Gael Bigirimana signs short term deal

No wonder the Bounce is dying eh. Cant be arsed with this shite, I’ll just give this place a swerve.
Ignore the gobshite.

Literally, put him on ignore. It's massively improved my bounce experience.

The worrying thing is he's had several games for Motherwell and none of you footballing anoraks know that he did.

Was quite highly rated down south before he moved to Motherwell. For whatever reason it hasn't worked out for him there. If he signs he will get my full support.

Fuck sake eh

No even in the door... No even guaranteed to get in the door.
Everyone gets a chance, fact you're all using made up stats shows you know fuck all.
He played against us a couple weeks ago.

Enjoy you're night. Gonna be a ragefest apparently

If Hibs don’t make an approach for Messi I will feel let down. Cmon Hibs, sort it!

The worrying thing is he's had several games for Motherwell and none of you footballing anoraks know that he did.

I think that point was made as early as post 9 Moaty.
:icon-mrgreen:

Fuck sake eh

Everyone gets a chance, fact you're all using made up stats shows you know fuck all.

At least wait until he gets the scarf above his head before we decide he's gash from the 'tache.

That McNulty is a bit wee though eh.

Bet he's pish.:icon-rolleyes:

He was at HTC tonight apparently. Sounds like it's on

Reactions: NGP
Tam McManus claiming it’s a done deal with a defender to follow

If we do get a footballer from Burundi our drummer will have to up his game,get ready for Kings of the Wild Frontier beats coming from a ground near you.

Tam McManus claiming it’s a done deal with a defender to follow

Just heard that also, I know I said earlier Motherwell reject prepared to give the lad a chance, welcome Gael.

GAEL BIGIRIMANA SIGNS ON AT EASTER ROAD

Hibernian have completed the signing of Gaël Bigirimana on a short-term deal until the end of the season.

The 25-year-old joins from Motherwell, where he helped them reach two cup finals since signing in 2017.

The midfielder started his career at Coventry, signing for Newcastle United in 2012.

He returned to Coventry in 2015, initially on loan, before sealing a permanent move in 2016.

He now joins the Easter Road side on an initial deal until the end of the season, providing competition in the middle of the park.

Bigirimana has five caps for Burundi, having represented England at Under-20 level, and will wear the number 23 jersey for the Hibees.

Gael said: “When I was told Hibs wanted to take me I was gobsmacked.

“We didn’t think anything was going to happen in this window, it just shows you in football you never know what can happen.

“Every time I’ve played against Hibs I’ve seen some really good performances from them, some good technical players, and now I’ve got my chance to join them.”

Continue reading...

LATEST VIDEO From Hibs

Continue reading...

Seems a nice guy, hope he gets a good welcome.

Welcome aboard Gael.

Must be good for a somg

I think that's us done for tonight.

Motherwell fans seem a bit gutted....

Ach, that doesn't fit the narrative...

But he can't get a game for Motherwell??? Strange ....
Hmm, could be he's got a bit of the footballer aboot him, rather than
To be fair Bartley spends half the time injured and is getting on a bit. Might not be a bad option to have.
If he's shite, it's not an option. Must be laddies from the academy who could fill in

Ach, that doesn't fit the narrative...

....that he wasn't good enough to get into a Motherwell side? As confirmed by the Motherwell manager.

Welcome Gael.

Welcome to the Hibees Gael...

Fuck sake eh

Absolutely spot on. A few regulars in this thread with their negative shite.

Honest opinions given.

He might not be the marquee signing through the middle we were hoping for, but I think he'll be a welcome addition. We were short of players who can bring the ball through midfield and we've signed him and Omeonga, both of who seem like they have a bit of dig and like to get forward.

I'm sure Gael will do Fine.

Article on Hibs site has been edited and no longer mentions number 23 shirt - someone else getting it....

Looking forward to seeing him play. Welcome to the Hibees.

Article on Hibs site has been edited and no longer mentions number 23 shirt - someone else getting it....
Just saw this on Twitter, bit strange...

It was being kept for Allan...has that changed?

....that he wasn't good enough to get into a Motherwell side? As confirmed by the Motherwell manager.
He’s still played 21 times this season though,their fans seem to think he’ll suit our style of play rather than theirs.

It was being kept for Allan...has that changed?

In around 20 mins will find out, could possible have new squad numbers next season :hmmm:

Hibs always do a 'this concludes our business' message don't they? I sense we're not quite done

He’s still played 21 times this season though,their fans seem to think he’ll suit our style of play rather than theirs.

They've been pretty poor this season. Time will tell. I hope I'm wrong but I'll be amazed if we look to keep him on for next season. It's back to quantity over quality for me.

Hibs always do a 'this concludes our business' message don't they? I sense we're not quite done

Usually yes

623Think we’re done,unless....

Celtic have concluded all their business so I don't think Allan is coming tonight.

View attachment 623Think we’re done,unless....
He just replied to say Scotty's not coming tonight too

They've been pretty poor this season. Time will tell. I hope I'm wrong but I'll be amazed if we look to keep him on for next season. It's back to quantity over quality for me.
Maybe,I just look at it as cover for Bartley/Milligan (Though he can’t be worse than Milligan). Hopefully we’re too busy celebrating goals to care for the next 4 months.

This thread has been viewed 7699 times.