http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct...57700187,d.d2k
Much better than Chers version. IMHO.
http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct...57700187,d.d2k
Much better than Chers version. IMHO.
Ever play this game chief?
Newtown where everybody goes around sniffing televisina or taking footbalina
Wagner wrote this as a birthday gift for his wife Cosima. Siegfried was their son.
Think I might nip over to Gorgie Farm and count some Chickens before they've hatched
I mentioned this song on SOLs Quadrophenia thread so i thought i`d post it up here. It is one of my most favourite songs ever. That piano riff gave me goosebumps the first time i heard it and it still does. Absolutely $#@!ing magical tune...
I started out with nothing and i`ve still got most of it left.
" Without people, you`re nothing.." - Joe Strummer.
Listening to this as I post with the headphones on. Bloody, bloody marvelous. Ballyshannon/Cork's finest.
St. Patrick's a Progressive Supporters Branch
"I did not need any persuasion to play for such a great club, the Hibs result is still one of the first I look for"
Sir Matt Busby
Sensational.
"I did not need any persuasion to play for such a great club, the Hibs result is still one of the first I look for"
Sir Matt Busby
Manchester united !
Sir Matt Busby
Just finished LWJ's autobiography. His music influenced the likes of James Brown, Sam Cooke, Stevie Wonder and the likes. He was the first to perform this after he co wrote it in the mid 50's...
[QUOTE=Sunshine on Leith;1274287]Just finished LWJ's autobiography. His music influenced the likes of James Brown, Sam Cooke, Stevie Wonder and the likes. He was the first to perform this after he co wrote it in the mid 50's...
Superb. As is this.
Sir Matt Busby
As is my favourite all time track from LWJ...
Going to see this old local 60's garage band play on saturday night... Loving the name BTW.
I'm in the hoose bevvying as I've been off it for a fortnight. I'm gonna get smashed and listen to some choons. No done this for a while and by gum I'm gonna enjoy meself
I'm gonna put one on an hour. Ha I'm a wee bit melted
I'm actually not by myself. I'm feckin pished though![]()
so I see, yer twins postin choons taeThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote![]()
Just finished reading one of my presents from Santa; Neil Young's autobiography. I have to say I've got most books written about NY and the least interesting one is the one he wrote himsel' ! Sure's there's the music story, but he $#@!in' goes on aboot his old cars, model trains, his beef aboot the quality of MP3 sound. Bland stuff compared to the autobiographies of Dylan and David Crosby. This is the guy whose music has been the soundtrack to my life in the past four decades. and he can still cut it musically going by this recent track by him and Crazy Horse.
G'night ya all
Alvin Lee ..fastest guitar in the west (or the east for that matter). This is a much abridged film from the 1970 IoW Festival. I saw TYA at the Caley in 1975 and they played this almost note for note.
http://youtu.be/si2kis6lWRg hope yous enjoy
It is in truth not for glory nor riches nor honours that we are fighting but for freedom
http://youtu.be/JPl0ZPPxS40 getting drunk now enjoy![]()
It is in truth not for glory nor riches nor honours that we are fighting but for freedom
Never argue with fools as people might not know the difference
http://youtu.be/-Lds_GcdLnc am dancing noo![]()
Jumping aboot me living room tae this...
"Lives in Edinburgh...just across the road"...
I'm no' a fan o' Bon Jovi but this is a class song.