+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Desperate for two tickets against Hearts

Tortolano's left foot Radge
    SuperJoeT is just really nice SuperJoeT is just really nice
    Thanks

Desperate for two tickets against Hearts

Visit the Official Hibernian FC Clubstore
    Just been to the ticket office and the games a sell out. Just wondered if anyone here has a couple of extra tickets for the game. Willing to pay a little extra for them too.
    Any help would be great.

Toddler Radge HibsNibs is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

Re: Desperate for two tickets against Hearts

HoMoFC have plenty left. Not ideal to sit with the great unwashed though, admittedly.

Thanks

Couldnie bring myself to sit with that lot would rather watch it fae the moon.

Fair City Radge Nielmartinrocks has a spectacular aura about Nielmartinrocks has a spectacular aura about Nielmartinrocks's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by HibsNibs View Post
    HoMoFC have plenty left. Not ideal to sit with the great unwashed though, admittedly.
    Was great the last time at tynie..... untill Hibs scored!!

The only problem with looking behind you is there is always a behind you when you turn round to look.

A True Gadgie/Gadgess Weststandwanabe is just really nice Weststandwanabe is just really nice
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by SuperJoeT View Post
    Just been to the ticket office and the games a sell out. Just wondered if anyone here has a couple of extra tickets for the game. Willing to pay a little extra for them too.
    Any help would be great.
    Would that not be ticket touting ?

Seriously why wait so long to try and gret a ticket for a derby game when the team is on a run such as they are now ?

Thanks

I live in the States now mate but come home every Christmas so was hoping to maybe get two tickets at the ticket office. Last year I managed to get them for the game against them in the cup and we all know how that turned out.

Toon Army Radge

StevieC has a spectacular aura about StevieC has a spectacular aura about StevieC's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanabe View Post
    Would that not be ticket touting ?

If you had a ticket for the game with the full intention of going .. and then someone made you an offer you couldn't refuse for your ticket ..

.. is that classed as ticket touting?

But you know it ain't all about wealth.
    As long as you make a note to...
    ... express yourself!

A True Gadgie/Gadgess Weststandwanabe is just really nice Weststandwanabe is just really nice
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    If you had a ticket for the game with the full intention of going .. and then someone made you an offer you couldn't refuse for your ticket ..

.. is that classed as ticket touting?

Yes, what would you call an offer that cannot be refused ?

A radge for all seasons

Dub has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Dub has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Dub has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Dub has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Dub has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Dub has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Dub has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Dub has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Dub has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Dub has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Dub has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Dub's Avatar
    Thanks

If someone had 2 tickets and wanted to sell them for more than face value I would agree. That int the case here, Superjoe wants to buy tickets. I dont think anyone offering to buy could be a tout?
    They're gone, not here, forgotten
    The maroon brigade now cry
    The city is now Hibernian

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Dub View Post
    If someone had 2 tickets and wanted to sell them for more than face value I would agree. That int the case here, Superjoe wants to buy tickets. I dont think anyone offering to buy could be a tout?
    Yes agreed but look at original post- willing to pay more !

hfc1875 is a glorious beacon of light hfc1875 is a glorious beacon of light hfc1875 is a glorious beacon of light hfc1875 is a glorious beacon of light hfc1875 is a glorious beacon of light hfc1875's Avatar
    Thanks

who cares, touting or not go for a pint or something give your muney to charity who gives a f**k.

A hope u get a ticket mate

Toon Army Radge

StevieC has a spectacular aura about StevieC has a spectacular aura about StevieC's Avatar
    Thanks

Not too sure what my breaking point would be but I'd certainly have to have a serious think about it if someone offered something stupid for a ticket.

For example, if someone offered £50 for my ticket I'd tell them to bolt, if someone offered a grand I presonally think I'd be daft to turn it down. I guess that somewhere in between is the point at which I'd give up my ticket.

It's a bit like the film "Indecent Proposal" although obviously we all care more about Hibs than our partners.

I dont think it could be classed as touting though if you have every intention of going to the game.
    ... express yourself!

iRadge™ Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen has a brilliant future Owen's Avatar
    Thanks

I never got a ticket either. Absolutely gutted about it aswell. First home derby missed in years!

Thanks

Wasn't offering silly money for the tickets just hoping that someone maybe had an extra pair and I would have given them an extra tenner for a couple of pints or something.
    On the list at the ticket office but the lassie said chances are very slim.

Toon Army Radge

Thanks

Wasn't offering silly money for the tickets just hoping that someone maybe had an extra pair and I would have given them an extra tenner for a couple of pints or something.
    Not saying you were, I was just putting forward a hypothetical situation for discussion.
    ... express yourself!

Heavenly Radge and all round bampot! Canon Hannon has a spectacular aura about Canon Hannon's Avatar
    Thanks

No ticket either...................but may have a way to get in!!!! Will tell you later ha
    It includes dressing up

Calvados Cup 3rd Place Radge

Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Canon Hannon View Post
    No ticket either...................but may have a way to get in!!!! Will tell you later ha
    It includes dressing up
    As a turd and going in the away end

Bounced Out! green and white Likes to throw hand grenade's but is just makin an erse of himself
    Thanks

I'm just going to watch it on espn!3 or 4 nil to the cabbage.

Thanks

Yeah looks like I'll be watching the Huns and Hearts game on the tele aswell. Will be going up on Monday for tickets against Irvine Meadow though, got to get at least one live game before I head back.
    Come on the Hibees.

Vino Tinto Admin Radge 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875's Avatar
    Thanks

Yeah looks like I'll be watching the Huns and Hearts game on the tele aswell. Will be going up on Monday for tickets against Irvine Meadow though, got to get at least one live game before I head back.
    Come on the Hibees.
    I have a spare season but it has to be collected at Loanhead before 10 tomorrow morning.

On Gardening Leave Radge

Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by green and white View Post
    Good luck with that.

Vino Tinto Admin Radge 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875's Avatar
    Thanks

Visit the Official Hibernian FC Clubstore
    Quote Originally Posted by green and white View Post
    I note you rarely or never go to games, any specific reason?

+ Reply to Thread Go Back to forum