Originally Posted by
A visit from the Sons of the Rock the morn, it casts my mind back to our visit there at the start of the season and our 'banter' with a house full of recently 'Grayed' Huns. Tomorrow is a Hibs kids game, although gone are the days of squeaky chants of 'Hibees' from 1000's of wee potential Hibs Fans, with no more free matches for friends of Hibs kids, at 12 quid a ticket for a five year old, we killed any chance of filling the ground with excited bairns. Talking of Bairns, much as I hate Peter Houston, the puss filled plook of a man, Falkirk FC do not charge a red cent for any kid under 12 to get in. I applaud them for that and ask Hibs to have a long hard think about pricing for kids.To the fitba...........well we are a man or two down. Rocky the latest addition to Emergency Ward 10, joining Super John, Fraser, Keats and Danny Handling in the limpathon. With that in mind and remembering the first half hoofball and over all dire hibs performance in front of over 3000 travelling Hibs fans, I would like to see the following teamline up.Laidlaw - I like the laddie, and have no concerns he is in instead of Rocky.Gray McGregorHanlonFontaineStevensonHolding Midfielder - Well I was accused of being anti Marvin, I am not, I just find him boring to watch and over rated as a hard man. If he plays as the fourth centre half against Dumbarton, fair enough, but play there.Dylan played as the holding midfielder last week, falling over Marv a big part of the game. I think he gives us more further forward, although I still worry about his fitness an the weird shape the 3 1 2 1 1 2 set up offers?Shinnie has been at his best the last few weeks, ok he is a jessie but he has ability, a nice touch and tries to feed the forwards. Up front, well that is a tough one. Holt has taken a doing online this week, he is a Marmite player for many. Me, I think he is finished and I would drop him but I think Lennon will pick him.I prefer to see Brian Graham. I have read lots of bouncers write him off as duff, yet he rarely gets a start, gets the tail end of games but often actually does score goals and can header a ball goalwards if given the service.I do think we will see the return of Hibernian's top goalscorer of the last two seasons, Jason Cummings. His 'grounding' by Lennon has gotten ridiculous. Jason needs to play, score a few the morn and put this pish to bed. You are doing yourself no favours Neil, we dinnae score enough and Boyles little foray as striker came to an end last week with his piss poor performance at Tannadice.Dumbarton will be hurting after losing at home to a Junior team, Hibs need to give them a right good doing first half, get a few goals and push on before anyone else gets hurt.Finally, I expect at least 4 signings in the window, loans will do, but lets look for quality and pay for it if we have too.