Full Time: St Murn 1 v 3 Hibs

SKII

Sunday (1.30pm KO) sees us visit New St Mirren Park. After last night's lame effort from the majority of the available squad, they're due us a result. 3 points won is the only acceptable one.

I'm still trying to get my head round what went through the heads and hearts of those who donned the jerseys last night. It was a hard watch from the Baltic upper stand, sleet piddling down for a fair bit of the game. Those of us who went down the M8 to the game deserved better. I keep coming back to the recurring thought that they just didn't have the stomach for it last night. Murderwell wanted it more. Every single one of their players wanted it way more than ours.

Our band of brothers mentality of the last 4 years seems to be slipping away before our eyes. Ironic, given Lennon accusing our team of being like a boy band when he took them on. At the moment, that's exactly what the likes of Mallan, Flo and others are looking like.

I'd go back to the team from the Elgin game (depending on whether Bogdan is fit) with the one exception being David Gray in for Whittaker. We can't afford another "Great Dane puppy on ice" performance from him again.

How come this side can go to Mordor and prevail time and time again. Into the proverbial Lion's Den and show balls of steel and yet produce that nonsense last night.

Expecting the travelling support to be down on the usual. It still won't have been pay day for many folk, it's a lunch time KO on telly and some who might have travelled will simply be scunnered

Bogdan
Gray Daz Paul Mack
Barts
Slivka Guald Mallan
Kamberi Shaw

Kept it simple. Round pegs in round holes. we should have enough to beat St Mirren.

Less fucking about please Neil.

Sunday (1.30pm KO) sees us visit New St Mirren Park. After last night's lame effort from the majority of the available squad, they're due us a result. 3 points won is the only acceptable one.

I'm still trying to get my head round what went through the heads and hearts of those who donned the jerseys last night. It was a hard watch from the Baltic upper stand, sleet piddling down for a fair bit of the game. Those of us who went down the M8 to the game deserved better. I keep coming back to the recurring thought that they just didn't have the stomach for it last night. Murderwell wanted it more. Every single one of their players wanted it way more than ours.

Our band of brothers mentality of the last 4 years seems to be slipping away before our eyes. Ironic, given Lennon accusing our team of being like a boy band when he took them on. At the moment, that's exactly what the likes of Mallan, Flo and others are looking like.

I'd go back to the team from the Elgin game (depending on whether Bogdan is fit) with the one exception being David Gray in for Whittaker. We can't afford another "Great Dane puppy on ice" performance from him again.

How come this side can go to Mordor and prevail time and time again. Into the proverbial Lion's Den and show balls of steel and yet produce that nonsense last night.

Expecting the travelling support to be down on the usual. It still won't have been pay day for many folk, it's a lunch time KO on telly and some who might have travelled will simply be scunnered

RE the point in bold I've just said similar on the Is Lennon the Right Man thread. It's one of the most concerning things for me, the lack of fight and togetherness just isn't there anymore. As for Sunday's team, time to keep things simple playing players in their best positions:

Bogdan
Gray Daz Hanlon Mackie
Slivka Mallan Horgan
Gauld
Flo Shaw​

I’m away in NYC just now so I didn’t see any of the game against Motherwell but I appreciate we were abject at best.

While we won 4-0 against Elgin, I don’t think we looked particularly great. We need to start picking up points as we have a couple of really tough matches coming up shortly. Nothing other than a win is acceptable on Sunday.

Choosing a team is an awkward one because we don’t have a great number to choose from. Injuries still playing a huge impact on us and the boys away with Oz. I personally can’t pick as I would prefer us to play 2 up top but Shaw and Allan are not good enough.

RE the point in bold I've just said similar on the Is Lennon the Right Man thread. It's one of the most concerning things for me, the lack of fight and togetherness just isn't there anymore. As for Sunday's team, time to keep things simple playing players in their best positions:

Bogdan
Gray Daz Hanlon Mackie
Slivka Mallan Horgan
Gauld
Flo Shaw​
Hopefully that’s not the team. That midfield will get battered. I’d like to see Stepanhe and Murray in for Mallan and Horgan.

I'd be tempted to drop Mallan and Horgan after Wednesday nights performances, but that continues the issue of the constant changes Lennon does.

Mallan definitely needs dropped. Horgan needs given a consistent run.

I'd agree. Horgan blows hot and cold. He's been way better than Mallan when it's the former. Mallan is not delivering enough. The only niggle I have in the back of my mind is it's old stomping ground and he'll have additional incentives to do well.

I'm afraid he looks like he's a Spice Boy footballer- his photos of him drinking fizz in an outdoor Jacuzzi within hours of losing the derby didn't look good.

I reckon both these guys will be on a very decent wedge with Hibs - and currently they aint earning it.
The Scamperer is providing 60 minutes of energy, but his attempts at finishing and sometimes his decision making are pretty woeful. Mallan just isn't showing. When we get a free kick around the box - he's your man - but we aint getting many and Mallan isn't doing enough to create or to break up play in the middle. I thought he's maybe do a Dylan, but Efe seemed to be the only player who could drive forward with the ball, and now there's nobody. Pauk (I think ) was given that role at 'well and was hopeless at it.

I reckon both these guys will be on a very decent wedge with Hibs - and currently they aint earning it.
The Scamperer is providing 60 minutes of energy, but his attempts at finishing and sometimes his decision making are pretty woeful. Mallan just isn't showing. When we get a free kick around the box - he's your man - but we aint getting many and Mallan isn't doing enough to create or to break up play in the middle. I thought he's maybe do a Dylan, but Efe seemed to be the only player who could drive forward with the ball, and now there's nobody. Pauk (I think ) was given that role at 'well and was hopeless at it.

Both on a good wage and being honest I've no confidence in either. Both bought for a fee.

Horgan needs dropped if only for that pitiful attempt on goal Wednesday night. Embarrassing.

If we don’t start with a back four, Lennon’s lost the plot.

Marciano
Gray McGregor Hanlon Mackie
Slivka Bartley Omeonga Horgan
Gauld
Kamberi

If we don’t start with a back four, Lennon’s lost the plot.

Marciano
Gray McGregor Hanlon Mackie
Slivka Bartley Omeonga Horgan
Gauld
Kamberi

I've more or less given up guessing the team line ups.
The injury list makes it hard, the last few selections makes it impossible.

Rocky in goals.... then a bunch of others.

P
I'd agree. Horgan blows hot and cold. He's been way better than Mallan when it's the former. Mallan is not delivering enough. The only niggle I have in the back of my mind is it's old stomping ground and he'll have additional incentives to do well.

I'm afraid he looks like he's a Spice Boy footballer- his photos of him drinking fizz in an outdoor Jacuzzi within hours of losing the derby didn't look good.
whats this? Tell me more.

Horgan needs dropped if only for that pitiful attempt on goal Wednesday night. Embarrassing.

TBF you could see what he was attempting to do...

P
whats this? Tell me more.

I missed that one too.
I'm surprised anyone called "Wee Stevie" is allowed in a jacuzzi to be honest.

TBF you could see what he was attempting to do...

The impossible. With low confidence. After playing shite for 70 odd minutes.

I've more or less given up guessing the team line ups.
The injury list makes it hard, the last few selections makes it impossible.

Rocky in goals.... then a bunch of others.

True enough, that’s more what I hope it is than what I think it will be!

Horgan and mallet for me are crap. You’ll get the odd good thing. I’d like to see Fraser Murray get a run in team. Great engine . One if not fittest at ER

I have to be careful as Moaty hangs on what I say, (thinks I am an old guy wearing a woolly hat that talks about Ally McMoist whilst at Hibs games :icon-rolleyes::noooo:), but I think the team that beat Elgin is more or less the way forward. My wee tweak, as mentioned in the last pre-match chat is to get Whittaker out and play SDG.

Bogdan if fit, Ofir if not
Gray McGregor Hanlon Sackie
Bartley
Horgan Mallan Slivka
Gauld
Kamberi

Reports mention one new signing before Sunday, whomever it is, they start on the bench.

I have to be careful as Moaty hangs on what I say, (thinks I am an old guy wearing a woolly hat that talks about Ally McMoist whilst at Hibs games :icon-rolleyes::noooo:), but I think the team that beat Elgin is more or less the way forward. My wee tweak, as mentioned in the last pre-match chat is to get Whittaker out and play SDG.

Bogdan if fit, Ofir if not
Gray McGregor Hanlon Sackie
Bartley
Horgan Mallan Slivka
Gauld
Kamberi

Reports mention one new signing before Sunday, whomever it is, they start on the bench.
Copy cat.

Make up your own team whilst in discourse about Super Swally. Mind yer beanie for Sunday.

Copy cat.

Make up your own team whilst in discourse about Super Swally. Mind yer beanie for Sunday.

Its no a beanie, but my head wear will be required, its to be chilly in Paisley on Sunday. The team, well we ken.

So what should the team lineup be,since we all reckon we know?

Don't know but I have a feeling we will win.

I have a feeling the big characters - Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Bartley - will all start, along with Kamberi.

Bus replacement service from Glasgow Central I see..

I'm no' going to this one, so we will probably will win.I would play 1875's selection,only with an Ally Macoist type player up front.Pity we don't have one.At least I'll be able to go to the toilet without getting any funny looks from old *&*^ in beanie hats.

I see most people have flo in the starting line up. If the rumours are true that he cleared out his locker and stormed out of East mains , then I'm not so sure if we will ever see him playing for us again never mind starting tomorrow..I hope those rumours are just that,but something tells me he wants out..If we don't see him starting or on the bench then we are in deep deep brown stuff with only days left in the transfer window.

St Midden is such a hearts thing. I hate it when hibs fans use that term.

Going to be a tough game today, I know that St Mirren are bottom of the league but our form isn’t great and anything could happen, I hope our players can get there act together and grind out a result.

Kamberi 35/1 for the hatrick today...

Wonder if the players will be in their most effective positions, playing the type of football that suits them for a change? A novel idea the suspended management didn't seem to grasp. You never know, it might catch on

Starting XI - Marciano, Gray (c), Whittaker, Hanlon, Bartley, Horgan, Slivka, Gauld, Mallan, Kamberi, McGregor
Subs - Dabrowski, Nelom, Shaw, Murray, Omeonga, Mackie, Allan

Starting XI - Marciano, Gray (c), Whittaker, Hanlon, Bartley, Horgan, Slivka, Gauld, Mallan, Kamberi, McGregor
Subs - Dabrowski, Nelom, Shaw, Murray, Omeonga, Mackie, Allan

For me it’s shows the team are together. Guessing it’s 3 5 1 1.

Come on hibs.

Aye maybe , if 4 at the back Whittaker left back ??

Reckon Gray and Horgan as wing backs and Whittaker in back 3?

Aye maybe , if 4 at the back Whittaker left back ??

Possibly but I hope not?

Reckon Gray and Horgan as wing backs and Whittaker in back 3?

I agree

Come on hibs.

Lets hope we're hitting the headlines for the right reasons tomorrow , if ever a team needed to win convincingly.......

I would have had Makie in instead of Whittaker . He is an actual left back.
Just hope Hanlon is not playing LB

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

This thread has been viewed 15764 times.