![]() Join Date: Sep 2006
Hibees in Lancashire
How many Hibees are there in Lancashire that either post on here or people that post on here know?
I know of. Gordon Gordon’s two kids Me Wee/crazy Bob Moray Dave Jamie Another bloke who’s name escapes me and his kid. That makes ten. There is also a lad over on .net Please could fellow Lancashire Hibees add to the list if possible. Basically, I feel there must be dozen if not hundred of Hibees in Lancashire that would love to attend Hibs games more often but don’t know about the Hibs supporters trust or just don’t know how to get in contact. And because of this they find travelling to Easter Road alone to be too expensive, time consuming or lonely an experience. So if anyone knows a Hibs fan that doesn’t know about the supporters trust then tell them about it. I think we’ve got to do a couple of things to get more people involved. For a start it would help if we were actually registered on the official site with contact numbers and e-mail addresses that Lancashire based Hibees could use to get in contact with us. Another thing is possible a mini bus? We could all chip in £100 maybe? Just a suggestion. If anyone has a suggestion of their own then id be more than willing to hear it, anything that will get the Hibernian community better connected and better organised is welcome. Glory to the Hibee. |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2005
Re: Hibees in Lancashire
Right,
You can do all the work as its a pain in the erse To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. You are now it. There are about 15 - 20 regular attendees, probably 8-10 seaon ticket holders that Im aware of. We used to be an " Official " Branch many years ago, but chucked it. We are now rebels without a clue or an organiser, your in. None of your Union Jack shite mind |
If im gonna be doing all the work, which im more than happy to do, its gonna we ball to wall Union Jack shite
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Because of my thread on .net two lads have got in contact and hopefuly that will mean themselves plus brothers, sisters, parents and friends. Last edited by Joe; 09-01-07 at 14:01. Reason: Wall to wall rather...ball to wall lol. |
Why did we chuck being an offical branch?
ive got a brother in manchester who would be a grateful member, especially if trips up were organised etc, as he cant find his head from his arse most times., who should he get in touch with?
I'm in Rainhill along the M62 from Manchester, 11 miles from Liverpool. Would defo
be interested in supporters club. Keep posting to keep me informed of developments. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Ive sent both Panda and Brightonhibby a pm with details of how to get in touch with the Lancashire lads. If you guys could both tell friends and family about us that would be great. If either Brightonhibbys brother or Panda have friends, brother, sisters, parents, sons, daugther etc who are Hibees then bring them along, the more the merrier.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
vCash: 500 Thanks: 5
Billy, Paul and theres 2 Brothers from Blackpool that go up. James and his boy from preston if he can persuade him to take a plunge into the unpredictable world of being a Hibee
Red Rose Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I got a slight bit of interest in a Hibs shirt tonight - quite chuffed until he said he wanted Brown on the back To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Unfortunately my attendaqnce is going to be few and far between, but I do intend to up the rate from one per season.
forty two To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
vCash: 500 Thanks: 5
Gary - Blackpool
Paul - Blackpool Billy - Blackpool Ian - Blackpool Alan - Blackpool Alex - Blackpool Duane - Darwen Curtis - Darwen Tommy - Darwen Matt - Leigh Mark - Bolton Ryan - Bolton Richard - Bolton Phil - Bolton Pat - Burnley There are quite a few more from Burnley, but they never actually travelled up with us to games. |
It would be great if we had our own coach and eveyone traveled up together. I mean there must be thirty or so people.
add me to the list , I hardly ever manage to get up for a game but would definitely be up for joining a supporters club
Alistair - Chorley |
Red Rose Radge
I reckon we need to try and find a 'Clubhoose' to meet in. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
forty two To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We used to meet at " The Bowling Green" in Darwen, and thats where the buses used to leave from. That was until Duane got stuck to the carpet and it took 6 hours to peel him off it. We need something with Lyno on the floor! |
Red Rose Radge
Hello, Another Chorley Hibby, add me to the list. I get up for a match about as regular as Ali.
Iain. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I've heard there a few other liverpool hibees
Well get incontact with the Jack. There seem to be qiute a few of us, we shoudl organise a night out somewhere in the Lancashire. In Manchester or Liverpool, just so we can get everyone together and put faces to screenames. We could take over some pub for a night and have a real sing song.
And our own bus is a MUST!
right, i suggest some sort of 'social' or just a piss up nex month. Im open to suggestions, just be good to get everyone together.
Best if we had a thread on it Jack.
#23 |
Another Hibee, I live near Lytham. I was at Hampden on Sunday, saw quite a few other Hibees as I belted up the M6/M74. What a fantastic day, phenomenal, it will live with me forever, great performance, great goals and what a rendition of 'Sunshine on Leith' at the end. 'Moan the Hibs
#24 |
My cousin lives in Warrington and comes up by car 5 or 6 times a year. Who should I put him in touch with? He's sitting beside me at Hampden Sunday.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |