The Struggle To Get Players In

Electric Beach Joe

Apparently Reading are wanting 750k and are refusing to budge so McNulty is now looking unlikely even although the player was keen to come. Efe has knocked back a short term deal. He obviously is still whoring himself around England searching for gold at the end of the rainbow. Cummings has signed a loan deal with Luton so we can forget about him. I can't help feeling that emptying your manager a few days before the window closed was always going to be detrimental to our chances of bringing in players.

The timing was crazy.
Probably not planned that way but it’s definitely put deals in doubt.
I’m getting my vino tinto out to monitor the gossip tonight but the bubbly will be staying in the wine chiller I suspect.

The last 2 windows make this sound like a lot of pish

Just did a double take when I saw Killie got Liam Miller but it's the Canadian one. Not a bad signing for them.

The timing was crazy.
Probably not planned that way but it’s definitely put deals in doubt.
I’m getting my vino tinto out to monitor the gossip tonight but the bubbly will be staying in the wine chiller I suspect.
Not many players would sign for a club with no manager. Especially players from England who hardly have a clue who we are. Lenny and Stubbs had a bit of clout down south and that got some players over the line but without anyone in charge, players won't take the risk.

Just waiting for the inevitable Hibs tweet proclaiming all our business is done :(

Think it's important to remember the players that we've reportedly been after... Are of a better standard than a lot of us have been used to at Hibs.
So it's no surprise players we look at, end up in England or old firm *&*^.

It's about trying to get in there before anyone else does.. Agents make sure everyone else does instead.

Tough game this transfer business.

Although, obviously our present circumstances make it much harder, but there's people there who do this alongside the headcoach... So they're capable on their own too.
I hope.

Too early to say too much.... However, if this is it then serious questions need asked and the answer will be given in thousands not renewing their season tickets.

Really down to the wire now and I think there's a risk of some poor judgments being made if we're still in the frame for a number of deals that start falling apart, but Leeann knows she needs to throw us some kind of a bone to keep the pitchfork mob at bay.

Montaefuk Hibs, give me something to cheer me up. Red wine, Doritos and minstrels can only sustain me so long on deadline day.

Too early to say too much.... However, if this is it then serious questions need asked and the answer will be given in thousands not renewing their season tickets.
You just need to look at the number of season ticket holders who are not even turning up this season. I've no doubt we will be back to the diehards shortly. That, in turn, reduces the amount we have to spend on the team and the whole rat race starts again.

Is there a lot of ST holders not turning up?
I’m not turning up on Saturday but not because I’ve taken the hump with Hibs, more a weekend away with family.

Fecking deserter

I’m a roaster masquerading as a deserter.

I'm not going*. I was fine last week when we had a manager who'd won two games out of fourteen but now he's gone I don't see the point. No ambition from the board.

* I am really

You just need to look at the number of season ticket holders who are not even turning up this season. I've no doubt we will be back to the diehards shortly. That, in turn, reduces the amount we have to spend on the team and the whole rat race starts again.

You got a number?
Keep seeing this. I'm calling bullshit.

How many season tickets were sold?
Attendances are all above 14k except for a couple cups and an Aberdeen game.

Give me some figures to clear this up.

I’m a roaster masquerading as a deserter.

You got a number?

Hundreds of empty seats for sold out games tells me he's spot on

Well yeah that's true

Attendances are quoted as always above 14k, but take a look around at the next game, they are about 4k over what you can see. Unless they have started counting the seagulls.

Hundreds of empty seats for sold out games tells me he's spot on

Doesn't mean season ticket holders are abandoning us.. Hundreds of seats out of thousands of people..

I'll bet there's more still going that not.. So it's hardly like an exodus.. Read it about 5 times in the last couple days..

Attendances are quoted as always above 14k, but take a look around at the next game, they are about 4k over what you can see. Unless they have started counting the seagulls.

Except when they don't?
11k against Aberdeen for example?

You got a number?

I moved from the east to the west this season and the east has had loads of empty seats in games that the stand was supposedly sold out. I’m not sure what the west is like, but when you add the ff lower into it there must be around 2-3k season ticket holders at least not turning up.

Except when they don't?
That was in the cup

Doesn't mean season ticket holders are abandoning us.. Hundreds of seats out of thousands of people..

I'll bet there's more still going that not.. So it's hardly like an exodus.. Read it about 5 times in the last couple days..
[
You got a number?

Just open your eyes and look at the number of empty seats for every game yet Hibs open the south to our fans because of the large number of unavailable seats in the home end. These empty seats you see are not available because they have already been sold. There was even empty seats in the home end at the last derby yet the game had sold out.

I’m sure Rod said around 10% of ST holders don’t show for each game,it’s a big problem in the FF lower.

I moved from the east to the west this season and the east has had loads of empty seats in games that the stand was supposedly sold out. I’m not sure what the west is like, but when you add the ff lower into it there must be around 2-3k season ticket holders at least not turning up.

How many sell out's have we had?
Cause our attendance figures only show 1.. Against hearts

I don't sit n count seats. I don't even look at them.
I don't listen to Hibs telling us about sellouts cause I'm a season ticket and don't have to worry about ticketing.

It's genuine questions, no arguing for the sake. I wanna know.
Not gonna just take, ''there's empty seats'' as the final say.

I’m sure Rod said around 10% of ST holders don’t show for each game,it’s a big problem in the FF lower.

Thats a football problem largely though.
Loads of people will pick up a season ticket and be selective about their games.

Doesn't mean folk are walking away.

I don't listen to Hibs telling us about sellouts cause I'm a season ticket and don't have to worry about ticketing.

I don't count them either but every time I open my eyes and lift my head I see banks of empty green seats especially in the famous 5. If you don't see them I seriously advise you to get to Specsavers

There’s been around 5 occasions this season when the east was sold out. I don’t sit and count seats either, but I’m able to see for myself that there’s loads empty. I’m also a season ticket holder, but I’m aware when the east is sold out as the club make announcements on Twitter or other forms of social media.
I’ll take a picture on Saturday for you if you don’t believe it.

Except when they don't?
Cup games don't have season tickets to count wether people attend or not.

Just waiting for the inevitable Hibs tweet proclaiming all our business is done :(
Or we did try honestly we did but the time ran away with us. :(

Trying for two weeks and got nowhere....750 grand is quoted, Hibs ain’t paying that..

There’s been around 5 occasions this season when the east was sold out. I don’t sit and count seats either, but I’m able to see for myself that there’s loads empty. I’m also a season ticket holder, but I’m aware when the east is sold out as the club make announcements on Twitter or other forms of social media.
I’ll take a picture on Saturday for you if you don’t believe it.
Section 15 of the west upper which according to the dot count is virtually sold out for every home game has dozens of empty seats and the famous 5 lower is about a quarter empty all the time

Thats a football problem largely though.
Loads of people will pick up a season ticket and be selective about their games.

Doesn't mean folk are walking away.
Aye i wasnae saying that folk are walking away,just pointing out it’s pretty common.

Section 15 of the west upper which according to the dot count is virtually sold out for every home game has dozens of empty seats and the famous 5 lower is about a quarter empty all the time
I think there must’ve been quite a few people who bought season tickets to guarantee themselves a seat for the big games. As the numbers slowly rose last year the need to have a season ticket increased.

Aye i wasnae saying that folk are walking away,just pointing out it’s pretty common.

I didn't mean it to be directed at you. Apologies.

It was for the rest of the thread though.

Season ticket holders that only turn up for about 5 games a year will account for alot of what people are seeing.... But would rather make it about this shit.

When we're regularly looking at 10'000 people again. I'll accept that.

I didn't mean it to be directed at you. Apologies.

It was for the rest of the thread though.

Season ticket holders that onljy turn up for about 5 games a year will account for alot of what people are seeing.... But would rather make it about this shit.

When we're regularly looking at 10'000 people again. I'll accept that.
Folk next to us have STs but live up North. They know they will only make half the games but want to make the contribution.

Trying for two weeks and got nowhere....750 grand is quoted, Hibs ain’t paying that..

They surely quoted that right at the start , hardly going to say "ok give us 75 grand" now . Is it just a front to look like they were trying ??

Folk next to us have STs but live up North. They know they will only make half the games but want to make the contribution.

Thats another example, that I hadn't even considered, despite being completely obvious now.

Not so black and white, people just seeing what they want to see.

Chipper Rice has got the Hamilton job. Wonder if he will make Yogi his assistant?

This thread has been viewed 8608 times.