Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > West of Scotland

West of Scotland West of Scotland Supporters' Club. Here you will find news. views, and rendevous.

Old 16-08-04, 21:28   #1
Slavia Radge

glasgowian is on the way to a first team debut
Bus For Inverness Game - 11/09/04

Bus For Inverness Game

Confirmed names : (15 so far
)

Jimmyhibs +2
Vini1875 +1
FieryChappie
Bill Laird +1
Hibby Pirate
Glasgowian +1
Helensburgh Hibee +1
Dermot
Paisley Hibee

Only 2 seats remaining dudes.

C'mon now, I know more of you want it

The bus for the Inverness game in Aberdeen is definitely a goer. Anyone who has not yet expressed an interest, or didn't know a thing about it
, either post here or pm one of us noted at the bottom. Every Hibee welcome

Further details to be announced once the 'Social Committee' let us know the details...

Suffice to say it's gonna be a cracker :P

Last edited by Joe T Fan Club; 05-09-04 at 20:48.
glasgowian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-04, 22:24   #2

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Bus For Inverness Game - 11/09/04

Put me down for a couple of seats. I miss one meeting and its all happening.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-04, 22:27   #3

fieryjack is on the way to a first team debut

Good stuff Ian

What are the numbers looking like at the moment?

Hello Hampden Hibby if you are still around

fj
fieryjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-04, 22:36   #4
Slavia Radge

Originally Posted by fieryjack
Good stuff Ian

What are the numbers looking like at the moment?

fj
I'm guessin 16ish, so hoping to do 20+ (but enough about JoeT
...)

HH is still lurking - saves him a tenner

Old 16-08-04, 23:44   #5

fieryjack is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by glasgowian
I'm guessin 16ish, so hoping to do 20+ (but enough about JoeT
...)

HH is still lurking - saves him a tenner
Chancer

Just means that he will be penalised with an extra, say, 20% for non members on the bus?

fj
np > Scotsport SPL - 'Theme Tune' played at 33rpm for a laugh
fieryjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-04, 12:16   #6

kennyh is on the way to a first team debut

Hi folks,

I may make a guest appearance, will let you know.

Still doing my lines after the Pars Cup game.
Cheep booze, Nae food, late KO = bad day for kenny

I promise if i go, not to delay the bus by getting drunk, lost and incapable.
kennyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-04, 14:14   #7

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

The bus for the Inverness game in Aberdeen is definitely a goer. Anyone who has not yet expressed an interest, or didn't know a thing about it
, either post here or pm one of us noted at the bottom. Every Hibee welcome

Further details to be announced once the 'Social Committee' let us know the details...

Suffice to say it's gonna be a cracker :P

good work ian
i think bill campbell was going to try and get something organised?

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-04, 20:05   #8

F.A.O. Jimmy/Ian/Bus Convener

To help you guys on your way, Paddy could give you the names/numbers of two of the bus companies we used earlier this year/last year. They gave us no bad deals cos we used the a few times. So mention the Bounce name and you might get a good deal.

If you pm Paddy he'll give you the contacts, would'nt want to put them on the open board in case some passing ffudd takes note.

Old 20-08-04, 20:40   #9

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby
F.A.O. Jimmy/Ian/Bus Convener

To help you guys on your way, Paddy could give you the names/numbers of two of the bus companies we used earlier this year/last year. They gave us no bad deals cos we used the a few times. So mention the Bounce name and you might get a good deal.

If you pm Paddy he'll give you the contacts, would'nt want to put them on the open board in case some passing ffudd takes note.

jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-04, 08:23   #10
Slavia Radge

Originally Posted by The Hibby Pirate
Ok Guys, the bus is booked for September 11th.

Will let you have details - itinerary, costs etc. at Branch Meeting on Thursday night.
Can somebody draw up a list of names already confirmed and bring it to the Meeting.
Bill C
Away to look for a nice avatar.
Oops, nearly forgot for Fiery Jack (where's yer draft logos??) ...
NP: The Polyphonic Spree - Together We're Heavy
Good work Bill

I'll add the confirmed names to the top of this thread tonight after the meeting.

Old 27-08-04, 14:01   #11

kennyh is on the way to a first team debut

You will be pleased to know I can't make it now (selling ma hoose). Anyone fancy buying a nice Mid Terraced House in one of Scotlands most Exclusive Wife Swapping Streets??? Brian - PM me for the price

At least that means you should all be able to get home at a sensible time.

Catch up with you all at the Tic game if the house is sold. If it ain't sold by then god knows when I will get to see the Hibs this season.

kennyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-04, 16:53   #12

Tony is on the way to a first team debut

This is great, but I am sorry I cannot go. Got a wedding to go to.
Hope to get the bus later this season.
Cheers
Old 28-08-04, 22:10   #13

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by fieryjack

fj
Hello Jack

Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-04, 13:08   #14

DJ HIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

add my name and my bro so far, how much is it?
DJ HIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-04, 13:09   #15

DJ HIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

also where does the bus leave from and what time?
DJ HIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-04, 13:15   #16

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

READ BACK A COUPLE OF POSTS AND YOU'LL SEE BILL HAS OUTLINED THE DETAILS.

Costs should be around about a tenner each.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-04, 17:19   #17
Slavia Radge

Ian,

Can you add Dermot and DJ Hibby +1 (despite him not reading posts and PM'ing me instead of e-mail
)?
By my reckoning that's Bus 1 full. Any names for Bus 2?
Bill
[NP: The The - 45RPM (The Singles)]
Your wish is my command

BTW, neither you nor Fiery are allowed to bring any music

Old 30-08-04, 21:37   #18
Slavia Radge

How no?

I've looked out my Now That's What I Call Czech Punk 57 album especially
Aha, you've caught yourself out, they only produced 4 in that series :-D

NP - Now That's What I Call Czech Punk Volume 3

Old 31-08-04, 20:59   #19
Radge From The West Side

Joe T Fan Club is on the way to a first team debut

Phew. Thank feck I can't make the bus.

JTFC. NP >

Joe T Fan Club is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-04, 11:38   #20
Paisley Radge

paisley_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Great Work Guys..........

Hopefully there is enough room for me on the bus wouldve spoken to you all earlier but due to unexpected circumstances i havent .......... count me in please.......

WILLIE MCKAY LEAVE OUR CLUB ALONE!!!
paisley_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-04, 12:17   #21
Slavia Radge

Originally Posted by paisley_hibee
Great Work Guys..........

Hopefully there is enough room for me on the bus wouldve spoken to you all earlier but due to unexpected circumstances i havent .......... count me in please.......
You're on the list Marky boy - looks like you've a bus all to your good self at the mo. No arguing about music on that one 8)

Any more for any more ? Bossie +6 perchance

Old 01-09-04, 17:09   #22

Bossie will become famous soon enough

You're on the list Marky boy - looks like you've a bus all to your good self at the mo. No arguing about music on that one 8)

Any more for any more ? Bossie +6 perchance
Sorry to have let you down folks by playing no role whatsoever in organising this - big up to those that have made the effort.

Unfortunately I am at a wedding on Arran that weekend so can't make the game.
Old 03-09-04, 11:35   #23

Gareth is on the way to a first team debut