Don't like the google ads?

Registered users can remove them by donating towards the up-keep of the site! Click here to donate

View Poll Results: Are you buying a 2008-2009 Season Ticket

Voters
229. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I am renewing

154 67.25%
  • Yes, I will be buying a season ticket, I didn't last season

10 4.37%
  • No, I am not renewing

16 6.99%
  • No, I always walk up and pay when I go to the match

18 7.86%
  • No, I dont support Hibs

0 0%
  • I am currently undecided

31 13.54%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Season Tickets - Will you be renewing?

Vino Tinto Admin Radge 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875's Avatar
    Thanks

Season Tickets - Will you be renewing?

Visit the Official Hibernian FC Clubstore
    Please tell us whether you will be renewing, signing up for the first time or not bothering by voting in the poll. Please add your thoughts on the thread.

Sir Stretchy of Stretchness

stretch is just really nice stretch is just really nice stretch is just really nice stretch's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Season Tickets - Will you be renewing?

Sorry to be a pain in the arse M. But should you maybe have put,'Not made up my mind yet' Because thats my thoughts at this time.

I'll probably re-new. But I'm undecided just now.
    Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos[/B]

http://fcukin-destroy.mybrute.com

http://stretchorama.mybrute.com

tricky will become famous soon enough tricky's Avatar
    Thanks

aye will be renewing for the terracing, not overjoyed about price increase or the impending relocation to the south stand but ultimately what I want to do at weekends is follow Hibs and have a few jars, having a season ticket makes it easier.

Vino Tinto Admin Radge 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875 is a splendid one to behold 1875's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by ©stretch View Post
    Sorry to be a pain in the arse M. But should you maybe have put,'Not made up my mind yet' Because thats my thoughts at this time.

I'll probably re-new. But I'm undecided just now.
    Good point, and suitably added.

wee 162 is a splendid one to behold wee 162 is a splendid one to behold wee 162 is a splendid one to behold wee 162 is a splendid one to behold wee 162 is a splendid one to behold wee 162 is a splendid one to behold wee 162 is a splendid one to behold wee 162 is a splendid one to behold wee 162's Avatar
    Thanks

Probably not. Token protest at the style of fitba we're playing just now. Two good performances in the last 2 home games of the season will more than likely see me changing my mind but that's my thinking just now.

It won't make any difference to the amount of games I'll be going to in all likeliehood. Add on to that one of the main reasons I had a ST was to make sure I got a ticket for Tynecastle, and there is now nothing like the same rush to get a ticket for there.

SlovSam is just really nice SlovSam is just really nice SlovSam is just really nice SlovSam's Avatar
    Thanks

Absolutely yes

Having a season ticket doesn't really save you any money as you are bound to miss 1/2 games a season anyway but it does guarantee you a seat in the part of the stadium you prefer and sitting alongside your pals (well if you have any cos I've none.. dunno why) and it is very convenient rather than trying to obtain a 'walk up ticket'.

I've utterly no illusions about what next year will bring as Hibs aren't going to sign Ronaldhinho in the transfer window and will as usual bring in some overseas players you have never heard of (or cannae spell if they are Scandinavian) or lower league English and Scottish players.

Mixu style of football is now quite clear and while it is nothing like the philosophy of 'Tony' or JC it should be good enough to 'get results' though Hibs are only playing for 3rd and a cup run but that's the same as it's been for over hundred years.

Football as with Hibs is the same as it's always been with 'highs and lows and 'ectasy and dissapointment' but fundamentally Saturday/(Sunday) is just a cracking day out most of the time both on and off the field

Anyone not renewing their season ticket will have make up a mulitude of reason which are often very valid ie money, style of football , lack of time but often what they fundamentally mean is they have lost their interest and love of the game and it will come to us all some time but for me it's still a long way off.
    'Football is the most important of life's least important things'

Ariggo Sachi.

On Gardening Leave Radge

Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink has a brilliant future Dr Shrink's Avatar
    Thanks

I can't really see the time I won't have a Season Ticket.
    Honestly don't know how long I've had one for now........ probably around 25 or 30 years.

Looks like I'll be going on my own next season though.......... there used to be loads of us.

All you gotta do is...

ZemmamasBarnet is just really nice ZemmamasBarnet is just really nice ZemmamasBarnet is just really nice ZemmamasBarnet is just really nice ZemmamasBarnet's Avatar
    Thanks

Undecided. Really don't know how the next few weeks / months will pan out financially for me due to some other large commitments I've made.
    EINTRACHT FRANKFURT HIBS SUPPORTERS CLUB

Introspective is a glorious beacon of light Introspective is a glorious beacon of light Introspective is a glorious beacon of light Introspective is a glorious beacon of light Introspective is a glorious beacon of light Introspective's Avatar
    Thanks

Yes. Probably moving from the East though. I know there's good Hibby's in that section but feck me there's some tossers around me who think giving abuse is support...

FWIW i feel the club will struggle to match previous sales.

Economic uncertainty is a factor but to my mind our clubs PR has yet again returned to joke status.

Adult Radge Dazza is on the way to a first team debut Dazza's Avatar
    Thanks

I'll be buying a ST or me and my partner i used to have one for years but thing;s changed over the years and couldn't go as much, but i've been to nearly all home games this season pay at the gate and feck doing that again.

Baby Radge shaungauld is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

Barely make home games nowadays so no season ticket.
    Will continue to the west coast games at Well, Killie and Midden as my token attendances tho next season.

Toddler Radge HibeeCraig7062 is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

yeah i am renewing cos i always do!

Not happy bout the price hike but what else is there to do on a sat afternoon??

stretch is just really nice stretch is just really nice stretch is just really nice stretch's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Dr Shrink View Post
    I can't really see the time I won't have a Season Ticket.
    Honestly don't know how long I've had one for now........ probably around 25 or 30 years.

Looks like I'll be going on my own next season though.......... there used to be loads of us.

Sit beside me Dr. The bairns moving to the east, and the wifes no getting one, so theres a seat next to me. (if I re-new)

I've nae mates tae.
    Well said Andy. Your column today was a rare nugget of sweetcorn in that very toly known as your opinion.© Seven Tattoos[/B]

Toddler Radge HibeeCraig7062 is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
    Yes. Probably moving from the East though. I know there's good Hibby's in that section but feck me there's some tossers around me who think giving abuse is support...

FWIW i feel the club will struggle to match previous sales.

Economic uncertainty is a factor but to my mind our clubs PR has yet again returned to joke status.

Mind that once the new stand is up you will give up your right to first pick on seats if you move this season!

Im sure youve considered this already but just incase you werent aware

All you gotta do is...

ZemmamasBarnet is just really nice ZemmamasBarnet is just really nice ZemmamasBarnet is just really nice ZemmamasBarnet is just really nice ZemmamasBarnet's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by SlovSam View Post
    Anyone not renewing their season ticket will have make up a mulitude of reason which are often very valid ie money, style of football , lack of time but often what they fundamentally mean is they have lost their interest and love of the game and it will come to us all some time but for me it's still a long way off.
    Sorry Slov but my passion remains - the finances are silghtly tied up elsewhere at the moment. I may be in the position in a month or three to fork out the full amount in one go.

You could argue then that the payment plans the way to go but by taking two amounts in one month given the increase they've put on the East ST, it works out about £180 and that helps no-one.
    EINTRACHT FRANKFURT HIBS SUPPORTERS CLUB

Introspective is a glorious beacon of light Introspective is a glorious beacon of light Introspective is a glorious beacon of light Introspective is a glorious beacon of light Introspective is a glorious beacon of light Introspective's Avatar
    Thanks

Sit beside me Dr. The bairns moving to the east, and the wifes no getting one, so theres a seat next to me. (if I re-new)

I've nae mates tae.
    I'm oan ma jack jones anaw..

Mates are in the family stand with their bairns...

Och alright i'm a sad bassa with nae mates..

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
    I'm oan ma jack jones anaw..

Mates are in the family stand with their bairns...

Och alright i'm a sad bassa with nae mates..

Right then Kenny. Me, you, and the Dr together. where we sitting.

Dinnae say yer arse Dr.

A True Gadgie/Gadgess Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough Broxburn_Hibby's Avatar
    Thanks

Ill be renewing, got to take advantage of the 3 seasons i have left as a student

HAPPY HIBBY DADDY RADGEY

madkink is a splendid one to behold madkink is a splendid one to behold madkink is a splendid one to behold madkink is a splendid one to behold madkink is a splendid one to behold madkink is a splendid one to behold madkink is a splendid one to behold madkink's Avatar
    Thanks

didn't have a season ticket, am considering getting one, but i may have to just do walk up cos there may be some weeks i can't make,

That and i don't have the money to do it on one go at the moment
    ARGH
    When you go into court, your fate is in the hands of 12 people who weren't smart enough to get out of jury duty - NORM CROSBY
    FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Mclaren F1 Radge

Gatecrasher is a glorious beacon of light Gatecrasher is a glorious beacon of light Gatecrasher is a glorious beacon of light Gatecrasher is a glorious beacon of light Gatecrasher is a glorious beacon of light Gatecrasher's Avatar
    Thanks

undecided, but probably will renew

Hibsean is a splendid one to behold Hibsean is a splendid one to behold Hibsean is a splendid one to behold Hibsean is a splendid one to behold Hibsean is a splendid one to behold Hibsean is a splendid one to behold Hibsean's Avatar
    Thanks

We will be renewing ours, just hoping that things will pick up!
    "the deadlock was never going to be long-lasting and when the first goal came it was a gem, a counter-attacking work of art."

Richard Bath, SoS, 27/9/09.

Baby Radge Hibbie Fi' Currie is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

Yes - I am renewing. Works out at around £13 a game each for me and my son (age 16). If occassionally he can't make a game I have another 4 friends willing to use his ST. The wife was with me last Saturday and enjoyed the experience (although she was freezing by full-time). 2 nil up in 4 minutes and a lovely fire nearby to keep her interested.

Thanks

I've nae mates tae.
    You can come up the stairs to me at half time, we'll talk to you Big Yin.

alexi has a spectacular aura about alexi's Avatar
    Thanks

Not sure yet but i say the same thing every year and end up renewing anyway.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
    You can come up the stairs to me at half time, we'll talk to you Big Yin.
    Cheers mate.

Administrator SKII is a splendid one to behold SKII is a splendid one to behold SKII is a splendid one to behold SKII is a splendid one to behold SKII is a splendid one to behold SKII is a splendid one to behold SKII is a splendid one to behold SKII's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Dr Shrink View Post
    I can't really see the time I won't have a Season Ticket. Honestly don't know how long I've had one for now........ probably around 25 or 30 years.

I am in the same boat as you. Having an ST has been completely part of my ER life for more than the last two decades.

It is the convenience (no queuing for tickets) and the priority for certain ticket sales (cup finals, europe, away games) that make it worthwhile. As an adult the saving on walk up prices is now marginal and you only really have to miss the odd game (as I will be next month for the first time due to being away at the Bank Holiday weekend and the post-split fixtures ensuring I miss the one big game left ).

The kids certainly get a decent deal - you cannae knock £4 a game for them - and so it should be, they are the future adult ST holders.

What I will say is that I mind, as a youngster, that very few Hibs fans had STs. I certainly paid as a walk up (or a sneak in with the auld fella as kids used to do) for youth. Even in the 80s there were only a couple of thousand ST holders. 11,000 is something I am not sure I thought we'd ever see. Just shows how football has changed.

Not PC,lifes for living radge.

shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen is a name known to all shandongreen's Avatar
    Thanks

Im renewing and so is my under 5,BUT NOT IN THE EAST £115 FOR THE BAIRN
    SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.

THER ARE NONE SO BLIND AS THOSE WHO DO NOT WISH TO SEE.....)

Hungry Radge blue toon hibby is a splendid one to behold blue toon hibby is a splendid one to behold blue toon hibby is a splendid one to behold blue toon hibby is a splendid one to behold blue toon hibby is a splendid one to behold blue toon hibby is a splendid one to behold blue toon hibby's Avatar
    Thanks

I'll be renewing despite not getting anywhere near value for money this season, but that's down to the nature of my job. It's good to know I have a seat available when I can use it and not have to scramble for a ticket. Also handy to have the priority for Cup games etc, not to mention the chance of getting a decent seat in the new stand the season after next. Only made it to 12 home games this season due to work so I lost out financially by having a ST. If only Hibs could arrange home games around my work schedule.

Calvados Cup 3rd Place Radge

Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs's Avatar
    Thanks

I'm renewing

Mental Radge EdinCapitals is on the way to a first team debut
    Thanks

Just tried renewing on-line a few times, put in my email add & password several times & it keeps returning to the same page - asked for a new password and it does the same

Sort it out Scott Lindsay

Just phoned up the ticket line: if you're paying by instalments you cannot do this on-line - which means you're not entitled to be entered for the Dream Ticket draw

We have a Technical

Stirlinghibee is a glorious beacon of light Stirlinghibee is a glorious beacon of light Stirlinghibee is a glorious beacon of light Stirlinghibee is a glorious beacon of light Stirlinghibee is a glorious beacon of light Stirlinghibee's Avatar
    Thanks

I usually walk up to the South or sometimes get an on-line in the West or the East. I might get an ST this year because of the work on the new East , which will mean next to no chance of a walk up , or having to go online very early.

Me and my eldest boy might get a family ticket for the West.

We will certainly be getting one for the new East when it is completed.

Down In A Hole And They've Put All
    The Stones In Their Place
    I've Eaten The Sun So My Tongue
    Has Been Burned Of The Taste
    I'd Like To Fly
    But My Wings Have Been So Denied

Recuerdos a los mineros chilenos

Capital Green
    Stew the Hibee is a glorious beacon of light Stew the Hibee is a glorious beacon of light Stew the Hibee is a glorious beacon of light Stew the Hibee is a glorious beacon of light Stew the Hibee is a glorious beacon of light
    Thanks

Can anyone help me out?

In the small booklet/leaflets, it talks about changing your seat.

it says " Renew your existing seat before the deadline, and indicate you wish to move or purchase more seats.

I want to do both, is it possible to do this at the same time, or do I have to wait until the general sale to make sure I am with my friends ?
    CG'08 - Bring back the colour and noise.

Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs has a reputation of Sauzee proportions Forzahibs's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Stew the Hibee View Post
    Can anyone help me out?

In the small booklet/leaflets, it talks about changing your seat.

it says " Renew your existing seat before the deadline, and indicate you wish to move or purchase more seats.

I want to do both, is it possible to do this at the same time, or do I have to wait until the general sale to make sure I am with my friends ?

it says "i will contact the TO between june 8th - 12th"

Radge. End of. FACT.

CraigHFC is just really nice CraigHFC is just really nice CraigHFC is just really nice CraigHFC's Avatar
    Thanks

Yes I am renewing.

A True Gadgie/Gadgess bigmanandy is just really nice bigmanandy is just really nice bigmanandy is just really nice bigmanandy is just really nice bigmanandy's Avatar
    Thanks

Yes i should be renewing...

Currently skint so will have to cash my premium bonds to get money for a new ST....The things i do for being a Hibs supporter

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by bigmanandy View Post
    Yes i should be renewing...

Currently skint so will have to cash my premium bonds to get money for a new ST....The things i do for being a Hibs supporter
    None of us get them for free mate , you not working ?

A True Gadgie/Gadgess bigmanandy is just really nice bigmanandy is just really nice bigmanandy is just really nice bigmanandy is just really nice bigmanandy's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
    None of us get them for free mate , you not working ?
    Nah no working...was working as a lifeguard with Edinburgh Leisure but got the boot out the door after going in pissed out my nut and on the bad stuff after beind chucked out my house that was during the period last year while i was not on the bounce for quite some while.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by bigmanandy View Post
    Nah no working...was working as a lifeguard with Edinburgh Leisure but got the boot out the door after going in pissed out my nut and on the bad stuff after beind chucked out my house that was during the period last year while i was not on the bounce for quite some while.
    Nothing on the horizon job wise ?

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
    Nothing on the horizon job wise ?
    At this moment and time not alot on the horizon i am currently working voluntry in youth work but am needing a proper job as money wise for the future looks pretty low.

Decal Joe is just really nice Decal Joe is just really nice Decal Joe is just really nice Decal Joe's Avatar
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by tricky View Post
    aye will be renewing for the terracing, not overjoyed about price increase or the impending relocation to the south stand but ultimately what I want to do at weekends is follow Hibs and have a few jars, having a season ticket makes it easier.
    Sums up my thoughts exactly!

+ Reply to Thread Go Back to forum