• Posting
  • What's New?
  • Donate
  • iHibs
  • Advanced Search
  • Home
  • Home
  • Home Page

Harp and Castle Visit Dumbreck Decorators Visit Frutin Travel Visit robertsons garage
  1. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You may have to Register before you can view/post in certain forums, we also restrict registered users from some forums
    Upgrading your account and thus helping with the bounce server funds will solve this, our Private Members and Monthly Donators have FULL access to every part of the site.
  2. Subscribe to our mailing list....

• Recent Posts

Since1875Hibs

*CONFIRMED* Bus To Youth Cup Final - Thurs 26 April

Done

Since1875Hibs 24-04-18, 08:14 Go to last post

2nd Place?

Scott Brown (celtc) is saying on the wireless news saying we're the second best team and should end up second in the league, or some such shite!

Jack 24-04-18, 08:06 Go to last post
    Calzone

Donations Required - Display

Absolutely outstanding guys 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Calzone 24-04-18, 07:42 Go to last post
    Zellviren

2nd Place?

Whoever said we'd be challenging for the title had we not thrown away silly points is absolutely right. Even a cursory glance would tell you that second

Zellviren 24-04-18, 06:45 Go to last post
    HibeeZab

2nd Place?

Aye exactly.

That’s another one, although we ended up doing well to hang on for a point.

HibeeZab 24-04-18, 06:36 Go to last post

Hibs Fit Club

I fucked my knee last May and only now am I able to walk quite far never mind do the exercises.

I did really enjoy it fellow Bouncers.

Jack 24-04-18, 00:55 Go to last post
  • Sponsors

badge badge badge
  •  HibernianFC.co.uk  RSS

TICKET INFO | ABERDEEN AWAY

SFA YOUTH CUP FINAL DETAILS

LOAN ROUND-UP | 23-04-17

MATCH REPORT | CELTIC 1-3 HIBERNIAN

2018/19 SEASON TICKETS ON SALE

MATCH REPORT | HIBERNIAN 2-1 CELTIC

Just back and we strolled through the thugs... 

by
    • View Profile
    • View Forum Posts
    • Visit Homepage
    • View Articles
    Published on 11-11-15 22:17
    1. Categories:
    2. Just Back

No quite Just Back as I had to cook tea for my wife and oldest laddie who were both working today and “starving”!

Hibernian today showed why we will win this league, for the first 15 minutes we are under a bit f pressure, lost a goal and looked a tad wobbly. By half time, we were out of site after 25 minutes of footballing pleasure. The pleasure being that of the Hibs fans, who oohed and ahhhhd their way through the best brand of football yet again.
    Read More Read More

Just back and that was magnificent Hibs, a joy to watch. 

by
    • View Profile
    • View Forum Posts
    • Visit Homepage
    • View Articles
    Published on 04-11-15 15:28
    1. Categories:
    2. Just Back

Whilst United caused us some minor trouble, we strolled our way into the semi final. United reminded me of us two three years ago, a team spiralling downhill, confidence gone, nothing about them. Nae luck McGowan, ya gorgie munter.

Changes saw Keatings in for the injured McGeoch, Fontaine replaced a rested McGregor and Farid El Aligui was back on the bench. Marvin Bartley dropped out completely which I assume was ...
    Read More Read More

Just back and that was nice........... 

by
    • View Profile
    • View Forum Posts
    • Visit Homepage
    • View Articles
    Published on 01-11-15 15:09
    1. Categories:
    2. Just Back

Just back and that was nice, we beat them whilst not really playing well. That is very, very satisfying.

I thought the Huns really gave us a game today and we were not at the races for large parts of the game.

We play great football in wee tasty bits and pieces every week, today was no exception, but we didnae kick on and yet it was enough to beat the Huns and the cheat of a referee.
    I felt we started wel enough and reckon if Dylan had tweaked his ...
    Read More Read More

Just back and it started well enough……but… 

by
    • View Profile
    • View Forum Posts
    • Visit Homepage
    • View Articles
    Published on 17-10-15 22:30

We play great football in wee tasty bits and pieces, its very easy on the eye, but we dinnae have a killer instinct.

Hibs set up to win again today, and win they did, but then we should, we were playing the butcher, baker and whisky worker. For 70 minutes we played snippets of what we pay for, lovely fitba, good moves, effort and endeavour. In a few surprise changes we saw the return of Fraser Fyvie, with Dylan McGeogh a sub for nae reason ...
    Read More Read More

Just back and that was very professional Hibernian... 

by
    • View Profile
    • View Forum Posts
    • Visit Homepage
    • View Articles
    Published on 03-10-15 21:59
    1. Categories:
    2. Just Back

Hibs set up to win today, and win they did, well without really getting out of second gear. Many of us mump and moan about the artificial pitches, but for me, Hibs thoroughly enjoyed playing on that pitch today, first half particularly, the players played a number of nice, crisp passing moves and I would say all three goals and a few opportunities more came for good, fast passing moves.

A large Hibs support turned out, ...
    Read More Read More 32 Comments

Just back and that was poor Hibs 

by
    • View Profile
    • View Forum Posts
    • Visit Homepage
    • View Articles
    Published on 27-09-15 16:16

Hibs simply were too pedestrian, I think Stubbs got it wrong, the 442 is far too slow, predictable and ponderous, pass pass pass, turn backwards, pass pass pass, turn back, pass pass pass, mis pass. Pish.

All good work of Wednesday night has gone with the poor tactics, the drudgery of the performance and lack of goals.

I have mentioned how teams come and sit in, St Mirren were the classic ...
    Read More Read More

Just back and that was magnificent Hibs 

by
    • View Profile
    • View Forum Posts
    • Visit Homepage
    • View Articles
    Published on 23-09-15 23:07  Number of Views: 1684 
    1. Categories:
    2. Just Back

I have came home and poured myself a large glass of red. Why? Well our football team tonight were simply magnificent.

I had mentioned marvelous Marvin Barkley’s performance on Saturday and was surprised to see him dropped to the bench tonight. I asked why, and Alan Stubbs answered loud and clear with some tactical genius. His 5 3 2 set up was even complimented by Derek McInnes post match on the radio, with McInnes saying he used the same system ...
    Read More Read More

Just back and sometimes a win is a win... 

by
    • View Profile
    • View Forum Posts
    • Visit Homepage
    • View Articles
    Published on 19-09-15 22:52     Number of Views: 1185 
    1. Categories:
    2. Just Back
    Article Preview

No quite Just Back as I have been supping IPA with Dr Shrink and Co post match. My home away game today, walking distance from my house, nice seeing Hibs all over my town pre and post match. For the record, Hibernian were not as good today, they huffed and puffed but Mark Burchill’s Livi team were well organised, positive and up for the challenge. There is a time in the recent past that Hibs would of lost, we didnae. Players that normally ...
    Read More Read More

Just back and it’s getting better and better….. 

by
    • View Profile
    • View Forum Posts
    • Visit Homepage
    • View Articles
    Published on 13-09-15 18:30  Number of Views: 1951 
    1. Categories:
    2. Just Back
    Article Preview

Isn’t it good to come home from the match having thoroughly enjoyed it. Hibernian were at times today a joy to watch. OK, we know an early goal is what is missing, but once we scored against a very negative Alloa, we really did cruise to victory. We had fine performances again from McGeogh, Henderson, McGinn, Bartley and Paul Hanlon.

As I have been repeating weekly, we need to take our chances, we finally ...
    Read More Read More

Just back and that was decent….. 

Published on 31-08-15 15:27  Number of Views: 1053 
    1. Categories:
    2. Just Back
    Article Preview

I enjoyed that, Hibernian played some very good football against a reasonable Raith team. We had fine performances again from McGeogh, Henderson, McGinn, Keatings, Bartley and refreshingly Gray and Oxley.

As I said have been repeating weekly, we need to take our chances, today James Keatings showed us how to just that with a very well executed 22 yarder, the proverbial peach. ...
    Read More Read More
    Page 1 of 2 12 Next LastLast
  • WELCOME TO THE HIBEESBOUNCE

badge
  • POLL

• Sunshine On Leith

Harp and Castle Visit Dumbreck Decorators Visit robertsons garage Visit Frutin Travel
  • Contact Us
  • Home
  • Archive
  • Privacy Statement