Most overrated player at ER...
Is there a player that is always getting talked up by other Bouncers on this site and you have no idea why? This happens to me fairly often about a few players and I just can't see why other people think the sun shines out of their backsides.
Ok, I realise this isn't the most positive thread, but I think it would be interesting to see how other Bouncers feel. |
Radgey McRadge Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
Re: Most overrated player at ER...
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Cyanide & Happiness @ To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Minicity: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Bebo Hibs Band: To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Benji.
Good enough player but nowhere near the level some people on here think.
![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2007
Shiels for me. Agree with the above that he is a good player but we very rarely see him play well.
I had to go for :-
Zemmama - similar to Shiels, when he's on he's really on, but it's so infrequent. He seems to think he's a much better player than he is and if he would just take the simple option would be much more productive. Very frustrating. Boozy - I got slated earlier in the season for daring to suggest that Boozy might not be the player he was a couple of seasons ago and that he might not be an automatic pick. I stand by that. He just doesn't do enough anymore, which is a shame because he has a lovely touch and is capable of good things, and seems to be a nice bloke who loves the club and the fans. Morais - another one who is probably capable of moments of genius but we just haven't seen it. Looked like he'd bag a few goals after some great shots pre-season, but it's not happenend. I think the reason that AOB gets so much more stick than Morais is to do with money. (although I'd rather see Morais in the starting XI) Grof - I just don't see why, mainly younger, Bouncers think he should be in the first team. I've seen him play a few times and he's nowhere near the finished article. I don't think McNeil is either, but he's much further on. Maybe it's because Grof has a funny haircut and talks to folk on MSN that people are so fond of him. Anyway, this does seem to be fairly negative. Maybe next I'll pos a "most underrated player" poll... |
I wonder who the "other" was that was voted for
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Last edited by Bampotto; 05-03-08 at 21:35. |
[quote=Bampotto;794855]I had to go for :-
Boozy - I got slated earlier in the season for daring to suggest that Boozy might not be the player he was a couple of seasons ago and that he might not be an automatic pick. I stand by that. He just doesn't do enough anymore, which is a shame because he has a lovely touch and is capable of good things, and seems to be a nice bloke who loves the club and the fans. QUOTE] To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. This poll makes this tread seem mor einteresting to me. And kinda backs up the point of both. |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I smell "Prancer"............. |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
![]() Join Date: Aug 2007
grofs never featured he doesnt even come into it i voted for him you cant rate him if he doesnt play.
Offensively Perceived Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
Zemmama and Shiels need more disipline. IE help out your defence and stick to your position. But apart fae that these lads r gonnae be gr8 players soon. I voted for jones and boozy, was just trying to see if e could vote for two. An aye e can. Jones is like bambi on ice at the best of times when hes got a ball at his feet and boozy just aint the player he used to be.
Morais was pish at the start of the season but has come on a bit, with a bit more development he should be a more acomplished player this season. AOB, can't really comment since he has not been given a proper run in the team. Give the lad a chance. |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
morais, honking ! cringe every time he runs onto the park !
Jones. Had a great start to his ER career but he's like a drunk giraffe half the time.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. WELCOME HOME DEEKS |
Benji - and not for a lack of skill or ability either.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
Dean Shiels.
Don't get me wrong, I like him. He's a good player, but, IMO, not as good as some people make him out to be...
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
Agree .....the man's a walking bomb scare...Can't believe that so many Hibs fans hold him in such high regard....Think at best he is an English Dv 3 player...certainly not Hibs class. |
#18 | ||
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2006
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. THE BEST HIBS STRIKER EVER!!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
||
![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
Without doubt...
Ross Chisholm !! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Brian kerr!!!
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. - Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. - The official website of the Capital Greens. Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
Tam McCourt or Benji.