Na $#@! that.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm voting 50%

Na $#@! that.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm voting 50%
Ok 49% and keep control.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
So its looking like the "missing statement" isn't going to be forthcoming and rather concerningly the fan reps have been gagged.
Hibs obviously have changed their mind which is perfectly reasonable but why not just say so through the fan reps instead of hanging them out to dry by telling them to keep stummmm.
Not for the first time, loyalty points, 5 hour cup final ticket queues or the infamous Xmas match v "Scotland's Shame 2012" when the going gets tough a wall of silence emerges.
Big sigh..just communicate it isnae difficult.
Football is the most important of life's least important things.
Arrigo Sacchi
That’s the long and short of it Sam.
We can only speculate on why there is no response………………..
Gagged by Rodders? (Not literally I trust)
A change of mind from the Board – perhaps because the ‘missing two’ from the last meeting dissented?
Maybe the reps have been told that the Chairman or CEO will respond formally and therefore no chat to be undertaken?
Kidnapped by aliens?
We’re not asking for anything confidential to be leaked, or any statement to be made that may harm the club – just asking what happened to the statement we were told to expect.
If there has been a change of mind, or a misunderstanding – just say so!
Can I add the club 'gagged' by the SFA and/or SPFL maybe pending their investigation or the judicial review?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
By gagged I mean the club's that haven't said anything have been asked not to say anything publicly until these things are complete.
Space to let
That would be a perfectly sound reason. And one that could quite easily have been communicated Jack.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I don't envy the fans reps position, although corporate responsibility and simply ignoring the folk who elected them are two separate issues.
Gagged by the SFA or SPFL is a certainty but more in the hope that it goes away is my betThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Game's rigged, why bother?
Indeed. An explanation of some sorts along the lines of "We have been asked by the SFA/SPFL to say nothing until the enquiry is over" is quite simple enough and folk would doubtless understand but to hang the fans reps out to dry resulting in said reps not even bothering to communicate anymore makes a farce of this situation and a farce of the fans rep appointments.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They're gone, not here, forgotten
The maroon brigade now cry
The city is now Hibernian
[© Daddy O'Hibee]
If you don’t know what introspection is, you need to take a long, hard look at yourself
They replying tae anything on Taliban.Net? Mibbes both on holiday... just sayin likes![]()
Think I might nip over to Gorgie Farm and count some Chickens before they've hatched
Tracey has been reading the thread.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Has she?.... HOI!!!!!! TRACEY!!!!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote![]()
Think I might nip over to Gorgie Farm and count some Chickens before they've hatched
Being a full member of both sites, without actually counting, I'd say Tracey and Amit are/were both more active here than across the road.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Space to let
Fans representative...
Hope they've no been fansrepnapped fae they devious $#@!s on SickbackThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Looks like Tracey has had trouble logging in and responding. Jamie has sorted her problem though so she should be on soon. Just seen all this in Hibs Chat on Tapatalk. Never even knew there was a chat room?
Is the chat room just in Tapatalk?
Space to let
Chat room?
Maybe they've been kidnapped by the same baddies that have EGB 🤔.
Judging by the summer, the Bounce needs a panic room.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Or maybe a wet room.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteI swear I read all that on my fone yesterday. I can't seem to find it now?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Either it happened or I'm seeing hingsHmmmm Acid flashbacks mibbes...Yikes!
GFA refuse to be part of any investigation, up to there knees in it.
Just read it. Sweep sweepThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41194676
Absolute scummy $#@!s. If they won't "take the coals". The football public should
This is now imo, not just about integrity, justice etc. Its becoming more about the inaction of the current corrupt administration.
The very fact the likes of Spartans etc have been dealt hammer blows over a missing signature and this is expected to be ignored tells you everything about the mess or more appropriate, corruption, from the very men who are supposed to oversee right from wrong in our game.
The very people who make the rules only to hit the small teams over minor mistakes but ignore tax fraud running into multi milions, illegal hidden contracts and blatant cheating for years from one club... to then appoint said clubs ex director who was involved in it all to high position within the ruling admin of our game beggars belief.
It sinply cant be allowed to happen. We all know any misdemeanour by any other club now will suffer majorly, you know, to set an example!!!
The games a bogey.
It's particularly disappointing given Hibs have just got their act together.
I've got my season ticket in a great seat but if at the end of the season I think we've been cheated out of a European spot then that is likely to be it.
What's the point?
Should my European adventure be sacrificed for the corrupt equivalent of a nice lamb dinner?
I also appreciate that most of the 90 minute supporters will continue to support the club for 90 minutes each week/fortnight.
Tick Tock Tick Tock.
So much for Traceys communication manifesto which should have added ...."when Leanne says its OK" and Franks false promise to engage on social media (retweeting nonsense about Trump or Unionist policy statements disnae count)
Not her fault mind though and the leak of the SFA response to the SPL earlier saying "Aye Right Tonto theres "F... all to see here" surely gives Hibs the get out clause to release just about anything agreeing with the SFA that the partys now over.
Big sigh of relief from Rod and his SFA ambitions, Leanne backs herself out of her ridiculous self made corner and the fan reps can get back to dealing with complaints about the pies as well as the other admirable work they both undertake.
Win win for all until the next crisis and another wall of silence emerges.
Last edited by SlovSam; 08-09-17 at 17:05.
Silence really disappointing and it makes it look like a Tic v Sevco dispute which it's not. I wonder if Leanne has her sights on a SFA job as well so no rocking the boat especially with Rod being one of them in the boat!
IMHO The boat was missed in early August to get a statement out (and ye can understand why with our high profile visit to Ibrox - the first since the final).
Today's press release has now offered Hibs another opportunity (and I didn't forsee another one on the subject) to put a statement out there stating things are put right. These things need to be done in the moment otherwise they look silly.
We are one of the biggest clubs in this country and it really is shameful that our club has remained silent.
And the fans representation that we have have ridiculed their positions with their silence.
Fans director is a tick box excercise. You ask them basic questions on matters that directly impact the fans and they have to report back and get an answer.I've been advised thier comms are checked by David Forsyth.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There is one greasy bugger I dinnae like.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Since they became "a thing" I've viewed the fans reps as nothing more than a tick box exercise (as detailed above). That's why I've never voted for any of them.
An absolutely pointless position which obviously appeals to a certain type of self serving numpty that we could really do without.
Just like politicians who do $#@! all until it's election time then suddenly appear 24/7 grasping for your vote.
Do Hibs have a supporter liasion officer? Have noticed these appointments at a few other clubs.
until the sky turns green
In the lead up to Mordor, I have to say I was glad they kept their mouths shut until that game was out of the way as it was so loaded for other reasons.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
However, I thought the Mordor game was the reason for the delay and had expected something after the event.
It appears our fans' reps have been muzzled.
Hibs are standing on the brink of history...
Agreed. It's not just our reps who've been muzzled, the whole of Scottish football has been telt.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I despise the prick mate. Years ago he tried being a hardman with me with my then Mrs. One day...This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hard, him?
Exactly... he's a smelly ****.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Scottish Football Supporters Association
There's no other way
All that you can do
Is watch them play
Celtc have responded....This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Celtic Football Club statement | Celti | General News
There's no other way
All that you can do
Is watch them play
Excellent statement and also letting fans see correspondenceThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Well done Celtic FC.
Surely Hibs and other clubs have to do the same now!
Scottish Football Association
That is the composition of the sfa board, I believe, although I’m not sure if it’s up to date.
I’m struggling to understand how Rod Petrie & Ralph Topping have tenable positions given they are aligned to clubs and the spfl who have already set out their contrary position.
Oh dear.
It's not the despair. I can cope with the despair. It's the hope I can't stand.
Follow me on twitter - http://twitter.com/ihibs
The Hibernian Miscellany | The Hibernian Miscellany - Kindle
Get Hibernian FC Miscellany on your Iphone/Ipad - free sample available
Get Hibernian FC Miscellany on your Kobo
Murdoch McLennan has replaced topping at spfl maybe on the sfa board then on too.
It's not the despair. I can cope with the despair. It's the hope I can't stand.
Follow me on twitter - http://twitter.com/ihibs
The Hibernian Miscellany | The Hibernian Miscellany - Kindle
Get Hibernian FC Miscellany on your Iphone/Ipad - free sample available
Get Hibernian FC Miscellany on your Kobo
It would suggest to me things are far from harmonious between the SFA and SPFL (no $#@! Sherlock :-) and possibly real problems within the SFA itself.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hampden must be the most $#@!iest place in Scotland to work in at the moment!
Just read their response and also the correspondence between them and the SFA. Thank feck there's someone out there with enough clout, even if it is Lawwell, trying to hold the SFA to account.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I wonder if we might be the unnamed club that wrote to the SFA requesting a review? Would make sense of the silence.