She has spoken

UPDATE FROM LEEANN DEMPSTER

Leeann Dempster sat down with Hibs TV late on Wednesday afternoon to discuss the search for our new Head Coach and her wider ambitions for the club.

The Chief Executive outlined what she’s looking for in her ideal candidate and expressed her absolute confidence in a structure that has helped Hibernian enjoy success on and off the park in recent years.

She said: “Why would you not want to work here?

Continue reading...

Must have been reading the Bounce.
(y)

The dear leader has finally spoken. The time is coming up for season ticket renewals so I thought she would pop up like a jack in the box sooner or later. Flushed with her bulging bank balance and gold plated pension she positively glowed as she slavered some propaganda telling us how wonderful everything is..... Just get us a fucking manager. We can see right through your shite....well most of us can anyway

Welcome interview. However a very defensive interview. All's great. We have amazing talented people. How dare you lot criticise them. No acknowledgement at all of any under achievement this season. She's out of touch.

Quite defensive in her answers but for an internal organised interview the questions I thought were on point. The only one I'd have like added was why she thinks the Scott Allan deal couldn't be reached. I still believe that she is the best person for the job that's she is in, interesting point re connecting with the fans, after last night's game not one of the players came over to the supporters. It's a small thing but I think it really is something we need to build again, getting the players and the fans bouncing off each other.

The dear leader has finally spoken. The time is coming up for season ticket renewals so I thought she would pop up like a jack in the box sooner or later. Flushed with her bulging bank balance and gold plated pension she positively glowed as she slavered some propaganda telling us how wonderful everything is..... Just get us a fucking manager. We can see right through your shite....well most of us can anyway

Fuck sake you would have been gurning if she didn't do one and here you are gurning that she did do one.

Hardly surprising she is a bit defensive with some of the abuse that's come her way from some idiots.
Quite interesting in places, and reading between the lines there's maybe a couple of messages there.

Or I may just be misinterpreting her comments.

I'll watch tonight with a clear head. Well maybe the morn as I've just been bought a large whisky... [emoji10]

She claims in the interview that Oli Shaw is one of the best young players in Europe, wow. Also says she wishes Eddie May would reconsider, I’ve liked Leanne since she joined but have to say last few months have rang a few alarm bells

I take the Shaw point but the point about Eddie may was clearly tongue in cheek

I thought that was a decent interview. I would have rather she did that earlier instead of releasing the pointless statement, but better late than never.
She’s done a lot right since she arrived and she has my full backing in continuing the good work.

I've never known the Hibs support to be so split between the pro and anti- board..... Fighting on here, fighting on the net, there were even boys going boxing last night...The quicker we get a manager in and start trying to get some points in the bag the better. Last night where I was sitting the atmosphere was almost as poisonous as that infamous day at Dumbarton. I can't believe the club is self-imploding again.

Hardly surprising she is a bit defensive with some of the abuse that's come her way from some idiots.
Quite interesting in places, and reading between the lines there's maybe a couple of messages there.

Or I may just be misinterpreting her comments.
So If anyone dares to criticize the board for anything in your mind that automatically makes them an idiot?

I've never known the Hibs support to be so split between the pro and anti- board..... Fighting on here, fighting on the net, there were even boys going boxing last night...The quicker we get a manager in and start trying to get some points in the bag the better. Last night where I was sitting the atmosphere was almost as poisonous as that infamous day at Dumbarton. I can't believe the club is self-imploding again.

Was there actually a fight last night as you suggest? Just heard a bit of shouting from where I was

No punches thrown but the usual threats, squaring up and gesticulating. A couple of young guys got taken out by the stewards.

Fuck sake you would have been gurning if she didn't do one and here you are gurning that she did do one.
Like I said some of us have the ability to see through the bluster, propaganda, and bull shit and others just don't.

No punches thrown but the usual threats, squaring up and gesticulating. A couple of young guys got taken out by the stewards.
At the front it was to do with antisocial behaviour towards home fans. One of our more Celtc minded Hibs fans was emptied further back. But it seemed to be for being a motor mouth. A few real Celtc fans were also removed.

Like I said some of us have the ability to see through the bluster, propaganda, and bull shit and others just don't.
you don't have to be a prick all the time you know

by which I mean: existing on a diet solely of baseless and aggressive speculation about the custodians of the club being thieves, actual or metaphorical, is a choice but being so unbelievably condescending as this about it means you can get fucked at your leisure as far as im concerned. being full of shit and pleased with yourself about it is a combination of traits that...well. it's no wonder you're so keen on celtc.

Or folk like to make up there own narrative such as yourself.

Welcome interview. However a very defensive interview. All's great. We have amazing talented people. How dare you lot criticise them. No acknowledgement at all of any under achievement this season. She's out of touch.

Sounds all desperate to be honest.

you don't have to be a prick all the time you know

by which I mean: existing on a diet solely of baseless and aggressive speculation about the custodians of the club being thieves, actual or metaphorical, is a choice but being so unbelievably condescending as this about it means you can get fucked at your leisure as far as im concerned. being full of shit and pleased with yourself about it is a combination of traits that...well. it's no wonder you're so keen on celtc.
I love keyboard warriors. Would you walk up to me in a pub and call me a ''prick'' and tell me to ''get fucked''

I think we both know the answer to that one.

I love keyboard warriors. Would you walk up to me in a pub and call me a ''prick'' and tell me to ''get fucked''

if you were piping up with the shit you come out with here in the same tone in a pub, i'd be nowhere near the front of the queue.

I like Leanne

if you were piping up with the shit you come out with here in the same tone in a pub, i'd be nowhere near the front of the queue.
I will put that one down to the slavers of a silly wee laddie on the internet

Do you think Leanne and the Board sit all day thinking of new ways to fcuk Hibs fans over?
Maybe LD was just saying how it was?
I agree Lennon’s departure was shambolic but I just can’t buy into blaming the Board for everything.
It is nothing to do with “ability” it’s about opinion. I accept you are entitled to yours.

So If anyone dares to criticize the board for anything in your mind that automatically makes them an idiot?

Wow!

You really read some things that I didn't write, but you're excelling yourself now.

Do you think Leanne and the Board sit all day thinking of new ways to fcuk Hibs fans over?
Maybe LD was just saying how it was?
I agree Lennon’s departure was shambolic but I just can’t buy into blaming the Board for everything.
It is nothing to do with “ability” it’s about opinion. I accept you are entitled to yours.

Sorry listening to that interview - May & Grant who were both furious with her over the NL issue and none of them wanted to take the team.

Ambition - being at the top end of the table, winning cups and playing in Europe, not with our current squad we won't.

Young players - Oli Shaw the best young player in Europe thank fuck she doesn't have the final say on players.

As I said it all sounded rather desperate but that's my opinion.

Sorry listening to that interview - May & Grant who were both furious with her over the NL issue and none of them wanted to take the team.

Ambition - being at the top end of the table, winning cups and playing in Europe, not with our current squad we won't.

Young players - Oli Shaw the best young player in Europe thank fuck she doesn't have the final say on players.

I wasn’t referring to the interview at all, not listened to it yet tbh.
When I do it won’t change my opinion

That clip with her didn’t sound very professional .
In fact I’ve listened to it over and over and to my ears she says a word that sounds to me like “brown”
She seemed nervous and looked disgustingly ugly but that’s just a personal opinion .

Can't be arsed watching it tbh reading what she said about shaw is a bit cringeworthy but because she said it some will believe her.
I'm hoping the may comment is her trying to be funny .

In fact I’ve listened to it over and over and to my ears she says a word that sounds to me like “brown”
She seemed nervous and looked disgustingly ugly but that’s just a personal opinion .

We know she's nae oil painting but that's a bit south of the border buddy.

She was very much joking re may. Seemed unusually nervous and defensive and really said nothing of note but then again I don’t really know what she can say. I feel sorry for her working with what she has to work with. And it’s only going to get worse.

Comment re Shaw was odd and I think bit unfair pressure on him.

Wow Peter you really are something. At a push I’d say maybe 6 pack Collins could be considered ‘no bad looking’ but the rest of our managers from the past 35 years have leaned towards the Davie Dods side of attractiveness and yet it has never been considered a factor in their ability to do the job. You’ve successfully made any sensible point you had about LDs suitability for the job completely redundant as you appear to be more focused on whether she is pleasing on the eye that what she has or hasn’t done. Away back to 1980 where you belong.

We know she's nae oil painting but that's a bit south of the border buddy.
She’s just treading water here with us until she gets another move and making a Canute of it while she’s at it .
I’d bin her tomorrow .

It was an interview for Hibs; she was never going to be put under any sort of pressure.Nevertheless, I still get the feeling she is pretty capable and clued in.Bit disappointed she used used that expression -GOING FORWARD....hate that.At what point was that replace FROM NOW ON? Somebody, at some point,decided :"Frae noo on, we're going to say going forward instead of frae noo on, going forward"

Dylan McGeouch, John McGinn and Stevie Mallan all found by Mathie. Does he not fancy the gig? Leeann keen to stress that the head coach has the final say on signings.

Some people are proving themselves to be absolute morons here.

Thought it was a decent enough interview. I imagine she is understandably tired after a long couple of weeks, but seems willing to fight her corner and stick up for her staff. In the aftermath of Lennon going I suggested she would be away in the summer, but now I'm not so sure. The sooner a new manager comes in to remove the focus on the other staff the better.

If you told me when she came she'd be at the helm to get us promoted, win the cup, bring us crowds we could only dream of the last few decades, give us the biggest wage bill in decades I'd be having a jar of what you were having.

To be honest most of us would just laugh.

This thread has been viewed 20857 times.