Just Back Season 2016/2017

Updated
7 min read
Views
The shite adventure is over, we are out of this horrible league. Hibernian Football Club today celebrated their return to the Premiership. Just under 20,000 fans in the stadium, ensuring Hibernian had the first, second and third biggest attendances in Edinburgh this season. The crowd also...
Updated
4 min read
Views
A more recogisable Hibs team ran out in front of a small travelling support in a dull, dreich and drizzly Err today and first half played some very decent football to put the points to bed before half time. We improved as the second went on too and it could have been far more than four, ask...
Updated
4 min read
Views
Stick that in your pipe and smoke it Hughes, and the hacking jambo fuds from Fife. My evening started well, I popped into the Hibs club for a pre match pint of black gold, I was presented with a couple of St Pats mugs, for these very witterings, rather smashing they are too. Thank you St...
Updated
4 min read
Views
Today we played the second best team in Scotland, after 25 minutes of the wrong Hibs, we bettered and battered the second best team in Scotland, they won, but if they are the second best team in Scotland, so are we. Its fair to say, like all of you, I love my club, I love the players who...
Updated
5 min read
Views
Well guys, the Pheonix has risen, our Hibees are back, we are the CHAMPIONS!!! I am sure many of you agree, it was a wee bit of an anti climax, I get the "no tempting fate" thing but the celebrations were a bit amatuerish, no? Still, its't it lovely to see Hibs play football, press, attack...
Updated
4 min read
Views
Jeezo its frustrating watching Hibs just now. I have to say I find it far too pedestrian and unadventurous. We set up too deep, to defend, and are happy to try and see games out way to early. As I have said before, their are nuggests of gold that shine through the shite, today that was Jason's...
Updated
4 min read
Views
By Sauzee we are limping over the line aren't we? Once again the football gods looked down on us and United and Morton lost, only Falkirk gained ground. We started so well, charging at them, great early goal, some nice football played with SJM back to his old self. It didnae last though. Not...
Updated
4 min read
Views
If it hadn't been for the cairy on at the end, I could have summarised that game as total pish, Hibs were awful, Morton were cloggers. They were better first half, we had more of the ball second half. It was clear after 20 minutes the shape was wrong and they mastered us. It took Lenny until ten...
Updated
4 min read
Views
Thank you James Keatings, what a wonderful goal you scored. Everything that was wrong about your performance last week you put right today, your pin point ball for Efe's goal was sublime, your turn, and a 20 yard curler off your weak foot was a joy to behold, a wonderful strike, a worthy winner...
Updated
5 min read
Views
We played that whole game with four attackers on the pitch, lets be honest, none of them ever looked like scoring. OK Boyle did score but it was luck not judgement, the other goal was an OG and we missed a penalty taken by a player that often gave the impression of not giving much of a shit...
Updated
4 min read
Views
A hard fought, strong Hibs performance and most importantly a win for us, taking us 9 points clear. Usual rules apply, I was one of 3000 very noisy Hibs fans inside Tannadice tonight and did not have the luxury of multiple angles, replays and second opinions that those of you who watched on the...
Updated
4 min read
Views
Hibs were terrible, dreadful, lacklustre, clueless and generally totally shite. Lennon praised St Mirren, I thought Dunfermline were better myself. Hibs however were shite. How shite, well, the keeper was shite, he got his angle wrong at both goals and might have lost more, Gray was...
Updated
4 min read
Views
I am sick of half arsed league performances, lets be honest whether you watched that at Easter Road or live on BBC Tuechtar, we were very lucky to get a draw, the Pars did to us what we did to the Gunts midweek, they palyed us off the pitch. I would go as far to say, well done Hibs you grasped a...
Updated
5 min read
Views
Can you imagine if we had actually upped a gear there, we gave the miscreants a doing and it could have been much much more. After a false start with Mrs Humphries laddering her tights after two minutes, the tactical masterstroke of introducing Shinniesta so early was the turning point, after a...
Updated
6 min read
Views
I am sure most of you will have heard Neil Lennon’s post match interview, he was raging and quite rightly so, Hibs did not start playing until 60 minutes, not because Humphrey came on, more we seemed to wake up when Raith made 3 subs at once. That is not good enough, Neil doesn’t think its good...
Updated
4 min read
Views
Its not often you leave the fitba thinking we won when we didnae, but Hibernian today won the battle, had we scored that elusive goal, we would have beaten the gorgie gash. Not only did we match them, we bettered them. Ok Rocky had a couple of great saves, the gunts did have 10 minutes first...
Updated
5 min read
Views
Err came, they scored, they nicked a point. We allowed it with a pathetic first half showing, a poor team set up and a lack lustre performance from some of our better players led to finishing a poor week in our clubs history. We were awful first half, lots of possession but was pedestrian...
Updated
5 min read
Views
On a cold day, me and Shrink headed down to Dumfries through pretty heavy snow. By the time we got there and had learned the principles of dewpoints on bison slabs in the flats off McDonald Road from my enthusiastic jiner brother, the snow had been replaced with rain. A few welcome pints with...
Updated
4 min read
Views
Well Neil Lennon took this game seriously and I thank him for it. Without ever really getting out of second gear we gave the Junior side, their fans and lots of guntish fuds in their end a right hammering. Only changes were enforced I think, with Forster in for David Gray, Captain and winning...
Updated
6 min read
Views
Today I thought Hibs were rubbish, we were lucky to scrape the win, but win we did and that what counts. With United drawing we go six points clear after our worst performance of the season. A couple of changes, with Paul Hanlon out for 2 to 3 weeks with I think an ankle injury and Dylan...