+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Scottish cup (Merged with the same title)

Toddler Radge andy70 will become famous soon enough andy70's Avatar
    Thanks

Scottish cup (Merged with the same title)

Visit the Official Hibernian FC Clubstore
    Could this be the year we get that monkey off our back,who would you prefer in the draw on wednesday.I think we can go all the way

Juvenile Radge high bee is on the way to a first team debut high bee's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: the scottish cup

We'll take anyone at ER.

Adult Radge Sound2k9 hasnae upset anyone -yet
    Thanks

Dundee or Ayr please.

Daniel1875 is just really nice Daniel1875 is just really nice Daniel1875's Avatar
    Thanks

ross county or dundee at ER
    (Posted fae ma mobile fone)

Jelly and Ice cream when hearts go bust radge.
    HibbyPaulo. is on the way to a first team debut HibbyPaulo.'s Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by andy70 View Post
    Could this be the year we get that monkey off our back,who would you prefer in the draw on wednesday.I think we can go all the way
    I hope so but having our luck we'll probably get one of the ugly sisters in wednesday's draw, would take a home draw against either ross county or kilmarnock.
    Farewell to the terracing
    farewell to the terracing
    farewell to the terracing.

Long Live The East.

Milny Radge
    Cabbageman is on the way to a first team debut Cabbageman's Avatar
    Thanks

I'd like to see at least one of these:

Aberdeen v Rangers
    Dundee Utd v Celtic
    Kilmarnock v Dundee
    Hibs v Ross County

Ideally, the results from these would be that these teams go through:

Aberdeen
    Dundee Utd
    Dundee
    Hibs (obv)

Then hopefully we'd get a nice Dundee Derby to watch aswell
    Europe here we come

Heavenly Radge and all round bampot! Canon Hannon has a spectacular aura about Canon Hannon's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbageman View Post
    I'd like to see at least one of these:

Aberdeen v Rangers
    Dundee Utd v Celtic
    Kilmarnock v Dundee
    Hibs v Ross County

Ideally, the results from these would be that these teams go through:

Aberdeen
    Dundee Utd
    Dundee
    Hibs (obv)

Then hopefully we'd get a nice Dundee Derby to watch aswell
    Aberdeen V Hibernian in the Final.......I would take that now!!!!!!

Milny Radge
    Thanks

realistically we have noone to fear except Rangers, so as long as we avoid them and they get put out, we're probably favourites to win it outright.
    Europe here we come

Heavenly Radge and all round bampot! Canon Hannon has a spectacular aura about Canon Hannon's Avatar
    Thanks

realistically we have noone to fear except Rangers, so as long as we avoid them and they get put out, we're probably favourites to win it outright.
    Exactly my thoughts when I wake up in the middle of the night in a cold sweat!!!

Should we take on the Sons of Darkness now?

Radge Private Member seanraff07 is on the way to a first team debut seanraff07's Avatar
    Thanks

Dundee or Kilmarnock at home.

A True Gadgie/Gadgess GalegoHibs is a glorious beacon of light GalegoHibs is a glorious beacon of light GalegoHibs is a glorious beacon of light GalegoHibs is a glorious beacon of light GalegoHibs is a glorious beacon of light
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Daniel1875 View Post
    ross county or dundee at ER
    Would have to agree with that. For the novelty value if nothing else as these teams are probably as much of a threat as some SPL sides. We'll be very fortunate if we get another home draw though, and especially another one against a lower division side.

Mental Radge roshi-hfc is on the way to a first team debut roshi-hfc's Avatar
    Thanks

Wouldn't mind who we get as long as it is a home tie for us. Whether it is Raith Rovers or Celtic, we are capable of beating any of the teams that are in the draw.

A True Gadgie/Gadgess GalegoHibs is a glorious beacon of light GalegoHibs is a glorious beacon of light GalegoHibs is a glorious beacon of light GalegoHibs is a glorious beacon of light GalegoHibs is a glorious beacon of light
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Canon Hannon View Post
    Exactly my thoughts when I wake up in the middle of the night in a cold sweat!!!

Should we take on the Sons of Darkness now?
    It's a fair point that, assuming both of the OF advance to the quarters, we might be as well to try to get one of them out of the way at ER rather than at a "neutral" venue in Glasgow.

Red Rose Radge

cabbage is on the way to a first team debut cabbage's Avatar
    Thanks

they're no through yet - I'd have St Mirren next round, or Raith Rovers
    forty two

Radge Private Member seanraff07 is on the way to a first team debut seanraff07's Avatar
    Thanks

Why should we fear Rangers?
    If we want to win trophies we can't fear anyone, Rangers have already had to go to a replay with Hamilton and now St.Mirren, their nothing special.

Baby Radge peter 99 is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

Scottish cup

When will the draw happen for the next round ?

Thanks

Re: Scottish cup

Quote Originally Posted by peter 99 View Post
    When will the draw happen for the next round ?
    I'm sure it's on Wednesday.

iRadge™ Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen's Avatar
    Thanks

Wednesday, lunchtime.

Just A Radge Admin Jamie has a brilliant future Jamie has a brilliant future Jamie has a brilliant future Jamie has a brilliant future Jamie has a brilliant future Jamie has a brilliant future Jamie has a brilliant future Jamie has a brilliant future Jamie has a brilliant future Jamie has a brilliant future Jamie has a brilliant future Jamie's Avatar
    Thanks
    Blog Entries

read the f**kin forums ffs

Vini1875 has a spectacular aura about Vini1875's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by GalegoHibs View Post
    It's a fair point that, assuming both of the OF advance to the quarters, we might be as well to try to get one of them out of the way at ER rather than at a "neutral" venue in Glasgow.
    Exactly I'd take the huns at ER in the next round and celtc in the semi. We are certainly capable of winning it, but I think we have been saying for at least the last 10 years that this could be our year.

Not really worried about it at the moment.
    Erin Go Bragh
    world class t-shirts

Formerly known as jimmyhibs

jimmyhibs is just really nice jimmyhibs is just really nice jimmyhibs's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Vini1875 View Post
    Exactly I'd take the huns at ER in the next round and celtc in the semi. We are certainly capable of winning it, but I think we have been saying for at least the last 10 years that this could be our year.

Not really worried about it at the moment.
    Celtic will only get better as the season progresses. Once they have played a few games together, I reckon they are going to have some team. Someone is going to get a serious doing from Celtic before the end of the season. I just hope it's not us. I believe Rangers can still be beaten, and will lose games. We'll need a whole chunk of luck if we are to get to the final. Draw, suspensions, injuries etc. Can we win it? Obviously, because we're still in it. But I'm not getting too excited. Yet.
    Incidentally, anyone know the Yams result today?

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eTg7gidgwkE"]YouTube- East Kilbride Thistle FC[/ame]

Milny Radge
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post
    Why should we fear Rangers?
    If we want to win trophies we can't fear anyone, Rangers have already had to go to a replay with Hamilton and now St.Mirren, their nothing special.
    Good point

f**k 'em all
    Europe here we come

Baby Radge peter 99 is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

calm yourself right down

Bounced Out! Uncle Jager is just really nice Uncle Jager is just really nice
    Thanks

Formerly known as jimmyhibs

jimmyhibs is just really nice jimmyhibs is just really nice jimmyhibs's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Jamie View Post

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eTg7gidgwkE"]YouTube- East Kilbride Thistle FC[/ame]

Haruki is a jewel in the rough Haruki is a jewel in the rough Haruki's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by andy70 View Post
    shhhh That's like an actor saying MacBeth.

Quote Originally Posted by jimmyhibs View Post
    Celtic will only get better as the season progresses. Once they have played a few games together, I reckon they are going to have some team. Someone is going to get a serious doing from Celtic before the end of the season. I just hope it's not us. I believe Rangers can still be beaten, and will lose games. We'll need a whole chunk of luck if we are to get to the final. Draw, suspensions, injuries etc. Can we win it? Obviously, because we're still in it. But I'm not getting too excited. Yet.
    Incidentally, anyone know the Yams result today?
    Motherwell went further ahead of them.
    Aberdeen can overtake them if they win their game in hand.
    St J can go above them if they win 2/3 of their games in hand. (they've no chance in 1)
    They're still not in any cups.
    Missed their score today though.

I agree that Celtc will get stronger as the season goes on. Mowbray made some quality signings there. Hopefully they can beat der hun twice. But we're settled and our squad just keeps getting stronger. Could be some year for us. But I'm not even contemplating a cup win unless we're 5-0 up in the final with 10secs to go.
    Let boys want pleasure, and men
    Struggle for power, and women perhaps for fame,
    And the servile to serve a Leader and the dupes to be duped.
    Yours is not theirs.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Haruki View Post
    shhhh That's like an actor saying MacBeth.

Motherwell went further ahead of them.
    Aberdeen can overtake them if they win their game in hand.
    St J can go above them if they win 2/3 of their games in hand. (they've no chance in 1)
    They're still not in any cups.
    Missed their score today though.

I agree that Celtc will get stronger as the season goes on. Mowbray made some quality signings there. Hopefully they can beat der hun twice. But we're settled and our squad just keeps getting stronger. Could be some year for us. But I'm not even contemplating a cup win unless we're 5-0 up in the final with 10secs to go.
    Against the mighty hibees.

Juvenile Radge dode1875 is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

its 1pm wednesday live on sky sports news

On Gardening Leave Radge

Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Jamie View Post

Greenmachine is just really nice Greenmachine is just really nice Greenmachine is just really nice
    Thanks

Re: Scottish cup (Merged with the same title)

We have more or less had a bye into the quarter finals, so I fully expect Hibs luck in the draw to run out on Wednesday. To be honest any home draw at this stage is a decent draw, but I would rather avoid the Old Firm. For as long as Celtic and Rangers remain in the tournament our chances of winning the cup are remote IMO.
    Today is a gift, that's why it's called the present.

The only Hibby in his village radgie deeks01 has a spectacular aura about deeks01's Avatar
    Thanks

Thinking Re: Scottish cup (Merged with the same title)

anyone else think its so much scarier this year because we believe we've got a wee chance? i do

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by deeks01 View Post
    anyone else think its so much scarier this year because we believe we've got a wee chance? i do
    16yo 01?

You've only missed 92 years of believing we've got a wee chance.

I'm not holding my breath. If it happens it happens.
    Yours is not theirs.

A True Gadgie/Gadgess mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut mixu_dave's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Greenmachine View Post
    We have more or less had a bye into the quarter finals, so I fully expect Hibs luck in the draw to run out on Wednesday. To be honest any home draw at this stage is a decent draw, but I would rather avoid the Old Firm. For as long as Celtic and Rangers remain in the tournament our chances of winning the cup are remote IMO.
    But why? If we are to win this damned cup we are going to have to beat them at some point mate, fancy our chances of that more in a quater/semi final than the final imo. Think back to 03 and hope for the same, apart from the score in the final mind you!

The only Hibby in his village radgie deeks01 has a spectacular aura about deeks01's Avatar
    Thanks

Thinking Re: Scottish cup (Merged with the same title)

16yo 01?

yeah but personally this is the 1st year where im secretly thinking "well we should at least get a day out at hampden"

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by deeks01 View Post
    yeah but personally this is the 1st year where im secretly thinking "well we should at least get a day out at hampden"
    You'll learn.

Most probably the hard way.

I had to.
    Yours is not theirs.

Adult Radge dancing hibby is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

16yo 01?

I dont care how much drugs you have experimented in you cant hold your breath that much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Calvados Cup 3rd Place Radge

Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by mixu_dave View Post
    But why?
    The best scenario is that they draw each other (supposing the both get through)

A True Gadgie/Gadgess SteveIrwin has a spectacular aura about SteveIrwin's Avatar
    Thanks

hope so mate, how pissed off would the Yams be if we lifted the cup?!! Lets wait n see though. Long way to go still.

Baby Radge welshy998 is on the way to a first team debut welshy998's Avatar
    Thanks

What would the yams sing about then if we won the holy grail

greencol is just really nice greencol is just really nice greencol is just really nice greencol's Avatar
    Thanks

Visit the Official Hibernian FC Clubstore
    Quote Originally Posted by welshy998 View Post
    What would the yams sing about then if we won the holy grail
    Really couldn't care what they sing about,think about, eat or when a yam shites.

I DO care about Hibs & the League, the Scottish & CIS cups.[next season!]

As long as we get a home tie, i 'm not really bothered about the opposition.
    A sure cure for seasickness is to sit under a tree.

+ Reply to Thread Go Back to forum