Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > West of Scotland

West of Scotland West of Scotland Supporters' Club. Here you will find news. views, and rendevous.

Old 12-08-08, 23:04   #1

Grêle de Grêle is on the way to a first team debut
Lochgilphead

Any fellow lochgilpheaders on here ?

Random thoughts
Grêle de Grêle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-08, 23:27   #2
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice
Re: Lochgilphead

Any fellow lochgilpheaders on here ?

Random thoughts
I used to work for Argyle & Bute council, many a trip from Helensburgh to Lochgilphead, Great drive up.

But never heard of anyone up that way

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-08, 23:34   #3

I used to work for Argyle & Bute council, many a trip from Helensburgh to Lochgilphead, Great drive up.

But never heard of anyone up that way
Hope you dont mind me saying, but the council is pretty useless IMO these days, paticularly the enviromental branch.

Our main grass park in lochgilphead (the ropework) is absolute keech, watched a game there tonight and the grass was atleast 3 inches high in some areas, and they also fell the need to dig a huge big trench up the middle every month or so, and then ill it with sand and on top of that about 70 tonnes of grass seed !

And dont even get me started on the 'will be ready for the new school opening, infact naw maybe summer 08, scratch that summer 09' grass pitches at the new campus
Old 12-08-08, 23:43   #4
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Hope you dont mind me saying, but the council is pretty useless IMO these days, paticularly the enviromental branch.

Our main grass park in lochgilphead (the ropework) is absolute keech, watched a game there tonight and the grass was atleast 3 inches high in some areas, and they also fell the need to dig a huge big trench up the middle every month or so, and then ill it with sand and on top of that about 70 tonnes of grass seed !

And dont even get me started on the 'will be ready for the new school opening, infact naw maybe summer 08, scratch that summer 09' grass pitches at the new campus
erm well it was amenity services in Helensburgh i worked, but yea there not very good,

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-08, 19:41   #5

HANNANITE is on the way to a first team debut

Does Campbeltown count? I am aware of a few people in the Mid Argyll area who are Hibees and might even be interested in looking at the possibility of getting a Supporters' Brach formed.
HANNANITE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-08-08, 21:11   #6

Does Campbeltown count? I am aware of a few people in the Mid Argyll area who are Hibees and might even be interested in looking at the possibility of getting a Supporters' Brach formed.
We dont like campbeltown

Formely known as MonTheCabbage.
Old 22-08-08, 09:27   #7

HANNANITE is on the way to a first team debut

We dont like campbeltown
Care to expand?
HANNANITE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-08, 23:47   #8

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

We dont like campbeltown

Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-08, 23:28   #9

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

The only two Hibbys for a 50 miles and they fall out.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 23:00   #10

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

I just get this vision of Hannanite picking up MonTheCabbage en route to the game but long standing tensions between Kintyre and Knapdale over the sovereignty of Kennacraig (with the strategic Cal-Mac ferry to Islay) are allowed to spill over into a fist fight in a lay-by just outside Inveraray.
Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-08, 23:23   #11

weedgiehibbie is on the way to a first team debut

Here a thought, these 2 radgies have a fight to death for thw Westies amusement and the winner gets a trip on a westie bus at the losers expense - the westies also get a night out at Legs & Co from the losers wallet too
weedgiehibbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-08, 16:57   #12

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Here a thought, these 2 radgies have a fight to death for thw Westies amusement and the winner gets a trip on a westie bus at the losers expense - the westies also get a night out at Legs & Co from the losers wallet too
Look, if you want to go to Legs & Co Col, just say.

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-08, 01:17   #13

weedgiehibbie is on the way to a first team debut

Look, if you want to go to Legs & Co Col, just say.
That was ment to be to be kept a secret Billster - till you payed yer due's for my 10k glasgow run for yorkhilll yesterday
bearing in mind the glasgow branch was 1 phone call asking for an adult and child card for the supporters club

damn its ben a long, tiring day
weedgiehibbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-08, 19:58   #14

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

That was ment to be to be kept a secret Billster - till you payed yer due's for my 10k glasgow run for yorkhilll yesterday
bearing in mind the glasgow branch was 1 phone call asking for an adult and child card for the supporters club

damn its ben a long, tiring day
Wtf Col?
Tired and emotional?

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-09-08, 13:37   #15
Saorsa a-nis Radge

Stewart_HfC is on the way to a first team debut

Il be lookin for a pub in campbeltown to watch the game on sunday! Any suggestions?

Stewart_HfC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-08, 16:48   #16

Il be lookin for a pub in campbeltown to watch the game on sunday! Any suggestions?

Ehhhh ... Dont do it

Old 25-09-08, 22:15   #17
Saorsa a-nis Radge

Stewart_HfC is on the way to a first team debut

Ehhhh ... Dont do it
You takin the piss wee man?

Grow up

Only reply to posts if you have a sensible answer

Stewart_HfC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-08, 19:12   #18

You takin the piss wee man?

Grow up

Only reply to posts if you have a sensible answer

Its in your best interests pal.

Old 03-10-08, 22:32   #19

gone the hibees is on the way to a first team debut

We dont like campbeltown
Driving there and back oan monday if any one wants a lift back to edinburgh there is a spare seat

Gearing up for the finale
gone the hibees is offline   Reply With Quote

HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > West of Scotland