Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 04-12-07, 07:23   #1
'Daddy-to-be' Radge

Default RyanAir

Just been checking RyanAir with a few games in the new year in mind and I cannot see a Saturday night return flight from Edinburgh. Have they finished it? Anybody know what the story is here?

A right bummer for those who enjoy the day trips
Hibernian_Dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-07, 09:11   #2

Default Re: RyanAir

Originally Posted by Hibernian_Dub View Post
Just been checking RyanAir with a few games in the new year in mind and I cannot see a Saturday night return flight from Edinburgh. Have they finished it? Anybody know what the story is here?

Just had a look & aye it looks like it changes in the spring...Im a Sunday night man so it wont affect me...Definate bummer for others though..Ive not look at air lingus flights yet..
Dalianwanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-07, 09:30   #3

Default Re: RyanAir

Originally Posted by Hibernian_Dub View Post

Just had a wee look at the site myself as was looking to come over for the rugby or just for a weekend. It it looks like Ryanair don't have any SATURDAY evening flights to Dublin from either PRESTWICK or EDINBURGH after April.

All other days of the week appear to have later flights though, which is strange

For you benefit, I also checked out Aer Lingus and although they have no evening flights from Edinburgh, they do have ones from Glasgow International (when I looked they were €1.00 plus taxes) so it might be a case of just jumping on the Citylink bus to Glasgow, which will take you straight to the airport or you may have to change at Glasgow.

Hope this helps the Dublin / R.O.I. lads and hopefully I'll catch you for a few in the Czech Inn sometime.

Keith
keithsansiro is offline   Reply With Quote

HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs