+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: New Wolfe Tones Thread.....

Toddler Radge harpo is on the way to a first team debut harpo's Avatar
    Thanks

New Wolfe Tones Thread.....

Visit the Official Hibernian FC Clubstore
    Why has the wolfe tones thread been removed?

buckie is just really nice buckie is just really nice buckie is just really nice buckie is just really nice buckie's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: where is the wolfe tones thread???

probably cos of the argy bargy in it and the fact this is an open forum viable to all.

Heavenly Radge and all round bampot! Canon Hannon has a spectacular aura about Canon Hannon's Avatar
    Thanks

It was becoming rather personal I have to admit. It must have been removed for safety reasons!! It was bringing the 2 far extreme sides of our support together and it was going nowhere!!

Peace and love and the mighty Hibees!!

A True Gadgie/Gadgess SteveIrwin has a spectacular aura about SteveIrwin's Avatar
    Thanks

It was hyjacked by the usual freak.

We have a Technical

Stirlinghibee is just really nice Stirlinghibee is just really nice Stirlinghibee is just really nice Stirlinghibee is just really nice Stirlinghibee's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by SteveIrwin View Post
    [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aK21p8NEL8Y"]YouTube - Mason Boyne[/ame]

"I was just thinking about mortality, that one of these days we'll end up a pile of bones. It's a thought for every human being, whether you believe in an after-life or that when we die, that's it. The thought that all the beautiful things and knowledge and experiences you've been through just end when you end scares me, the thought that when you close your eyes for good, it's gone forever" - Jerry Cantrell.

allergic to huns radge

HailHail is just really nice HailHail is just really nice HailHail is just really nice HailHail is just really nice HailHail's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Stirlinghibee View Post

There is a bebo and a facebook group for the gig, if anyone's interested.
    HAIL HAIL THE HIBS ARE HERE!

Heavenly Radge LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut LeGod4's Avatar
    Thanks

Sadly the only "freaks" on here are those who revel in the glory of a terrorist organaisation and you have the audacity to take the moral high ground when our buckie swilling cousins from the west belt out there battle tunes.

Pots Kettle and Black.

Not PC,lifes for living radge.

shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by LeGod4 View Post
    Sadly the only "freaks" on here are those who revel in the glory of a terrorist organaisation and you have the audacity to take the moral high ground when our buckie swilling cousins from the west belt out there battle tunes.

Pots Kettle and Black.
    For once i agree lol :-)
    (Posted fae ma mobile fone)
    SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.

THER ARE NONE SO BLIND AS THOSE WHO DO NOT WISH TO SEE.....)

The artist formerly known as Dixie Bartok is a jewel in the rough Bartok is a jewel in the rough Bartok's Avatar
    Thanks

Let's not go there this time guys, Hibbies walloping each other with handbags on the forum over sectarian issues isn't what anybody wants, shirley?

A True Gadgie/Gadgess SteveIrwin has a spectacular aura about SteveIrwin's Avatar
    Thanks

wont even lower myself to bite....

BUT

ticket sales are going v well for this gig.:banana

8-11-09
    Last edited by SteveIrwin; 22-09-09 at 15:57. Reason: Auto Merged Post

Thanks

BUT

8-11-09
    I did no realise that so many knuckle dragging bigots were prevelant in our glorious city.

Quote Originally Posted by shandongreen View Post
    For once i agree lol :-)
    We agree....come on now old fella thats boring.

PS Breaking news on sky sports...Ryan Giggs has just made it 5-3
    Last edited by LeGod4; 22-09-09 at 16:02. Reason: Auto Merged Post

Heavenly Radge and all round bampot! Canon Hannon has a spectacular aura about Canon Hannon's Avatar
    Thanks

BUT

8-11-09
    Great news.

What is your favourite tune?

Mines is James Connolly as he was an Edinburgh man and a Hibs man!

buckie is just really nice buckie is just really nice buckie is just really nice buckie is just really nice buckie's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Stirlinghibee View Post

f**k, thats a blast from the past

what was that on originally?

Calvados Cup 3rd Place Radge

Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by buckie View Post
    f**k, thats a blast from the past

what was that on originally?
    Laugh I almost paid ma license fee ??

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
    Laugh I almost paid ma license fee ??

yeah, seen that second time i watched it but it doesnt ring any bells

was mason boyne ever on naked video or absolutely?

Vino Tinto Admin Radge 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875's Avatar
    Thanks

Note from Admins: Anyone resorting to religious intolerance, regardless of what foot you kick with, will be removed both from the thread and will have their access to the bounce restricted.

SteveIrwin and LeGod4, consider that the first and last warning.

Please try and get on FFS.

Bounced Out! cloudy is just really nice cloudy is just really nice
    Thanks

yeah, seen that second time i watched it but it doesnt ring any bells

was mason boyne ever on naked video or absolutely?
    yup
    thats where my mind was going as well.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
    Note from Admins: Anyone resorting to religious intolerance, regardless of what foot you kick with, will be removed both from the thread and will have their access to the bounce restricted.

SteveIrwin and LeGod4, consider that the first and last warning.

Please try and get on FFS.
    Hmmm id be most interested if you could point out where i resort to religious intolerance.???

Heavenly Radge and all round bampot! Thomo has a spectacular aura about Thomo's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: New Wolfe Tones Thread.....

Quote Originally Posted by harpo View Post
    Why has the wolfe tones thread been removed?
    The other thread went haywire. We had one poster calling the Wolftones fenian bastards and asking Bobby Sands about chicken suppers.
    We had others challenging each other to a brawl.
    The thread was not about the rights and wrongs of Irish Republicism. It simply asked if anyone was going to the gig. It unforuantly got hijacked by those wishing to push their own agenda.

Toddler Radge harpo is on the way to a first team debut harpo's Avatar
    Thanks

The Wolfe Tones are imho not an Irish rebel band, but an Irish folk band, the difference being that they sing so much more than just rebel songs. They sing about love, hope, peace, liberty, war, emigration, famine ect.......and of course Irish Nationalism.

There is nothing sectarian or bigoted about them, they have a song called 'This Is The Day', which symbolises the yearning for peace and equality, not just in Ireland, but throughout the world. This song was inspired by Martin Luther King's famous 'I had a dream' speech in 1963. It is felt that this song is ever more poignant given the election and inauguration of President Barack Obama.

They also have a song about how some Protestant men from Ireland have been a driving force behind the Irish Republican cause, one of them being Wolfe Tone whom they named themselves after.

I feel some people on this forum are calling the Tones terrorists without knowing much about them, I hope this helps change their minds a little although I dought it.

Incidentally their rendition of "A Nation Once Again" was voted the number one song of all time in a BBC World Service vote, which just goes to show how popular the Wolfe Tones are.

Thanks

The Wolfe Tones are imho not an Irish rebel band, but an Irish folk band, the difference being that they sing so much more than just rebel songs. They sing about love, hope, peace, liberty, war, emigration, famine ect.......and of course Irish Nationalism.

There is nothing sectarian or bigoted about them, they have a song called 'This Is The Day', which symbolises the yearning for peace and equality, not just in Ireland, but throughout the world. This song was inspired by Martin Luther King's famous 'I had a dream' speech in 1963. It is felt that this song is ever more poignant given the election and inauguration of President Barack Obama.

They also have a song about how some Protestant men from Ireland have been a driving force behind the Irish Republican cause, one of them being Wolfe Tone whom they named themselves after.

I feel some people on this forum are calling the Tones terrorists without knowing much about them, I hope this helps change their minds a little although I dought it.

Incidentally their rendition of "A Nation Once Again" was voted the number one song of all time in a BBC World Service vote, which just goes to show how popular the Wolfe Tones are.

Great post mate. All their gigs are uplifting experiences and i for one cant wait to see them in my hometown:-)
    Last edited by SteveIrwin; 22-09-09 at 18:40. Reason: Auto Merged Post

Thanks

but if you post the above its just begging for someone to comeback and say the wolfetones are bigoted/sectarian etc etc because they blah blah blah etc.

personally im not getting involved as it not my place (and i had my say on the previous thread)

all i will say is if you like the wolfetones and what they stand for go to their concert, if not, dont.

allergic to huns radge

HailHail is just really nice HailHail is just really nice HailHail is just really nice HailHail is just really nice HailHail's Avatar
    Thanks

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fKkM0FLpS3c"]YouTube - The Wolfe Tones RTE This Is The Day[/ame]

Toddler Radge st patrick will become famous soon enough
    Thanks

great song Hail Hail...quite appropriate considering the said peace process and the election of Obama. Perhaps, those who on here who take a pop at anything Irish should listen to it and change their opinion of the Tones.

allergic to huns radge

Thanks

For those interested, 130 tickets have been punted to all 4 corners of the world so far, tickets are now also on sale in rippin' records up toon.

el_fletch has a spectacular aura about el_fletch has a spectacular aura about el_fletch's Avatar
    Thanks

£25's a bit steep for a celtic band.. is there going to be a no football colours law in force?

Baldy radge

cowiecabbage is a splendid one to behold cowiecabbage is a splendid one to behold cowiecabbage is a splendid one to behold cowiecabbage is a splendid one to behold cowiecabbage is a splendid one to behold cowiecabbage is a splendid one to behold cowiecabbage is a splendid one to behold cowiecabbage's Avatar
    Thanks

Not knowing anything about said band,i did a quick google search.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5AXJjY4BTLI"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5AXJjY4BTLI[/ame]

Why would any Hibs fan want to attend a concert with a band performing a song in praise of Celtic?

Not to mention the "up the Ra" lyrics

Would anybody on here go to a concert where the band played a huns or yams song?

That would be a resounding no (well except Corriegreens)so why go?

Unless your a diet tim,the mirror image of the diet huns over at Tynie.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by cowiecabbage View Post
    Not knowing anything about said band,i did a quick google search.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5AXJjY4BTLI

Why would any Hibs fan want to attend a concert with a band performing a song in praise of Celtic?

Not to mention the "up the Ra" lyrics

Would anybody on here go to a concert where the band played a huns or yams song?

That would be a resounding no (well except Corriegreens)so why go?

Unless your a diet tim,the mirror image of the diet huns over at Tynie.

this was all said on the original thread that was pulled by admin, things gota bit heated, violence was threatened.

Thanks

this was all said on the original thread that was pulled by admin, things gota bit heated, violence was threatened.
    God that signature is sore on the eyes the soap dodgers,gypos and tinkers from the north and south together...you deserve each other

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by LeGod4 View Post
    God that signature is sore on the eyes the soap dodgers,gypos and tinkers from the north and south together...you deserve each other
    glad it annoys you

Thanks

glad it annoys you
    afraid it dont annoy me but ill bet MUFC being champions will annoy you

Bounced Out! Sir Albert Tatlock is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Canon Hannon View Post
    Great news.

What is your favourite tune?

Mines is James Connolly as he was an Edinburgh man and a Hibs man!

Ohhhh , Is it really? I'm more of a Bangers n' Mash man myself:banana

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Albert Tatlock View Post
    Ohhhh , Is it really? I'm more of a Bangers n' Mash man myself:banana
    Yes the Wolfe Tones sing that IRISH balad too!!! lol

Bounced Out! Sir Albert Tatlock is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

Yes the Wolfe Tones sing that IRISH balad too!!! lol

You will have to let me hear that version.

File

Transfer

Protocol.

Thanks

File

Transfer

Protocol.

Its an Irish folk song. If only the Rangers fans new they were singing an Irish folk song

You tube Wolfe Tones The sash

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vbFGMo9cJ2Y"]YouTube - Wolfetones - The Sash[/ame]

Calvados Cup 3rd Place Radge

Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs's Avatar
    Thanks

Its an Irish folk song. If only the Rangers fans new they were singing an Irish folk song

You tube Wolfe Tones The sash

YouTube - Wolfetones - The Sash
    Has the Bounce reached a new low ?

Radge-a-Casblanca hibadelic is just really nice hibadelic is just really nice hibadelic is just really nice hibadelic is just really nice hibadelic's Avatar
    Thanks

File

Transfer

Protocol.

"Son, no one gives a shit about all the things your cell phone does. You didn't invent it, you just bought it. Anybody can do that."

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post

oh right, i get it now.

Not PC,lifes for living radge.

shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen's Avatar
    Thanks

I would much prefer to listen to this one old useless f**ker singing,than to three useless old kants,much easier on the ear.

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.

THER ARE NONE SO BLIND AS THOSE WHO DO NOT WISH TO SEE.....)

Vino Tinto Admin Radge 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875's Avatar
    Thanks

Visit the Official Hibernian FC Clubstore
    Quote Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
    Has the Bounce reached a new low ?
    I think another low would be a better description.

+ Reply to Thread Go Back to forum