Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Hibeesbounce Forums > General HIBS Chat > Polls

View Poll Results: what is better
fifa 30 40.00%
pro evo 44 58.67%
both rubbish 1 1.33%
Voters: 75. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10-08-07, 19:49   #1

PADDY-BOY is on the way to a first team debut
fifa or pro evo

what is better
fifa
pro evo
PADDY-BOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-07, 21:17   #2
Radgey McRadge Radge

chrissyraff is on the way to a first team debut
Re: fifa or pro evo

Fifa it has to be

Cyanide & Happiness @

Bebo:

Minicity:

Bebo Hibs Band:

chrissyraff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-07, 22:10   #3
Tír Eoghain go Bragh Radge

irishhibee88 is on the way to a first team debut

Pro Evo the gameplay is far superior to Fifa. People just need to see beyond Fifa's licensing rights.
irishhibee88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-07, 09:59   #4

Good choice!
yeah
Old 11-08-07, 10:01   #5

fifa by far
Old 11-08-07, 10:11   #6
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

Pro Evo has the better game play

But FIFA '08 has the Eircom League in it from this year so it wins VERY comfortably in my opinion

Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-07, 21:55   #7
Hibees Till I Die Radge

Location: Ellon(16 miles north of aberdeen & 16 Miles South Of Peterhead)
DAVE1875 is on the way to a first team debut

any 1 got any Fifa 2008 hibs screens?

DAVE1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-07, 22:03   #8
Libertines Radge

jnr_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Fifa IMO
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-07, 22:05   #9

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Pro evo without a doubt.
Old 14-08-07, 23:28   #10
Look Left Look Radge

Glenelghibee is on the way to a first team debut

Pro Evo the gameplay is far superior to Fifa. People just need to see beyond Fifa's licensing rights.
Spot on. The gameplay is so much better and has a more realistic feeling to it....as you say people need to look beyond Fifas graphics and licensing rights..Pro Evo all the way.

Glenelghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-07, 00:18   #11
Football Daft ya Radge

Continental bam is on the way to a first team debut

I am a pro evo diehard and I play it online with folk from around the world. Canny beat giving out some lessons to some Jonny Mexican. What are other peoples experiences of the online network? I think the PS3 version will be immense, but I probably won't have the cash for that.

The gameplay has always appealed to me much more than fifa, and you can get patches to unscramble the unlicensed player names.

Pro evo could be improved a bit of course - i reckon better commentary and of course more teams (including the mighty cabbage) would spice it up a bit. Also there are a few players heids that look nothing like the likeness of the player they are trying to portray. Quite funny though!
Old 15-08-07, 01:05   #12

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

I am a pro evo diehard and I play it online with folk from around the world. Canny beat giving out some lessons to some Jonny Mexican. What are other peoples experiences of the online network? I think the PS3 version will be immense, but I probably won't have the cash for that.

The gameplay has always appealed to me much more than fifa, and you can get patches to unscramble the unlicensed player names.

Pro evo could be improved a bit of course - i reckon better commentary and of course more teams (including the mighty cabbage) would spice it up a bit. Also there are a few players heids that look nothing like the likeness of the player they are trying to portray. Quite funny though!
I loved pro evo 6 online (xbox360), i was on a decent record until i let my mate play it online and he ended up getting me pumped 6-1 one time. And also never play when your pished cos defending is a forgotten act

Would love for there to be the scottish league in pro evo that would be excellent.
Old 15-08-07, 22:12   #13

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

PES is much better IMO - I had fifa 07 for the 360 and it was a joke the stadiums all the same forsmall teams and the slow subbing times did it for me

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-07, 00:15   #14
Tartan Army Radge

lewisthehibee is on the way to a first team debut

FIFA

hibs fans after the rangers game
lewisthehibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-07, 21:53   #15

Grahame is on the way to a first team debut

Bar Fitba for us old gits
Grahame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-07, 16:50   #16

crash-hibs is on the way to a first team debut

fifa
crash-hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-07, 16:59   #17

Johnny Kash is on the way to a first team debut

Fifa. Theyve made some (subtle) improvements on 07. The way the ball moves is more realistic, meaning the variety of play is better.

Its also harder to score, which makes it all the more satisfying when you score a peach.

Oh yeah, and Boozy has an afro
Johnny Kash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-07, 18:29   #18

Clare-HFC is on the way to a first team debut

Fifa

Clare-HFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 14:20   #19

piemanJosh is on the way to a first team debut

fifa for me

i think the whole authenticity that fifa has swings it for me
piemanJosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 14:38   #20

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Mon Fifa!

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-07, 21:49   #21

hibernianfc is on the way to a first team debut

gotta be fifa likes
a mean pro ev is q decent but it just aint up there wi fifa

18/03/2007 ALWAYS REMEMBER

hibernianfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-07, 23:24   #22

paul_hibs is on the way to a first team debut

pro evo

paul_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-07, 00:18   #23
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

FIFA all the way
Got all of them from 03 onwards
(although I traded in 03)

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-07, 18:22   #24

Fifa

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote