Lennon gone?

Parachute payments only big in year one? None by the end and no tv deal in the Year the Orcs got promoted?

Also, can't remember who said it - maybe @Jack - but we've a large number of concession STs?

Genuinely don't know the answers but the club also said the biggest investment ever in the team included sports science etc. Not all players

I've not said anything recently.

In the pre Leeann era I was told the average income per seat was just over £13, if I recall correctly.

Of course since then we're all aware of the steps taken to ensure only those entitled to cheap tickets are using them and with the huge increase in numbers I suspect things have changed. Or maybe stayed the same.

I retired from all that stuff too :-)

I've not said anything recently.

In the pre Leeann era I was told the average income per seat was just over £13, if I recall correctly.

Of course since then we're all aware of the steps taken to ensure only those entitled to cheap tickets are using them and with the huge increase in numbers I suspect things have changed. Or maybe stayed the same.

I retired from all that stuff too :-)
It was a wee while ago, yes.

Unfortunately, it's not misrepresented.
Folk just expect him to let us off with it because he owns us.

Not happy with the fact we're already saving whatever the bank would've taken from us.
He did us a solid there, it's only right that he gets his back.

He's never been a football man and has never been about throwing his money away for fun.
Other clubs do have some lucky, crazy fucks throwing money around for fun.
But for the most part, they're at clubs that already make a ridiculous amount of money, or could be within a few years.

We have a 20'000 seater stadium, no TV deal worth speaking about, no ridiculous amount of prize money and no serious investment into our national game.
The room for growth isn't massive. We absolutely should be better historically than we have been compared to the teams around us. (one of which had Romanov in charge, bankrupt them and cost the fans millions to fix)

We also have to deal with Celtic and Hunco.
Who have 50 and 60 thousand seats, the national game configured to benefit them, have been manufactured to be the only 2 teams that exist in the eyes of the outside world, making sponsorship easy... Exposure is everything. They absolutely can be beat, but over a season, they win by consistency, or, a lack of, from the rest of us.
But that's because we can't have a squad the same size as theirs, mostly of a similar standard. Again, exposure.

This season though, is definitely disappointing.
I do believe we've spent money, but we've used it very poorly.
We've no assets, hardly anybody belongs to us.

Sorry, just realised I'm going off on one.
And I, for one, am glad you did because you have stated more clearly what many of us believe. We are a "wee" team compared with the gruesome twosome, but we are a "huge" team in the eyes of our own supporters and that will always be so. We simply cannot compare with the aforementioned because their existence perpetuates the kind of rivalry of which we want no part, and that means they will always be able to benefit, in huge numbers money-wise, to the detriment of the rest of Scottish football, and perhaps to us moreso because we can see exactly what we want to do and how to go about it, but then, every single time, a spanner is thrown in the works and we end up tearing ourselves apart and blaming ourselves, or usually more often, the Board. The spanner this time is just about as ill-timed as it could possibly be, and has cost us probably the proverbial packet, but we have about three hours left in which we can try to salvage this season. We may - just may - be able to bring in one or two quality players but these players will be 'way below the quality that the ugly sisters can afford, and so we have to live with that, as we have done before and will do again. As others have stated, it is a fact of life.
And again, as someone stated earlier in this thread, time to breathe.

Any more info on the millions that were donated under the counter Pete?
I'm bursting to know the facts there.
:bouncy:
Going to the game on Saturday with a person with the answer .. I’ll certainly update you ..

Good man.
:bouncy:

With FOH and AberDNA along with wealthy benefactors these threads are going to become the norm. Aberdeen and the Gunts are going to be seriously more competitive than us....

Indeed.

It's got nothing to do with our Board 'ambitions' or lack thereof.

It's entirely to do with available cash.

Or lack thereof.

Indeed.

Or lack thereof.
Apologist

Currently I'm masquerading as an apologist.

I'm actually a roaster.

Currently I'm masquerading as an apologist.

I'm actually a roaster.

You look eff all like a tattie

Come to think about.....

Indeed.

Or lack thereof.

The owner and board needs to engage with the support to identify what schemes could be put into place that might perhaps persuade more of us to get involved....

I agree with this. We need to find a way that majority of support will literally buy in to and implement it ASAP.

Indeed.

That's a valid criticism, and one I've made in the past too.
Unfortunately some of the 'ponzi scheme' stories, and suggestions that Rodders is milking the funds has effectively torpedoed some initiatives.

I have no idea why Hibs fans spout these lies, but they do.

You look eff all like a tattie

Come to think about.....
Yeh but ' half baked' sometimes!
Sorry I'll get my ' jacket' !

Yeh but ' half baked' sometimes!
Sorry I'll get my ' jacket' !
:grrr:

Lets face it we are a middle ranking team in a low ranking league.The most we can ever expect is a wee run in Europe and perhaps a few cups in our lifetime.Barring one of us winning Euromillions or some business person perhaps from the Far East wanting to have a go at owning a club or revolutionary change this is not going to change.How is changing the board going to change things?All we would be doing is changing a Farmer type with a Souter type,nothing is going to change in that way.
Asking fans who havent had a decent pay rise in ten years to put their hands in their pockets just isn't going to happen.Like I said we are a wee club. Get used to it.

Celtc fans are going absolutely tonto over the Lennon debacle. 'Oh poor Lenny....nasty, nasty Hibs treating our hero so shamefully'. Added to the fact they're still writhing over the McGinn affair, completely refusing to accept that it was their own 'biscuit tin' board that made a total arse of a deal by trying to cheat us.

It's utterly fucking ludicrous, in fact, it'll be a breath of fresh air when a Celtc blogger actually writes a piece about Celtic. "Tinpot club...diddy team...give them nothing"....words we've heard many times from another club.

Celtc fans like to say "we're a club like no other"....well, not quite. They're very much like one other club....and they call themselves The Rangers.

Celtc fans are going absolutely tonto over the Lennon debacle. 'Oh poor Lenny....nasty, nasty Hibs treating our hero so shamefully'. Added to the fact they're still writhing over the McGinn affair, completely refusing to accept that it was their own 'biscuit tin' board that made a total arse of a deal by trying to cheat us.

It's utterly fucking ludicrous, in fact, it'll be a breath of fresh air when a Celtc blogger actually writes a piece about Celtic. "Tinpot club...diddy team...give them nothing"....words we've heard many times from another club.

Celtc fans like to say "we're a club like no other"....well, not quite. They're very much like one other club....and they call themselves The Rangers.
Yep, i had a manky tramp on twitter telling me it was petries fault that “our good relationship” has soured :sm113:
Needless to say i had a few choice words back at him :smoker:

Yep, i`m sure you did Hattie :lauff:

This thread has been viewed 79734 times.