Tv series

Do you have to have seen the original series to watch this series?
I think you’d appreciate it more if you’d seen the originals. Characters pick from where they left off with no explanation to who they are. The jokes are solid though, and only a few are call backs to previous episodes, so you should be ok.

Well that's me finished Season 5 of Ray Donovan. Verdict - Excellent.

Waiting on Series 3 of Animal Kingdom to resume.

e33c26e396f48d362a90cff61366b24e.jpg

Gonna give Taboo a try next. I like Tom Hardy.

Just watched an Israeli series on Netflix called Fauda ('Chaos'). Thisnk it's quite old and it might have been mentioned here before, but it's good - kind of spooks meets the wire.

Vikings new season and Knightfall, if yi like a bit of swordfightin.g

Well that's me finished Season 5 of Ray Donovan. Verdict - Excellent.

Waiting on Series 3 of Animal Kingdom to resume.

e33c26e396f48d362a90cff61366b24e.jpg

Gonna give Taboo a try next. I like Tom Hardy.

I think I have said before, I love John Voights character, Mickey, sheer brilliance.

I have been enjoying Britania.

I think I have said before, I love John Voights character, Mickey, sheer brilliance.

I have been enjoying Britania.
Mickey Is the best thing about it! [emoji106]

Billions is excellent so far.
Not sure if it's available in U.K.?

Billions is excellent so far.
Not sure if it's available in U.K.?

It is, watched an episode ages ago and forgot all about it. I’ll have another look ,,, if I remember

Animal Kingdom (AK) is some seriously good Sheet. Only just watched Peaky Blinders 4 seasons this month and hadn't realised until now that young J in AK was an English Gadge.

McMafia seems to be warming up nicely - just done the 2 epsiodes though and will binge watch around the time the last one is screened in a few weeks.

Micky D is one of my favourite ever TV characters.
The ending of the 4th season - when they are having the dance at the boxing club with accompanying music - is magnificent.
And the song is Rock Me Gently by Andy Kim. A cracking party choon that has been getting played constantly on the pubs jukey since that episode. [emoji106]

Got it in my favourites and will be featured at the top of the Ibrox playlist for the bus on Saturday. None of the youtube versions are as good as the TV one though.

Stupendous.

This might be
[video=youtube;JR-j9pjt7Sc]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JR-j9pjt7Sc[/video]

I'd recommend The Man in the High Castle if you're into alternate history type stuff, just finished the 2nd season and it was class.

Annoying you can only watch it if you have Amazon Video though

I'd recommend The Man in the High Castle if you're into alternate history type stuff, just finished the 2nd season and it was class.

I watched it because I'm a big fan of Philip K Dick and I would rate it as decent but not overly brilliant. I was probably expecting too much.

Just watched episode 2....I'll let yi ken.

I gave up after episode 2! Thought I’d love it too. Been watching Tin Star which is pretty good but some of the characters behaviour and reactions just don’t ring true. Better than that Fortitude which was another “Sky Originals” drama and was rotten

Done Tinstar Kev and it wisnae bad, watched Fortitude but lost it after a few episodes. another one I watched was Start Up, was awrite, about bitcoin stuff, sounds shite but I enjoyed it.

3rd series of Gomorrah on Sky Atlantic

Enjoyed the first two series - unfortunately I've now binned Sky and just running council tv.

Just watched it and I thought it was good too. Cheers

Seen that tae, if yi dinnae mind subtitles it a recommended watch.

Just finished watching The Sinner on Netflix and can thoroughly recommend it.

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk

Sad to see the new series of “Inside Number 9” finishing last night - best show on the telly as far as I’m concerned. The six episodes always seem to fly by when it’s on.

It’s up there with “Black Mirror” and “Tales of the Unexpected” as horror/mystery anthology shows go. Exceptionally funny too.

Full box set is on the i-player if anyone missed it.

Sad to see the new series of “Inside Number 9” finishing last night - best show on the telly as far as I’m concerned. The six episodes always seem to fly by when it’s on.

It’s up there with “Black Mirror” and “Tales of the Unexpected” as horror/mystery anthology shows go. Exceptionally funny too.

I'll check it out, had lots of recommendations. Is it a different story every week or one continuous thing?

Great stories. Love it!

I'll check it out, had lots of recommendations. Is it a different story every week or one continuous thing?

Different story every week. Usually with some odd quirk to distinguish it from the rest. The first three series are on Netflix and Amazon too.

Series 3 of Gomorrah is now on Sky, great tv.

Different story every week. Usually with some odd quirk to distinguish it from the rest. The first three series are on Netflix and Amazon too.

Nice, will give it a go!

On episode 5 of Save me on Sky Atlantic.Excellent acting from
Lennie James

He's in so many programs just now, pops up virtually everywhere.
Might give this a look too.

Collateral that just finished on BBC 2 is worth a watch if you're at a loose end. Carey Mulligan is the lead with John Simm It will be on iPlayer

Subarra , Rome’s version of Gomorrah. Pretty decent.

On All 4, Maltese - 1970s-set drama about one cop returning to his Sicilian home town to take on the Mafia. Enjoyed it.

Expected big things from Collateral and Save me but neither delivered.

Gomorrah series 3 is impressing though

I don't know if it's still around, but there was a police series on HBO some years ago called "Homicide: Life on the Street" which was really good. It was a fore-runner of "The Wire" - based on the same book but a different cast and point of view.

And I just finished the first two series of "Bosch" based on the Connelly books. Surprised how much I enjoyed it.

Watched Altered Carbon yesterday. Its on Netflix or Kodi , worth a look.

I don't know if it's still around, but there was a police series on HBO some years ago called "Homicide: Life on the Street" which was really good. It was a fore-runner of "The Wire" - based on the same book but a different cast and point of view.

And I just finished the first two series of "Bosch" based on the Connelly books. Surprised how much I enjoyed it.

I tried so hard to read the book by David Simon but just couldn't get into it. Think I got got about half way through after many weeks and then gave up. It might work better as a TV series with all the boring aspects of a homicide detective's work from the book edited out! Loved The Wire too.

Bosch gets better. I nearly jacked it in but glad I stuck with it.

Marseille isnae a bad watch. Political thriller
. Second season revolves partly around the fitba team. If yi dinnae mind subtitles.

Just had to rewatch Twin Peaks for the third time to try n get my head around WTF is going on. Love the show but still don’t know what’s going on

Been watching The Marvellous Mrs Maisel on amazon. Pretty frothy but it makes a change from all the gritty cop and spy shows and I've really enjoyed it.

Justified is something of a hidden gem. Timothy Olyphant from Deadwood and Walton Goggins from The Shield. Based on a story by Elmore Leonard. It's got some of the sharpest and funniest dialogue of any TV series. "You run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. You run into assholes all day, you're the asshole. "

Justified is something of a hidden gem. Timothy Olyphant from Deadwood and Walton Higgins from The Shield. Based on a story by Elmore Leonard. It's got some of the sharpest and funniest dialogue of any TV series. "You run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. You run into assholes all day, you're the asshole. "

I love Justified - terrific series with any number of epic quotes.

Anyone tried Westworld? I got the first series on Bluray and I'm two episodes in - sci-fi, a bit confusing at first, but very promising. Ed Harris and Anthony Hopkins among many others.

This thread has been viewed 163487 times.