I can't see it being Bartley. It is likely going to have to be Milli. Slivka back in for Darren.

Massive game for top 6 aspirations. We win and they'd be all but holed under the waterline. 3 points in each of the next 2 games would get us all but there...

Can't disagree with any of that. If we push them high and have the defensive battle near the middle of the park motherwell won't get going.

Big game for our season, hoping to carry some momentum, he's still unbeaten in the league. Good work.

Good...although by all accounts he is another one who has had recent injury problems.
He's only a shadow of his former self...I believe! OK, enough o that!

Bartley cannot play CB. Remember Dunfermline at home ... 2 nil up ... Fontaine goes off and Bartley to CB ... Lucky to get a draw in the end. It wasn't untill we brought on a young CB that things steadied. Bartley was all over the place dragging the whole defence with him .

Hopefully bring someone in this week or are any of the young guys ready for an appearance??

Bartley cannot play CB. Remember Dunfermline at home ... 2 nil up ... Fontaine goes off and Bartley to CB ... Lucky to get a draw in the end. It wasn't untill we brought on a young CB that things steadied. Bartley was all over the place dragging the whole defence with him .

Hopefully bring someone in this week or are any of the young guys ready for an appearance??

Aye Bartely at the back is a bombscare. Milligan will slot in there.

Bartley anywhere now is a bombscare, going by last Saturday's evidence.

Milligan played very well at CB against Mbappe and Griezmann 9 months ago .
Hardly think he’ll be quaking in his boots at prospect of facing Curtis Main

Milligan played very well at CB against Mbappe and Griezmann 9 months ago .
Hardly think he’ll be quaking in his boots at prospect of facing Curtis Main

Piece of cake for Milligan.

This thread has been viewed 4111 times.