Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Hibeesbounce Forums > General HIBS Chat > Polls

View Poll Results: Most overrated player on the Bounce
Yves Ma-Kalambay 5 4.35%
Rob Jones 22 19.13%
Merouane Zemmama 5 4.35%
Benji 20 17.39%
Filipe Morais 11 9.57%
Guillaume Beuzelin 22 19.13%
Lewis Stevenson 8 6.96%
Dean Shiels 20 17.39%
David Grof 11 9.57%
Other (feel free to specify) 12 10.43%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 115. You may not vote on this poll

Old 04-03-08, 17:56   #1

Casino cash: £4917
Most overrated player at ER...

Is there a player that is always getting talked up by other Bouncers on this site and you have no idea why? This happens to me fairly often about a few players and I just can't see why other people think the sun shines out of their backsides.
Ok, I realise this isn't the most positive thread, but I think it would be interesting to see how other Bouncers feel.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-08, 22:11   #2
Radgey McRadge Radge

Casino cash: £992
Re: Most overrated player at ER...

Originally Posted by Bampotto View Post
Is there a player that is always getting talked up by other Bouncers on this site and you have no idea why? This happens to me fairly often about a few players and I just can't see why other people think the sun shines out of their backsides.
Ok, I realise this isn't the most positive thread, but I think it would be interesting to see how other Bouncers feel.
Sheils by a country mile. when he plays hes good. but that is few and far between
Old 05-03-08, 08:16   #3

Casino cash: £54250

Benji.

Good enough player but nowhere near the level some people on here think.
Old 05-03-08, 09:22   #4

Casino cash: £53363
Rep Power: 3 dangerousdavid is on the way to a first team debut

Shiels for me. Agree with the above that he is a good player but we very rarely see him play well.
Old 05-03-08, 15:57   #5

I had to go for :-

Zemmama - similar to Shiels, when he's on he's really on, but it's so infrequent. He seems to think he's a much better player than he is and if he would just take the simple option would be much more productive. Very frustrating.

Boozy - I got slated earlier in the season for daring to suggest that Boozy might not be the player he was a couple of seasons ago and that he might not be an automatic pick. I stand by that. He just doesn't do enough anymore, which is a shame because he has a lovely touch and is capable of good things, and seems to be a nice bloke who loves the club and the fans.

Morais - another one who is probably capable of moments of genius but we just haven't seen it. Looked like he'd bag a few goals after some great shots pre-season, but it's not happenend. I think the reason that AOB gets so much more stick than Morais is to do with money. (although I'd rather see Morais in the starting XI)

Grof - I just don't see why, mainly younger, Bouncers think he should be in the first team. I've seen him play a few times and he's nowhere near the finished article. I don't think McNeil is either, but he's much further on. Maybe it's because Grof has a funny haircut and talks to folk on MSN that people are so fond of him.

Anyway, this does seem to be fairly negative. Maybe next I'll pos a "most underrated player" poll...
Old 05-03-08, 19:48   #6

I wonder who the "other" was that was voted for

Last edited by Bampotto; 05-03-08 at 20:35.
Old 09-03-08, 19:19   #7

[quote=Bampotto;794855]I had to go for :-

Boozy - I got slated earlier in the season for daring to suggest that Boozy might not be the player he was a couple of seasons ago and that he might not be an automatic pick. I stand by that. He just doesn't do enough anymore, which is a shame because he has a lovely touch and is capable of good things, and seems to be a nice bloke who loves the club and the fans.

QUOTE]

Boozy

This poll makes this tread seem mor einteresting to me. And kinda backs up the point of both.
Old 14-03-08, 20:13   #8

Casino cash: £1794

Steven Fletcher mate. You seen him attempt to kick the ball with his right foot..............
Jocky Wilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-08, 20:23   #9
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Casino cash: £1035
Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Jocky Wilson View Post
Steven Fletcher mate. You seen him attempt to kick the ball with his right foot..............
Aye Jocky, YOU DA MAN!

I smell "Prancer".............
Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-08, 12:59   #10

Casino cash: £8150

I think his right has improved a lot this season.

W.O.T.C.
Old 23-03-08, 18:44   #11

Casino cash: £4699

grofs never featured he doesnt even come into it i voted for him you cant rate him if he doesnt play.
Old 24-06-08, 09:59   #12
"Oi, pass that ya Smokey Radge!!"

Casino cash: £6870

Zemmama and Shiels need more disipline. IE help out your defence and stick to your position. But apart fae that these lads r gonnae be gr8 players soon. I voted for jones and boozy, was just trying to see if e could vote for two. An aye e can. Jones is like bambi on ice at the best of times when hes got a ball at his feet and boozy just aint the player he used to be.

Morais was pish at the start of the season but has come on a bit, with a bit more development he should be a more acomplished player this season.

AOB, can't really comment since he has not been given a proper run in the team. Give the lad a chance.
Hibee_bounce336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-08, 20:58   #13

Casino cash: £1535

morais, honking ! cringe every time he runs onto the park !
toolyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-08, 16:37   #14

Casino cash: £1164
Rep Power: 4 chrissy-r-hfc is on the way to a first team debut

Jones. Had a great start to his ER career but he's like a drunk giraffe half the time.

WELCOME HOME DEEKS
chrissy-r-hfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-08, 17:59   #15
Stu

Casino cash: £5145

Benji - and not for a lack of skill or ability either.
Old 27-06-08, 18:00   #16

Casino cash: £10090
Rep Power: 9 CraigHFC has a spectacular aura aboutCraigHFC has a spectacular aura about

Dean Shiels.

Don't get me wrong, I like him. He's a good player, but, IMO, not as good as some people make him out to be...
Old 27-06-08, 21:31   #17

Casino cash: £1794

Originally Posted by chrissy-r-hfc View Post
Jones. Had a great start to his ER career but he's like a drunk giraffe half the time.

Agree .....the man's a walking bomb scare...Can't believe that so many Hibs fans hold him in such high regard....Think at best he is an English Dv 3 player...certainly not Hibs class.
Jocky Wilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 03:17   #18
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY

Casino cash: £13515
Rep Power: 19 chez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nice

Steven Fletcher is the one I voted "other" for - if he thinks he's better than Riordan, he'll need to come off his pedestal cause he will never be as great as Deeks in a month of Sundays (or should that be Saturdays).

chez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-08, 10:58   #19

Casino cash: £355

Without doubt...

Ross Chisholm !!
Eduardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-08, 09:10   #20

Casino cash: £2727
vCash: 52500

Brian kerr!!!
Old 19-07-08, 09:20   #21

Casino cash: £14470
vCash: 291000
Rep Power: 14 Hibsean is just really niceHibsean is just really nice

Tam McCourt or Benji.
Old 27-07-08, 15:24   #22

Casino cash: £1257

Originally Posted by chrissy-r-hfc View Post
got to agree with you saw him against Barca and he looked like a carthorse with piles too slow by far I thought Morias improved from the Raith game he actually got us a corner!but thats not saying much!
moathibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-08-08, 02:25   #23

Casino cash: £135

Have yet to see Morais do anything good in the Green and