| Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs. |
Scotland Iceland on Wednesday Night?
Anyone having a wee swally or two whilst watching the firtba next Wednesday night. I can recommended a pint of €3.50 Konrad 12 Loony Lager in the Czech Inn.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: Scotland Iceland on Wednesday Night?
Got a leaving do to attend at work on wednesday night so am gonna miss this match altogether unfortunately.
Ho hum, England game in the Hotel for me then. Anyone any idea where the Dublin Tartan Army will be watching it?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I thought that much Alan, but it is a shunky of a place? Best thing about it is the decent couple of proper Chinese takeaways round the corner. Did I see you arriving in Edinburgh last Wednesday morning as I was heading over?
aye you most certainly did see me. I was on the early economy airline flight !
Dublin TA will be watching the game in Murrays(used to be Frazers) at the top of O'Connell Street.
defo nae the best pub in the world but it always guarantees to show the Scotland game on one of the big screens and there's usually a decent crowd in and it HAS to be better than watching England in a hotel bar To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
"Despite everything, the ancient fires still smoulder in Scotland. The odd spark may fly harmlessly away, but blow on the embers, kindle the right kind of flame, and those fires will spread throughout this land." Ronald MacDonald Douglas |
#8 | ||
||
![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2007
vCash: 500 Thanks: 49
I have to say It can be OK in there on international nights, despite the overwhelming foostyness and celtic pish.
![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
I working in Leeds tomorrow & dinnae get my flight back till 7.30...Might catch the last 10mins!?
I am heading to the Cltc stinkhole, it has to be better than watching England.
Erin Go Bragh
![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2004
Jaysus, dunno about that. Going to the filthiest, shittiest, most disease riddled bar in Ireland, or watching ingerland getting tanked by Croatia To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Erin Go Bragh
We're on RTE2 at 6pm. Much better viewing To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Erin Go Bragh
Republics kick off time working out great for me too. Will get to see the Czechs stuff NI after our game in Montenegro (sorry conor To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. )
I am a bit confused, Satantv are suggesting the Scotland game is 'live' on Setanta Ireland at 20.30 tonight? straight after the ROI match? But kick off is stated as 19.30???
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
vCash: 500 Thanks: 42
Have just checked mate, on setanta Ireland they are showing the ROI match then the 2nd 1/2 of the Scotland game from 20:30pm. Setanta 2 full coverage of scotland v iceland.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Still the chinese restaurant round the corner does a reasonable scran.
I'll be the plum wi the suit on.