| Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs. |
Casino cash: £1917 vCash: 24000 Thanks: 135
2008 Hibs function in Belfast - details announced
Officla 'Radge Auntie' to a small Ballyclare child, and radge about nihibs(.com)
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Casino cash: £3921 vCash: 10000
Re: 2008 Hibs function in Belfast - details announced
Tis going to be a belted Conor, can't wait
Updated details are below
![]() This year we will welcome Hibee hero Arthur Duncan to Belfast on Saturday 21st June for the latest of our very popular 'Tribute to...' events. The 2008 do follows the highly successful Tribute to Pat Stanton party last year and a celebration in honour of Lawrie Reilly the previous year. A Tribute to Eddie Turnbull event in 2005 raised £800 for the Hibernian Former Players' Association, and at the last two functions hundreds of pounds have been raised for the very worthy Dniprokids.com appeal. The night kicks off at 7.30pm in a brand new venue: Michael Dwyer’s GAC, Grosvenor Road. The club, which is next door to our previous venue, is on the edge of the city centre and is close to a number of hotels. Entertainment including a live band is included in a ticket price of just £5. A raffle and auction of Hibs items in aid of Northern Ireland Hibs funds as well as a collection for Dniprokids.com will be held. Donations of prizes are very welcome. For those making a weekend of it, there’s a chance to visit some of Belfast’s excellent pubs on the Friday evening in the company of an NI Hibs host, as well as five-a-side football (and, doubt, a few pints afterwards) on the Sunday.
Officla 'Radge Auntie' to a small Ballyclare child, and radge about nihibs(.com)
Not to worry, the NI Hibs host for the Friday night is a calm, respectable, trustworthy and altogether sane human being.
With HUGE thanks to Scoobie.........
![]() ![]() ![]()
iRadge™
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
Casino cash: £18749 vCash: 80000
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
And big, big thanks to yourself as well Mr Wright
![]() ![]() That front-page coverage/ video/ banner is superb - appreciate it.
Just got the email through, many many many thanks to the HB team for supporting us and forwarding it on.
A wee (ok, big!) update:
The Hibernian Former Players Association have announced that there will be a party of 10 over for our Arthur Duncan tribute night. Included in the party will be our old friend Tommy Preston, Kenny Davidson, penalty scoring hero (against Barcelona) Bobby Kinloch, and.... another of Turnbull's Tornado's..... John "Onion" Brownlie!
Irsko Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2004
Casino cash: £5075 vCash: 10000
Good stuff Conor. Sounds like its gonna be a great night ![]()
It's going to be flipping fabulous.
![]() It's taken some doing for the committee this year, but I reckon it's shaping up to be a cracking night.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down
Casino cash: £3958 vCash: 10000
how many are coming over for the do and where is everyone staying?
Not sure about where everyone is staying this year but the Days Inn is usually pretty popular - it's the unofficial Hibby hotel of Belfast! You heading up?
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down
Casino cash: £3958 vCash: 10000
doing my best to make it up hopefully will make it depending on the snoops i'll do my best any how is my wee cousin tattooed hibee coming over do you know
Casino cash: £405 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Marco
There is a sofa in our house so far unclaimed. Will we put you your name on it? You may need to bring your own sleeping bag/duvet! You are more than welcome! |
Have to admit that I'm getting awfy excited about the whole thing - it's going to be a superb night
The most important thing about it, the music, is now sorted too
Hehe.
Irsko Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2004
Casino cash: £5075 vCash: 10000
Only a few days left now. Best of luck
Cheers for that Mark, much appreciated
![]() I can't wait, am like a child. Only 3 more sleeps to go!!