Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 10-12-07, 15:14   #1

Default FAO Ni Hibs

I've decided on a return to the old country for Xmas this year..

Are the Ni Hibs having a get together anytime over the Xmas period? It would be good to meet some of the guys & girls face to face for a wee gurn about our current form, followed by masses of beer before deciding that we are actually the greatest team in the universe and having a wee sing song in dedication...
Old 10-12-07, 20:01   #2
Officla 'Radge Auntie' to a small Ballyclare child, and radge about nihibs(.com)

Default Re: FAO Ni Hibs

Ello!

When you thinking of returning, we've got Kari and friend over visiting from 24th-29th Dec, and possibly Sergey in Dec too...

I'm generally free anytime, being devoid of family-type people to bother about, and I'm sure the rest would be up for a jar

Hope to see you soon, GGTTH

Sarah

Loki_Sproule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-07, 17:42   #3

Will be over between 20 - 29 Dec..

I think thats plenty o time to arrange a hangover! lol

It'll have to be a Belfast affair as the rest of the country is pretty dire for a night out..

Any suggestions of a wateringhole?
Old 11-12-07, 18:17   #4

vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 16 Northern Ireland Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by conorkelly1982 View Post

It'll have to be a Belfast affair as the rest of the country is pretty dire for a night out..

I'm staying out of the battle cruiser over Christmas thanks to the 'nappy tax'

But will keep an eye on the plans and hopefully see you all at some point - maybe for a Crimbo carryoot

Gu bràth bi dònadh, agus, A chaoidh faig t'fhacal a-staigh air pineapple
Northern Ireland Hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-07, 22:30   #5

Rep Power: 2 Galloway Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

Any of you Ni Hibby,s passing through Stranraer give me a shout usually
get me in my local the Royal . Be glad to meet anyone anytime
Galloway Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-07, 09:33   #6

Originally Posted by Galloway Hibby View Post
Any of you Ni Hibby,s passing through Stranraer give me a shout usually
get me in my local the Royal . Be glad to meet anyone anytime
We aren't in Stranraer too often since EasyJet arrived, but will keep that in mind.

Let us know if you're going to be in Belfast

Old 13-12-07, 19:46   #7

anymore former players functions being eyed up for next year connor
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-07, 20:19   #8

Originally Posted by k.manson View Post
anymore former players functions being eyed up for next year connor
I'm not on the NI Hibs committee any more, but I don't think anything has been decided yet. We might know more after the AGM next month.

Hope so though

Old 13-12-07, 23:23   #9
Officla 'Radge Auntie' to a small Ballyclare child, and radge about nihibs(.com)

Originally Posted by conorkelly1982 View Post

Aye grand, give me a shout and we'll arrange something Conor

White's, the Morning Star, the John Hewitt, Kelly's Cellars and that really narrow bar I can never remember the name of are all good for a friendly, neutral jar

Old 13-12-07, 23:25   #10

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby View Post
I'm not on the NI Hibs committee any more, but I don't think anything has been decided yet. We might know more after the AGM next month.

Hope so though
I'm reckoning the "Northern soul" idea is a good 'un comrade....

Old 14-12-07, 09:58   #11

Originally Posted by Loki_Sproule View Post
Aye grand, give me a shout and we'll arrange something Conor

White's, the Morning Star, the John Hewitt, Kelly's Cellars and that really narrow bar I can never remember the name of are all good for a friendly, neutral jar
Kelly's is far from neutral but the other three are great boozers. The narrow place you're thinking of is Bittles, a class pub

Old 14-12-07, 20:41   #12

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby View Post
Kelly's is far from neutral but the other three are great boozers. The narrow place you're thinking of is Bittles, a class pub
Bittles! Yes, that's it. Fantastic little place, with some interesting models of cinemas!

RE bar neutrality, I meant Kelly's isn't full of idiots. Well, hasn't been when I've been there. Aye it's fairly one-way leaning, but there's no bullplop goes on. Unless it does, in that case I've missed out on any of it. Happliy

HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs