Think I might nip over to Gorgie Farm and count some Chickens before they've hatched
What more can i say...
Listen to it. Speaks for itself.![]()
I started out with nothing and i`ve still got most of it left.
" Without people, you`re nothing.." - Joe Strummer.
On me auld phone I have a Spotify playlist called Likey 17...No matter the choon or the year if I hear it and more importantly, i'm enjoying it in 2017 then there ya go...
So my last choon was quite an eyeopener for me.... a band that I've loved and seen for many a year....but just hadn't heard for donkey's donks....And I was impressed ya bass...
Here ye go Billy........This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
St. Patrick's a Progressive Supporters Branch
"I did not need any persuasion to play for such a great club, the Hibs result is still one of the first I look for"
Sir Matt Busby
"I did not need any persuasion to play for such a great club, the Hibs result is still one of the first I look for"
Sir Matt Busby
The Shins, for my money, are the best indie band to form this century and their new album Heartworms is a cracker. The whole record is a big mash up of 60's style guitar pop and new wave riffs and keyboards. Pretty much every track has a big, exuberant melodic hook that gets ingrained in your brain.
Gutted I'm going to miss them playing Glasgow at the weekend but this new record definitely warrants a trip to see them in Manchester when they come back in August.
Cheers Gordon, Never heard of willie john before, Think I posted the Peter Green version a few pages back. Googled Little Willie and he apparently died in the jail, only 31. a bit of a boy it seems, was in for manslaughter, His boy is a backing singer with Stevie Wonder. You could make a movie or a tv series about FM, They've had a torrid time through the years. Heres another of my favsThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Think I might nip over to Gorgie Farm and count some Chickens before they've hatched
I've not been here for a while but gie yersel a listen, then gie yersel a smile, and gie a brapppp tae London and Rodney P if ya will...
Innit good when you find a crackin' song from a singer/band that ye dinnae mind but wouldnae call yersel a fan o'...
Magic!![]()
Ha! Best thing since "Wrote For Luck" was done in 2015! This makes me smile. This makes me...
Respect SWR![]()
Moby vs Simple Minds
80s classic
Mentalists
Future space disco
Raindrops... drop tops...
Migos - Bad and Boujee ft Lil Uzi Vert [Official Video] - YouTube
so what do I know
The Doors - YouTube
When a thing ceases to be a subject of controversy, it ceases to be a subject of interest.
Just because it`s great..
"For all my crimes, it`s self defence"
They keep getting better..
the late great Michael Marra
take me out drinking tonight
until the sky turns green
The Clash could be awfully silly and attract a ridiculously po faced reverence - on the other hand, pop punk doesn't come better than the last 50 seconds of this - from their most underrated lp
John Martyn - May You Never - YouTube
The late, great.......
Ever play this game chief?
Utter quality amigo.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sir Matt Busby
Mike Oldfield the only one alive. Lol Coxhill, the utter genius composer David Bedford on crutches there (no dought pished /stoned with Kevin that caused his broken leg) and the wonderful Kevin himself. Those were the days my friends.
Sir Matt Busby
Better Days Done a Lot of Wrong Things - YouTube.
Harps galore ! !
this one now
this one yesterday that is worth a listen every so often
follow the programme archive on twitter: http://twitter.com/hibsbollah
The Best of James all week.
She's a star
Runaground
Laid
Sit Down
Waltzing Along
Born of Frustration
Sound
Sometimes
Tomorrow
and mair
All $#@!ing barry.
For me and my beautiful step brother John (Onion on here) . We get it big time, not many other $#@!ers I know do. No problem.........whatever floats.....
Sir Matt Busby
A classic for my pal hibbybilly.................
Part 2 has had me weep over the years.....$#@!ing beautiful.
Sir Matt Busby
Mental amigoThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The wonderful Peter Green. Here's another classic Big G uyThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They dont make em like this anymore.
New albums by The National & Queens of the Stoneage are both very good.
We wanna be free, we wanna be free to do what we wanna do, and we wanna get loaded, and we wanna have a good time... That's what we're gonna do
Tellin Stories by The Charlatans
There's no other way
All that you can do
Is watch them play
great record..This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
new single from my old neighbour in Porty Danny McGeever, great lad, great singer.
wee taster for forthcoming album from Porty's finest Danny McGeever..
Last edited by tricky; 01-12-17 at 23:59.