Don't like the google ads?

Registered users can remove them by donating towards the up-keep of the site! Click here to donate

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: IMPORTANT - meeting date

Radge, so it is
    Thanks

IMPORTANT - meeting date

Visit the Official Hibernian FC Clubstore
    Lads,

Let's aim for Thursday 20th May, 7pm in the Oak for a meeting about the Turnbull presentation.

This suit everyone?

Ta,

NIH

Quote of the year - 'Sure what do you know about Ireland, you're not even from Scotland' ForzaHibs 2009

Thanks

The Meeting

Looking forward to it conor
    Garry

Radge, so it is
    Thanks
    U What? Has also confirmed but I haven't heard from anyone else on this.

Quote of the year - 'Sure what do you know about Ireland, you're not even from Scotland' ForzaHibs 2009

Thanks
    Shouldn't be a problem

Radge, so it is
    Thanks
    Good stuff - see you all there.

NIH

An Dún Radge

Reputation Reputation
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby
    Good stuff - see you all there.

NIH
    I'm surprised I've never asked this, but where is The Oak? I know it's a pub in the Soul City, but would it be too sensitive to respond it whereabouts here?

Chuffed that a good turnout is expected. If I was still living there, a. I wouldn't be asking where the pub is - I'd know. And b. I'd be there.

Have a Guinness for me.

Mark.

Radge, so it is
    Thanks
    Hail hail Comrade Scoobski,

The Oak, a fine establishment altogether and a lucky ale-house for NI Hibs, is in bustling West Belfast beside the Royal (which is handy if there is ever any trouble!).

It looks like it should be a good turnout thanks to auld han's Ned and Paul as well as relative newbies (but faithful Hibbys) Ed and Garry.

I was also contacted by another new member recently and I'll try to get him to come along.

In any case, I think with any more people it could be a case of 'too many cooks' so a few should be plenty to get the ball rolling.

Will let you know how it goes,

NIH

Half Hung Radge
    Thanks
    Conor,

Not a hundred percent yet but it looks as if I've got a match on Thurs It's a re-arranged fixture as our first match was called off with a water logged pitch will not know for diffinite untill 2morrow but at the minute I've been told it's a strong possibility.. as the Derry Gaa council want as many matches out of the way b4 the summer will let u know the craic as soon as I here from the manager,,,

Thanks
    Apologies for my non-attendance tonight, I've had an awful lot on this week, and I haven't had time to do anything since Monday. Couldn't even do any training today I was that busy.

Even worse I sent a text message to a "Conor" saying that I wouldn't be there, and when I checked my phone again at about 10.00 I had a message from my other mate Conor asking me wtf I was on about. :-D

Radge, so it is
    Thanks
    No worries mate - we knew you would have wanted to be there if you could.

I've posted some notes from the meeting in a seperate thread and there's quite a lot of reading and things we need a response from. You can go through it when you have a chance.

All the best,

NIH

+ Reply to Thread Go Back to forum