Darnell Johnson Ban

WTF

Making it up as they go - ref deemed it yellow but didn’t have a clear view?

Thought if he was booked they couldnae cite him?

Total Pish!

You couldn't make it up. Simonivuc challenge deemed aggressive but nothing to see, move on. What's it going to take to get some kind of balance with referees actually officiating a game without inconsistency throughout the season.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

Thought if he was booked they couldnae cite him?

That was my understanding too. I thought he lunged into the tackle at the game though

That's an absolute joke, it really does seem like they make it up as they go along. Has there been any attempt at an explanation why they've further punished something that the ref already dealt with?

Hibs have appealed the decision, we have a decent success rate at these things.

Unbelievable!!!

The game is so corrupt its driving me away

Aye agree with that , you wonder what the point is sometimes . I'm another that thought if already punished it couldn't be changed

Games corrupt. That whole organisation needs a overhaul

Has Scott Brown been pulled up?

lol aye right

I thought not. Fuckin joke.

Unbelievable!!!
Aye agree with that , you wonder what the point is sometimes . I'm another that thought if already punished it couldn't be changed
I only go to a few games a year now and those games are generally cup games or games that might have a bearing on a possible top four spot .
Which at best will end up in disappointment anyway . Three kids who travelled the world watching Hibs . A lifetime Hibs fan / pal just texted me saying he’s had enough . Won’t be renewing - In fact he rarely uses his ticket now ..
Pretty sad state of affairs .

That bastard should have been off.

Win the game comfortably and still moan, the Celtic way. Surely that means we can do the same with Simonivuc and Brown. Hibs will just sit on their hands.

Was that not the scenario re Morrlid challenges a few weeks sgo? Ive said it to mates loads its the corruption that will kill it for me, been going to ER for 45 years, we all know we’ve witnessed really bad times, but there was always hope... that’s what keeps you going, but corruption? Its getting more blatantly obvious, like they don’t actually care how obvious it is... and there is no hope for the future with that.

That bastard should have been off.

Win the game comfortably and still moan, the Celtic way. Surely that means we can do the same with Simonivuc and Brown. Hibs will just sit on their hands.
Worse than that...get your employee Tom Boyd to tell the press your club gets disproportionately mistreated by referees. Knowing no shame since 1888.

Was that not the scenario re Morrlid challenges a few weeks sgo? Ive said it to mates loads its the corruption that will kill it for me, been going to ER for 45 years, we all know we’ve witnessed really bad times, but there was always hope... that’s what keeps you going, but corruption? Its getting more blatantly obvious, like they don’t actually care how obvious it is... and there is no hope for the future with that.

I dont claim to know all the rules but i thought if a yellow card was awarded you couldnt get a retrospective ban ?? If it was for the ref not seeing it properly how could he even give a yellow ?

yeah me too! So if hes not see it properly hiw can he give a yellow as you say... even worse, what about yellow cards they’ve issued but not see properly but you cant appeal it? Absolutely shambolic

Hibs have rejected the offer.

Appeal it is.

He didn't make the squad today?

Injured, according to Eddie.

Injury.

The appeal is on Tuesday. Be bloody ridiculous if we lose this. I don't even think that was a yellow. His first tackle, the ref should have just had a word with him. The compliance officer was obviously a Celtic or Hearts fan. This should be thrown out completely.

Think he drove into the carpark next to the east while I was talking to Shrink , nice black Merc but would've expected nicer tbh

We were sitting next to 77 year old Hibs fan from Cumbernauld - He’s been a Hibs fan all his life and goes to “ every “ game ? Season ticket holder .
Lovely guy ..Anyway he said he was at the Celtic game and said he though Johnson was hopeless which threw me a bit because I’ve watched you tube clips of him and he looked very impressive .

We were sitting next to 77 year old Hibs fan from Cumbernauld - He’s been a Hibs fan all his life and goes to “ every “ game ? Season ticket holder .
Lovely guy ..Anyway he said he was at the Celtic game and said he though Johnson was hopeless which threw me a bit because I’ve watched you tube clips of him and he looked very impressive .

You get loads of folk that talk utter shite , i wouldn't worry about it

Nobody looked good in the Celtic game, wouldn't read into it at all.

Joke of a verdict today. The compliance officer and anyone involved in the decision should be sacked. Disgusting cheats.

This is the sort of thing that is making me more and more pissed off with football these days. How can you effectively re-referee a game weeks after it has been completed ?. The referee on the night dealt with the incident and booked Johnson. That should be the end of the matter...it's over. But no, our powers that be think that we should look at a video and decide that the referee got the colour of the card wrong long after the game took place and now it's a red with Jonson now banned for two games. An utter joke. We must be the laughing stock of the football world.

Another joke btw is VAR. Yet another Sky Sports pundit and armchair supporter driven gimmick to put further pressure on referees who are being constantly over-scrutinised by the no-mark pundits sitting in a studio. Goal line technology..definitely. VAR however is almost laughable if it wasn't so serious. The referee is in charge and his decision should be final. There is an appeals procedure in place to deal with any subsequent claim of a wrongful sending off and that should be more than sufficient in these cases.

I experienced VAR at a live game for the first time this week when at a La Liga match. The time it took for them to decide if an obviously offside goal was indeed offside had fans getting impatient and cat calling. How long it would take for a more ambiguous decision would be anyone's guess.
Goal line technology for possible goals is one thing, everything else...that's for the officials.

Let's see if brown get a 2 match ban for his tackle on clubfoot. Good to see clubfoot sorting him out himself, as per usual that was a heinous act when it comes the other way.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

I don't see how Clubfoot's tackle was any worse than Broonies and he gets sent off….

Shouldve had the free kick by LG against Hearts retrospectively given

I saw it very clearly was a red at the time for me. Bad touch , over stretched and very physical. Was surprised he got only a yellow. However this was dealt with by Thomson at time and that should be the end of it.

Unfortunately no longer a "man's" game. It's beyond pathetic when clubs are protesting after a win to try and get players punished for something that happens on the pitch. An assault like a headbutt or elbow is one thing, a bad tackle something else though.

I saw it very clearly was a red at the time for me. Bad touch , over stretched and very physical. Was surprised he got only a yellow. However this was dealt with by Thomson at time and that should be the end of it.
Never in a million years was that a red.

I experienced VAR at a live game for the first time this week when at a La Liga match. The time it took for them to decide if an obviously offside goal was indeed offside had fans getting impatient and cat calling. How long it would take for a more ambiguous decision would be anyone's guess.
Goal line technology for possible goals is one thing, everything else...that's for the officials.

I would only have it for goal line technology and offside - although your point about the time is a valid one - as for me everything else is still subjective. It’s someones opinion on their interpretation of the rules. You’ve only got to look at some of the post match decisions that have been made this season to see that having video evidence doesn’t always get you a decision that’s “right”.

Never in a million years was that a red.
Ah the great debate amigo , red or yellow. Opinions eh. But I must respectfully stick with mine..

This thread has been viewed 6284 times.