Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > West of Scotland

West of Scotland West of Scotland Supporters' Club. Here you will find news. views, and rendevous.

Old 12-04-08, 15:30   #1

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut
Aberdeen away - BUS CANCELLED

The Branch are considering running a bus to this game; a rare Saturday, 3 o'clock kick off! (and it won't be moved for TV). With money in the bank, we would also be heavily subsidising this venture, so costs should be minimal (although Mr Treasurer says "no free sweepstakes").

The PROPOSED itineray is:
09:30: Depart Glasgow.
12:00: Stop at Stonehaven for "lunch"
14:00: Depart Stonehaven
17:30: Depart Aberdeen
19:30: Stop at Perth for "tea"
21:00: Depart Perth
22:30: Arrive Glasgow

As I say this is only a suggestion at the moment and may be amended,
depending on the response. Hopefully we can get sufficient support to make this worthwhile, and set down a marker for next season. So, get your name down for this as soon as possible to let us plan accordingly.

The Hibby Pirate

Vini1875

Banter (.Net)

Alastair Blackie

Tkraz
(mibbies Aye)

Weedgiehibbie
(mibbies Naw)

paisley_hibee

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-08, 15:43   #2
Paisley Radge

paisley_hibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Aberdeen away - Saturday 24th April

a will be a maybe just now!!

but hopefully numbers will be good for a branch turn out!!

it might just take a little input from the funds to get more to go!!

WILLIE MCKAY LEAVE OUR CLUB ALONE!!!
paisley_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-08, 16:48   #3

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Put my name down, definite
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-08, 17:10   #4

emerald green will become famous soon enough

Lads,

Its the 26th of April.

The 24th of April is a thursday

emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-08, 17:12   #5

danniiR29 is on the way to a first team debut

well spotted but just realised you have a pic of a bick male appendage as your profile,Whats that all about?
Old 12-04-08, 17:13   #6

emerald green will become famous soon enough

well spotted but just realised you have a pic of a bick male appendage as your profile,Whats that all about?
Long live Vlad.

Wibble wibble...........

emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-08, 17:31   #7

danniiR29 is on the way to a first team debut

Old 13-04-08, 13:10   #8

Lads,

Its the 26th of April.

The 24th of April is a thursday

D'oh!

Suitably amended thanks.

Old 15-04-08, 08:55   #9

Kenny will become famous soon enough
Re: Aberdeen away - Saturday 26th April

Sorry no can do...heres hoping it's us three points closer to the westies running buses to europe

Old 15-04-08, 21:45   #10

Can I just re-emphasise the "heavily subsidised" bit?

Old 17-04-08, 00:48   #11

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Not sure how many westies actually read this forum.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-08, 09:30   #12

Not sure how many westies actually read this forum.
I've e-mailed everybody - twice!

Will try 3rd and final time later today.

Old 17-04-08, 11:05   #13

Maybe also worth pointing out to anyone thinking about this that it's all-ticket at Pittodrie.

Old 17-04-08, 23:54   #14

weedgiehibbie is on the way to a first team debut

Maybe also worth pointing out to anyone thinking about this that it's all-ticket at Pittodrie.

Tickets will go on sale to Season Ticket Holders at 9am Tuesday 15th April until Sunday 20th April

(please note the Ticket Office is not open on Sunday)

There will be a restriction of one ticket per Season Ticket Holder until general sale which will commence: 9am, Monday 21st April.

Ticket Prices:

Adult: £21
Concessions: £15 (Under 18, Over 60 & Full Time Students with a valid matriculation card)
Under 12: £8

From official site

Having never been to Aberdeen i would love to go on this as im not working that saturday however due to MAJOR staffing problems i may have to work that day - as im off this week the earliest i could find out will be sunday

will hopefully get back A.S.A.P with info if i can make it or not - this all ticket stuff though is a pain though - bit of a shock as well, how is this going to affect things bus wise? (our bus no the crappy bus dude just been released fae the sheep
)
weedgiehibbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-04-08, 20:51   #15

Having never been to Aberdeen i would love to go on this as im not working that saturday however due to MAJOR staffing problems i may have to work that day - as im off this week the earliest i could find out will be sunday

will hopefully get back A.S.A.P with info if i can make it or not - this all ticket stuff though is a pain though - bit of a shock as well, how is this going to affect things bus wise? (our bus no the crappy bus dude just been released fae the sheep
)
It's not looking good for the bus Col., but there might be a late surge.

Old 22-04-08, 19:28   #16

Re: Aberdeen away - BUS CANCELLED

Revised thread title says it all I'm afraid.

With apologies to the few who had put their names down, even potentially, the lack of response means we have no option but to cancel this venture.

Vini, can you let your two contacts know the bad news?

The Committee will need to decide where we go from here.
What do people want from the Branch?
Is there any real point to the Branch continuing?

Ho-hum.

HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > West of Scotland