In pursuit of a white pudding supper

In your original post there is a word asterisked out.I presume because it is a word used that we all on here decided was unacceptable.I know you are new here but you should take note of the asterisks and act accordingly.I really don't want to have to go through another 'what is racist?'type argument I've had enough of them to last me a lifetime.An admin on here must have found a word you used unacceptable so try not to use it.

It was unacceptable.

Derogatory terms describing other religions, ethnic backgrounds and so on and so forth arent welcome.

We're not in the 70's anymore.

It was unacceptable.

Derogatory terms describing other religions, ethnic backgrounds and so on and so forth arent welcome.

We're not in the 70's anymore.

60’s was better anyway.
That was before all these ***** and ***** ******* and worse still the ******* ****** ***** ruined all our lives.
But you can’t say that anymore. Not with these admin ***** on here.

I meant the one that you walked past the other day.
Never walked by it was on a bus by then.Didnt even know it existed.

It was unacceptable.

We're not in the 70's anymore.[/

Poor response Jim.
I’m surprised Tom let it go.

It’s “The Rangers” and therefore “The Huns”.
Or to nitpick, “The The Huns.”

It was unacceptable.

Derogatory terms describing other religions, ethnic backgrounds and so on and so forth arent w

Poor response Jim.
I’m surprised Tom let it go.

It’s “The Rangers” and therefore “The Huns”.
Or to nitpick, “The The Huns.”
Can you see snowflakes outside.The forecast isn't good.

Honestly?
The words you should have used are Chinese and Italian.
And no its not pc nonsense.
Edit,I notice either yourself of an admin has ****** instead of the word originally used
Here I will qoute it for you
Racism .adjective.dictionary.
Showing or feeling discrimination or prejudice against people of other races or believing that a particular race is superior to another.
Now what the fuck is that description got to do with my post which you described as racist pish.

Can you see snowflakes outside.The forecast isn't good.
Deary me,yer no helping yourself by using the S word,routinely used by right wing idiots and racist morons.
I'm not wanting to start a witch hunt,however the terms you used are offensive and yes they're racist.
Not long ago the Scottish government released an advert which went something along the lines of If you say darkie ,you're a racist,if you say paki you're a racist if you say chinky you're a racist.

Pics of the Deep Sea getting demolished in 1969.

Edinburgh, 1 - 14 Union Place | Canmore

Deary me,yer no helping yourself by using the S word,routinely used by right wing idiots and racist morons.
I'm not wanting to start a witch hunt,however the terms you used are offensive and yes they're racist.
Not long ago the Scottish government released an advert which went something along the lines of If you say
I have deleted the offensive above.

For the record terms like chinky, tali, paki and suchlike are not acceptable on the bounce (or in 21st century Society). Please dont use them or your posts will be deleted.

Thank You.

For the record terms like chinky, tali, paki and suchlike are not acceptable on the bounce (or in 21st century Society). Please dont use them or your posts will be deleted.

Thank You.
What's a tali? Thali? Like, the tidy Indian dish with lots of wee bits of food?

It’s a love thy neighbour era term for a person of Italian descent.

Very much pre Love they Neighbour. I am 65 and remember for decades Tally being used extensively in Scotland to describe Italians when I was young. Funnily enough not heard or seen it for maybe 30 years or so, until yesterday.
Not to be confused with the other Tally man, who the family hid from when he came to collect dough, to pay off debt, whether he be from the furniture shop or the Provy man. Provident Cheques being perhaps the worst form of usury known to mankind. Tally to count up figures. Goods sold on instalments. Poverty is still with us 50 years on.
Whaes like us.

Anyway I will be right in there for those Irish Vegetarian White Puddings at Aldi the morn.

The aal day breakfast special!....If ye cannae cal the Italian restaurant a Tally, can ye still cal a chipshap a Chippy?

An Afghan, an Albanian, an Algerian, an American, an Andorran, an Angolan, an Antiguans, an Argentine, an Armenian, an Australian, an Austrian, an Azerbaijani, a Bahamian, a Bahraini, a Bangladeshi, a Barbadian, a Barbudans, a Batswanan, a Belarusian, a Belgian, a Belizean, a Beninese, a Bhutanese, a Bolivian, a Bosnian, a Brazilian, a Brit, a Bruneian, a Bulgarian, a Burkinabe, a Burmese, a Burundian, a Cambodian, a Cameroonian, a Canadian, a Cape Verdean, a Central African, a Chadian, a Chilean, a Chinese, a Colombian, a Comoran, a Congolese, a Costa Rican, a Croatian, a Cuban, a Cypriot, a Czech, a Dane, a Djibouti, a Dominican, a Dutchman, an East Timorese, an Ecuadorean, an Egyptian, an Emirian, an Equatorial Guinean, an Eritrean, an Estonian, an Ethiopian, a Fijian, a Filipino, a Finn, a Frenchman, a Gabonese, a Gambian, a Georgian, a German, a Ghanaian, a Greek, a Grenadian, a Guatemalan, a Guinea-Bissauan, a Guinean, a Guyanese, a Haitian, a Herzegovinian, a Honduran, a Hungarian, an I-Kiribati, an Icelander, an Indian, an Indonesian, an Iranian, an Iraqi, an Irishman, an Israeli, an Italian, an Ivorian, a Jamaican, a Japanese, a Jordanian, a Kazakhstani, a Kenyan, a Kittian and Nevisian, a Kuwaiti, a Kyrgyz, a Laotian, a Latvian, a Lebanese, a Liberian, a Libyan, a Liechtensteiner, a Lithuanian, a Luxembourger, a Macedonian, a Malagasy, a Malawian, a Malaysian, a Maldivan, a Malian, a Maltese, a Marshallese, a Mauritanian, a Mauritian, a Mexican, a Micronesian, a Moldovan, a Monacan, a Mongolian, a Moroccan, a Mosotho, a Motswana, a Mozambican, a Namibian, a Nauruan, a Nepalese, a New Zealander, a Nicaraguan, a Nigerian, a Nigerien, a North Korean, a Northern Irishman, a Norwegian, an Omani, a Pakistani, a Palauan, a Palestinian, a Panamanian, a Papua New Guinean, a Paraguayan, a Peruvian, a Pole, a Portuguese, a Qatari, a Romanian, a Russian, a Rwandan, a Saint Lucian, a Salvadoran, a Samoan, a San Marinese, a Sao Tomean, a Saudi, a Scottish, a Senegalese, a Serbian, a Seychellois, a Sierra Leonean, a Singaporean, a Slovakian, a Slovenian, a Solomon Islander, a Somali, a South African, a South Korean, a Spaniard, a Sri Lankan, a Sudanese, a Surinamer, a Swazi, a Swede, a Swiss, a Syrian, a Tajik, a Tanzanian, a Togolese, a Tongan, a Trinidadian or Tobagonian, a Tunisian, a Turk, a Tuvaluan, a Ugandan, a Ukrainian, a Uruguayan, a Uzbekistani, a Venezuelan, a Vietnamese, a Welshman, a Yemenite, a Zambian and a Zimbabwean

all go to a nightclub ..........

The doorman stops them and says sorry I can’t let you in without a Thai.

Oh, dear.

Pics of the Deep Sea getting demolished in 1969.

Edinburgh, 1 - 14 Union Place | Canmore
Thanks beefy!That's sorted out a few memories in my mind,although I could only see the first of the three photos.I will no longer have sleepless nights thinking I had lost the plot as to where the Deep Sea used to be.

Nah mate not vegetarian. Made with beef suet. However your luck is in. How fortuitous, his Thursday Aldi is selling Vegetarian White Pudding by Kelly's of County Mayo, Ireland.

View attachment 554

View attachment 555

Mayo butcher’s meat-free white pudding tempts Aldi

I stopped eating white pudding when I found out it was vegetarian (not sure what meat I thought I was eating prior to that right enough). Maybe I can reconsider my position in light of the beef suet revelation.

An Afghan, an Albanian, an Algerian, an American, an Andorran, an Angolan, an Antiguans, an Argentine, an Armenian, an Australian, an Austrian, an Azerbaijani, a Bahamian, a Bahraini, a Bangladeshi, a Barbadian, a Barbudans, a Batswanan, a Belarusian, a Belgian, a Belizean, a Beninese, a Bhutanese, a Bolivian, a Bosnian, a Brazilian, a Brit, a Bruneian, a Bulgarian, a Burkinabe, a Burmese, a Burundian, a Cambodian, a Cameroonian, a Canadian, a Cape Verdean, a Central African, a Chadian, a Chilean, a Chinese, a Colombian, a Comoran, a Congolese, a Costa Rican, a Croatian, a Cuban, a Cypriot, a Czech, a Dane, a Djibouti, a Dominican, a Dutchman, an East Timorese, an Ecuadorean, an Egyptian, an Emirian, an Equatorial Guinean, an Eritrean, an Estonian, an Ethiopian, a Fijian, a Filipino, a Finn, a Frenchman, a Gabonese, a Gambian, a Georgian, a German, a Ghanaian, a Greek, a Grenadian, a Guatemalan, a Guinea-Bissauan, a Guinean, a Guyanese, a Haitian, a Herzegovinian, a Honduran, a Hungarian, an I-Kiribati, an Icelander, an Indian, an Indonesian, an Iranian, an Iraqi, an Irishman, an Israeli, an Italian, an Ivorian, a Jamaican, a Japanese, a Jordanian, a Kazakhstani, a Kenyan, a Kittian and Nevisian, a Kuwaiti, a Kyrgyz, a Laotian, a Latvian, a Lebanese, a Liberian, a Libyan, a Liechtensteiner, a Lithuanian, a Luxembourger, a Macedonian, a Malagasy, a Malawian, a Malaysian, a Maldivan, a Malian, a Maltese, a Marshallese, a Mauritanian, a Mauritian, a Mexican, a Micronesian, a Moldovan, a Monacan, a Mongolian, a Moroccan, a Mosotho, a Motswana, a Mozambican, a Namibian, a Nauruan, a Nepalese, a New Zealander, a Nicaraguan, a Nigerian, a Nigerien, a North Korean, a Northern Irishman, a Norwegian, an Omani, a Pakistani, a Palauan, a Palestinian, a Panamanian, a Papua New Guinean, a Paraguayan, a Peruvian, a Pole, a Portuguese, a Qatari, a Romanian, a Russian, a Rwandan, a Saint Lucian, a Salvadoran, a Samoan, a San Marinese, a Sao Tomean, a Saudi, a Scottish, a Senegalese, a Serbian, a Seychellois, a Sierra Leonean, a Singaporean, a Slovakian, a Slovenian, a Solomon Islander, a Somali, a South African, a South Korean, a Spaniard, a Sri Lankan, a Sudanese, a Surinamer, a Swazi, a Swede, a Swiss, a Syrian, a Tajik, a Tanzanian, a Togolese, a Tongan, a Trinidadian or Tobagonian, a Tunisian, a Turk, a Tuvaluan, a Ugandan, a Ukrainian, a Uruguayan, a Uzbekistani, a Venezuelan, a Vietnamese, a Welshman, a Yemenite, a Zambian and a Zimbabwean

all go to a nightclub ..........

The doorman stops them and says sorry I can’t let you in without a Thai.

Oh, dear.

You forgot Native American.Innuit and Eskimo-and yes Eskimo is acceptable.

But not to the Inuit people who never use the term.
Yes I googled it!

Thank You.
Can we bang snowflake too lol

You know the rules son.
Picture needed before any decision.

The Braehead Snowflake sounds better than cabbage.

Glasgow people are called Glaswegians or weejies(don't know if weejies is classed as racist but I am sure persons on here will soon let me know)
What are Edinburgh people called? Now keep it clean please.

The Braehead Snowflake sounds better than cabbage.
See when you signed up, there was a wee bit in the terms and conditions that said we encourage honest and robust debate but not personal insults. Play nice.

......and for those of us not into hematophagy. It is splendid.

Vegetarian & Vegan Black Pudding

People from Edinburgh are Edinburgers,people fae Leith are called Leithers or Hibbies.

Is there not an h missing there?

There's not

There's not
Edinburgers? not Edinburghers.

Edinburgers is correct. But not to us from Leith.

The Edinburger shop. The best Edinburgh burgers.
Googled it.Concensus of opinion is Edinburgher.

I'm a Livingstonian so I care not a jot for your h or no h dispute - I only clicked on this thread to read about white puddings....

Very much pre Love they Neighbour. I am 65 and remember for decades Tally being used extensively in Scotland to describe Italians when I was young. Funnily enough not heard or seen it for maybe 30 years or so, until yesterday.
Not to be confused with the other Tally man, who the family hid from when he came to collect dough, to pay off debt, whether he be from the furniture shop or the Provy man. Provident Cheques being perhaps the worst form of usury known to mankind. Tally to count up figures. Goods sold on instalments. Poverty is still with us 50 years on.
Whaes like us.

And not to be confused with the Tally where my family, Granny, Grandad, aunties, uncles, cousins, pals and neighbours spent almost every day of the summer holidays when I was a bairn - the Tally Toor.

I notice you bought a 'white' pudding supper.Also traveled extensively to find one.Are you some kind of food colourist?

You can't get a white pudding supper anywhere in the West of Scotland as far as I know.Certainly not in Ayrshire.So a white pudding supper is a treat for me.Visiting Edinburgh for a few days last week I decided to purchase one.I should have stated that on Saturday afternoon I passed chippies that were closed.Got one in Gullianos and was absolutely shite.Coated in a big horrible batter not the white puddings I know.Food colourist? No.I always think white puddings are far superior to black puddings.

The white puddings in the chips shops up here are the same - utter shite. One of the highlights of my visits to Edinburgh since childhood was always a white pudding supper, usually from the Jubilee at Granton. Jings, I've made masel hungry now.

V
The white puddings in the chips shops up here are the same - utter shite. One of the highlights of my visits to Edinburgh since childhood was always a white pudding supper, usually from the Jubilee at Granton. Jings, I've made masel hungry now.
Fuckin hell!
Page 4 of a thread on grub?
You're losing your touch.........or your appetite.

This thread has been viewed 10511 times.