| Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs. |
Lads
Currently thinking about somewhere for my mates stag weekend next year. Kilkenny is favourite at the moment(sorry Wexy if ye read this!!) but also thought about Derry city. Have never been to Derry, is the craic good there? Are there plenty "bloke" activities i.e go-karts, golf, titty bars etc to keep the lads amused?? What about stag friendly accomodation?? Also heard there is some football team play in Derry? Apparently they are rubbish though To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. sorry U What only kidding!! cheers Scott |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 138
Scott? Is this Scott Main now returned from his round the world travels or is it a different one.
Welcome back if so - what was the craic with the trip? Don't know a lot about Derry so I'll let U What? tell you all about the darker depths of the Maiden City. I did, however, have a couple of nights out in Derry last year and had a brilliant time. There seemed to be a much friendlier and generally better atmosphere than in Belfast. Sounds like a good idea - viewed from the bottom of a bottle I'm sure it'll be a great place. NIH
Half Hung Radge
Have to admit after watching that pish last nite against Some other shite I would have to agree .....
Think their valient efforts against the Cypriots took a wee bit too much out of them when going for European domination .... fecking woosis.. No organisation No ideas No midfield thought patterns...... and what made it worse that other shower of piss were even worse in fact I cann't even remember who we were playing think it was Longford... Honestly I watched the All-Ireland Semi then went over for the end of the first half.. Should have stayed at home but I couldn't listen to them No northern hating pricks Spillan and O'Rourke ( both of whom stated Ulster Football is the weakest province showere of SHITS To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. It was like watching sheep in footie rigs.... tell u the truth never ever thought about Derry as a great place for a stag nite. Plenty of good drinking holes To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. , few good nite clubs but other than the 2 brothels they shut down b4 I found out about them no real lads activities. Couple of good golf clubs reasonable prices 2... suppose it depends on ur taste... But them again I've never been on a stag nite in Derry... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Half Hung Radge
Sorry two Northern hating pricks.. my mistake
Half Hung Radge
By The way for a good nites craic Derrys the best and rumour has it at last count ladies out numbered men 2-1 and that rises if ya count the ugly ones...
Purple & Gold Radge
Having been drunk in both Kilkenny and Derry, I can reassure you both are great craic. Kilkenny has an obvious draw back - it's full of Kilkenny people To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...and it's football team is utter shite too.
Cheers for the replies lads.
Conor - It is me!! I'm not back home just yet, currently in Sydney at the moment, planning on hanging around here for a few months at least. Will be back next May probably. Trying to plan a stag w/end from the other side of the world isn't easy. Kilkenny will probably just edge it due to the travelling time from Dublin, and of course their brilliant hurling team To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
An Dún Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
vCash: 500 Thanks: 61
I took by brother there for one of his stags (he also went to England to see his beloved Watford) and he and the rest loved it too. Say hello to Sydney from all us Irishiners! Scoobs. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. P.S. U-What!.... I know what you mean about those GAA pundits. They feckin hate the northerners, and they influence the southerners to think it too. Just like watching the old firm against any other team on the BBC. Last edited by Scoobie; 10-09-03 at 23:10. |
Hey Scoob
I have been to Galway on the piss - fantastic city indeed!! I rolled off the bus drunk on Fri afternoon and rolled back onto the bus on Sunday drunk as well and didn't really sober up inbetween. It would be great to get all the lads over to Sydney for a stag weekend but it's definitely out due to travel time from Dublin To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 138
Good to hear from you Scott m8,
I hope the travels are going well and that you remember at least a few days so we can hear the craic when you get back. I'll leave the other lads to advise you on the stag night as they're better travelled than me (my ears pop on the way to Antrim). Hope you can join us for a jar as soon as is possible when you get back, preferably in Sunny Leith. Enjoy the rest of the travels, NIH