Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 14-08-08, 09:27   #1

Good Luck Pats in Borarse

Best of luck to Pats, many of the players and fans I saw in Dublin Airport yesterday morning heading for Borarse and the land of expensive pint. Dinnae expect much of the town, its a wee bitty quiet!

Old 14-08-08, 19:58   #2

Loco is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Good Luck Pats in Borarse

2-2 in sweden pats shoudl beat them at home
Loco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-08, 20:52   #3
Radge Of The Rovers

Leno is on the way to a first team debut

crackin comeback..... was at the 2nd leg of the JFK Olimps game a few weeks back , Pats didnt even come out of 1st gear, should be a great 2nd leg next week.

Leno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-08, 21:24   #4
Northside Radge

Hibernian_Dub hasnae upset anyone -yet

Excellent result, well done, now finish the job

....and put all your efforts and concentration into it, whilst taking your eye off domestic matters!

Elfsberg > Hibs

Bohs > Pats

Pats = Elfsberg

Bohs > Hibs, Pats & Elfsberg. QED

Hibernian_Dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-08, 23:06   #5
Slavia Radge

glasgowian is on the way to a first team debut

Excellent result, well done, now finish the job

....and put all your efforts and concentration into it, whilst taking your eye off domestic matters!

Elfsberg > Hibs

Bohs > Pats

Pats = Elfsberg

Bohs > Hibs, Pats & Elfsberg. QED

Now now ...

We can discuss in McDowells in a fortnight

I assume the BankruptBohs will be gone by then

glasgowian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-08-08, 23:17   #6

nabser will become famous soon enough

Mark text me earlier two down at half time but came out in second half and battered them very good result for pats and hopefully sets them up nicely for the second leg.

nabser is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-08, 08:29   #7

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Great result, sometimes it seems pats need to go a couple goals down before they get into first gear. Great opportunity to go through now.

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-08, 10:08   #8
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

Just back from Sweden. Great result. 2-0 down at h/t (which included an Elfborg penalty after their player tripped himself) away from home on their plastic pitch, then a totaly different 2nd half. we were class and should have won it in the end. Mark Quigley was named MOTM by the Swedish media, he ran their defense ragged. Keith Fahey was a class above any of their midfielders too.

Gary Dempseys equaliser

Bring on the second leg in 2 weeks

Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-08, 10:16   #9

Just back from Sweden. Great result. 2-0 down at h/t away from home on their plastic pitch, then a totaly different 2nd half. we were class and should have won it in the end. Mark Quigley was named MOTM by the Swedish media, he ran their defense ragged. Keith Fahey was a class above any of their midfielders too.

Bring on the second leg in 2 weeks

Good luck with the second leg.

Old 15-08-08, 10:26   #10
Erin Go Bragh

Celebrations after Dempseys equaliser

Old 15-08-08, 11:18   #11

Having seen Elfsborg twice this season, I know that is an excellent result. I am now tempted to stay an extra day in Dublin in two weeks time and attend the home tie, should be a cracker??? And 10 euro to get in has a be deal of the season.

Nice to see a St Pats fan getting lifted by Mixu (see bottom right of picture above?)????

Old 15-08-08, 11:22   #12
Erin Go Bragh

Having seen Elfsborg twice this season, I know that is an excellent result. I am now tempted to stay an extra day in Dublin in two weeks time and attend the home tie, should be a cracker??? And 10 euro to get in has a be deal of the season.
Dunno if I'll make home leg yet, flights a bit pricey. Will be trying me best to be there though

Nice to see a St Pats fan getting lifted by Mixu (see bottom right of picture above?)????

They actually just let him back into the stand, he fell over the railing after everyone pushed to the front celebrating the goal

Old 15-08-08, 12:09   #13

Dunno if I'll make home leg yet, flights a bit pricey. Will be trying me best to be there though

They actually just let him back into the stand, he fell over the railing after everyone pushed to the front celebrating the goal
Were you all sat behind the goals Mark? What did you think of Boras?

Old 15-08-08, 14:21   #14
Erin Go Bragh

Were you all sat behind the goals Mark? What did you think of Boras?

Yeah we were behind the goal. We had about 200 there. We stayed in Gothenburg and hired buses to take us in and out of Boras for the match so didn't get to see much of it.

Old 15-08-08, 21:01   #15

Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down
Newry Hiby is on the way to a first team debut

well done pats

Newry Hiby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-08, 00:01   #16

Yeah we were behind the goal. We had about 200 there. We stayed in Gothenburg and hired buses to take us in and out of Boras for the match so didn't get to see much of it.
Basically what we done, we were there 7 hours. Ye done the right thing!! I note you had seats, our area was standing only. You must have been behind the other goal?

Old 16-08-08, 08:12   #17
Erin Go Bragh

Basically what we done, we were there 7 hours. Ye done the right thing!! I note you had seats, our area was standing only. You must have been behind the other goal?

Yeah, the opposite end had no seats. UEFA rules meant we had to have seats. Surprised they were allowed put you's in a terrace

Old 16-08-08, 09:47   #18

Eire hibs is on the way to a first team debut

Terrific result. Let's hope you can finish the job at home and knock the cocky f*ckers out. It would be great on so many levels for you to get into the group stages.
Eire hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-08, 10:16   #19
Erin Go Bragh

Terrific result. Let's hope you can finish the job at home and knock the cocky f*ckers out. It would be great on so many levels for you to get into the group stages.

IF we get past Elfsborg there's one more round before the group stages. We could get teams from Italy, Spain, England and Germany in the next round, plus the teams knocked out of CL. Thats some incentive to knock the f**kers out in 2 weeks

Old 16-08-08, 19:12   #20
Erin Go Bragh

Saints equaliser. Great build up & goal

+ [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] is down or you don't have Flash installed.

Old 16-08-08, 21:56   #21

Mixxxu is on the way to a first team debut

Nice goal,great result Mark.You'll need to get yourself over for the return leg.Will it be all ticket?
Old 16-08-08, 21:59   #22
Erin Go Bragh