Wishing everyone the very best for this. I would have loved to be a part of it but best wishes from Ireland, Shaun forever indeed.

The kind of pre match training which Shaun would have wholeheartedly approved Shep.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
St. Patrick's a Progressive Supporters Branch
"I did not need any persuasion to play for such a great club, the Hibs result is still one of the first I look for"
Sir Matt Busby
The Legend, bring your bootsThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
until the sky turns green
I'm still available
CG'08 - Bring back the colour and noise.
Baby here earlier in the week so still ok to look out the boots for Sunday.
Weather dependent at the minute or do we have an orange ball? 🙂
Still on but just have to see how weather is over weekendThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Congrats mate!!
Congratulations KieranThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote![]()
@tricky C definitely playing. M now having to work Hogmanay.
Hibs are standing on the brink of history...
Congratulations Kieran ! Great news mate !This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Nice one, K!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Get busy livin', or get busy dyin'...
will post up some info in the morning but will be going ahead on sunday and will just cut short if weather is adverse, expect to be playing on grass near St Marys School which will be handy for the BS after ( or before )
Last edited by tricky; 30-12-17 at 13:59.
wee run round the Links this morning and surface seemed ok..hope weather favourable overnight
basic format for tomorrow is as follows, meet up around 1345 at 7 a side pitch by St Mary's Primary School by the middle road in the Links, will have changing room access if needed but would be ideal if folk came in tracksuits etc for a quick change at side of pitch.
it will be a 3 or 4 team round robin depending on numbers on the day and will be either 7 or 8 a side, will finalise length of games tomorrow but probably around 15-20 mins per game with maximum of 3 games per team.
will be a collection bucket at side of pitch for players and spectators, will hand to Big G after
afterwards retire to the Bottom Shop
@shepdogg have cleared my PM box a bit if you want to send me your number or Big G has it
thanks
Robbie
Last edited by tricky; 31-12-17 at 08:29.
Trying to get my bearings, ken where the meeting point is.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
See how sleep deprived both are.
KP
Looking forward to it, hoping the weather isn’t completely horrific
If anyone needs to borrow boots let me know got a few spare pairs
Same here,size 10 I think. Can also bring a spare set of goalie glovesThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Just bring them down cheersThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If I get down I’ll be with a pram (she can play wide left).
Hi Robbie, sorry for the late call off but I’m not going to be able to make it through. Hope it goes wellThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Its Liam Henderson to deliver...
And David Gray has scored! The captain!
Hibs are standing on the brink of history!
My wee brother can make it now too
I hope the young team go easy on us old-timers. In my pomp, I was a swashbuckling fullback, but I'm pretty sure I'll no be buckling any swashes the day...
Bring him mateThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Big thanks to tricky for organising this, and to everyone who showed up to play and spectate!
Just Back: the Bounce side remained undefeated with a draw and a win. I swashbuckled at times.
Great day, in memory of a great man.
RIP Shaun.
Thanks to everybody for the possibility to play with you! It has been a great experience and one of my few international games 😂😂😂😂
Thanks again to everyone, especially tricky.
Couldn’t have been any better.
Top class
P.S
My guys want an 11 a side in the summer.....
I am sure he won't want any fuss but I want to second that. No 1 Son reported back that it was a fitting way to pay respects to Shaun. Good work @tricky and all involvedThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote:
Hibs are standing on the brink of history...
11 a side would probably kill me tbh!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Upwards of £350 raised for Shaun’s kids today, big thanks to everyone who came down. Bounce team unbeaten..
You were excellent mate thanksThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
well fúckin done, you guys rock!
And hope the collective heids are guid the morn...
great cause, cancer is a fúcker and hopefully we fúck it one day soon...
Fúckin clubs are fúckin dull the fúckin pubs are fúckin full
Of fúckin girls and fúckin guys with fúckin murder in their eyes
Brilliant stuff guys, well done![]()
Seems like there's a hole in my dreams, or so it seems
Was good to meet up with Shaun’s mates for a pint, totally sound lads.
Let’s get a date in diary for 11s game soon, end of the season late May / early June prob be ideal.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
A massive thanks to everyone, players and supporters who played and stood on the sidelines in constant rain and sub Arctic conditions. Total quality. Thank you on behalf of me , Mrs BIG G and Shaun's family.
There was more money raised than suggested by my good friend Tricky and I will match the total pound for pound for Sarcoma Uk . Sarcoma is a rare cancer and a bit of a Cinderella of this awful disease .
Could I also give a massive shout to my good friend and fellow St.Pat's member Hugh $#@!burn who has raised over 1000 quid for Sarcoma UK in Shaun's memory by cycling from his home in Sunderland to most of the Fitba Grounds in the Central Belt of Scotland and Newcastle/Sunderland and Carlisle. Anyone who travels every second week to see the Cabbage, and sometimes during the week is is not only Hibs Class, but just $#@!in class.
Also a shout out to to the Crazy Gang who did the 3 peaks in 24 hours. Several of whom were playing the other day.
Last but not least the FC Groningen St. Patrick's Branch Massive who have been immense.
Last edited by GORDONSMITH7; 03-01-18 at 00:00.
I can still feel it in ma legs today! And, in a mad twist, the backs of my arms? Baffling. I am getting old
Gordon I still have some donations coming in, will drop in to you soon.
Are you Kyle Lafferty?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Cheers my good friendThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Congrats to all involved in the fitba' matches, would loved to have joined you but think I will stick to the cycling.
I am busy planning the routes to the remaining 19 grounds I have left to visit, intending starting again in early April and hope to complete by September, all in the memory of Shaun.
Actually thinking of doing a few more English grounds once I have completed my Scottish quest.
All the best to you and your lovely family and hope to see you soon in the Hibs club.
Proud to be a Hibee and a member of St. Pats.
Got another 250 quid G, am away till tomorrow but will drop in after I get back.