Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 11-11-07, 08:24   #1
Irsko Radge

Casino cash: £5650
Rep Power: 8 Rep of Ireland Hibee is on the way to a first team debut
International Football - Next Saturday

Are you guys all going to the celtic pub to watch Scottish match?

Our game against Wales kicks of a couple of hours before Scottish game, myself and James might meet up with you, we'll be out for both games
Old 11-11-07, 10:31   #2

Casino cash: £2042
Re: International Football - Next Saturday

good luck vs Wales, will be watching it too before the Sco v Ita game.

PS whats the Celtic bar like in Dublin?
Old 11-11-07, 10:35   #3
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by SteveIrwin View Post
good luck vs Wales, will be watching it too before the Sco v Ita game.

PS whats the Celtic bar like in Dublin?

An absolute shit hole. Filthiest pub I've ever been in
Old 11-11-07, 10:46   #4

Casino cash: £2864

Originally Posted by Rep of Ireland Hibee View Post
True,but it serves a purpose.I've a feeling its going to be rammed as last time there was a fair few Iti's in aswell.Cannae wait
Old 11-11-07, 12:21   #5
Workshy Cooncil Radge

Casino cash: £1053

Originally Posted by Rep of Ireland Hibee View Post
Whats the name and where about is it? I'm off to Dublin next weekend, wouldnae mind catching the game somewhere.
PortoHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-07, 12:24   #6
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by PortoHibee View Post
Whats the name and where about is it? I'm off to Dublin next weekend, wouldnae mind catching the game somewhere.

Frazers, its at the top of O'Connell Street
Old 11-11-07, 12:26   #7
Workshy Cooncil Radge

Casino cash: £1053

Cheers mate, the very street my hotel is in, happy days :YAYYY:
PortoHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-07, 15:24   #8

may pay it a visit whe i go in the new year. My mate likes crap, dingy pubs for some reason
Old 11-11-07, 16:21   #9

Casino cash: £3214
vCash: 120000

Originally Posted by SteveIrwin View Post
may pay it a visit whe i go in the new year. My mate likes crap, dingy pubs for some reason
Well he is going to have a great weekend then.
Old 12-11-07, 15:28   #10

Originally Posted by nabser View Post
Well he is going to have a great weekend then.

aye, so am i pal.

Dublin is brilliant.
Old 15-11-07, 13:10   #11

Casino cash: £1328

Is everyone going to Frasers to watch this one? I would rather go to the Czech Inn if a few people are going to go there. No real interest in going to that sh*thole.
Eire hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-07, 13:18   #12

Casino cash: £2588

Originally Posted by Eire hibs View Post
Is everyone going to Frasers to watch this one? I would rather go to the Czech Inn if a few people are going to go there. No real interest in going to that sh*thole.
Was plannin to head to Frasers but no sure - might clash with another match so might not be on in that many places. At least in Frasers despite it being a shitehole you are guaranteed a big screen and a crowd. And strangely the top floor doesnt smell quite as much of pish and shite as the bottom two - mibbe it all flows down from the "hoops club".
Old 15-11-07, 13:40   #13
Irsko Radge

Myself and James will be in the city for the Ireland v Wales match Michael, will drop you a text this evening. Can't see us going to Frazers though, I'd say the place is iritating as fuck for Ireland matches
Old 15-11-07, 18:36   #14

[quote=Eire hibs;727681]Is everyone going to Frasers to watch this one? I would rather go to the Czech Inn if a few people are going to go there. No real interest in going to that sh*thole.[/QUOTE

I reckon most pubs will be showing the Scotland game.Frasers is fine for me but it does get a bit shit when you cant see the TV.There was a big italian contingent in last time and I'm not sure if I could stand next to an Iti if Inzaghi is throwing himself about the place.

I've completely convinced myself were gonna win.
Old 15-11-07, 21:58   #15

[quote=Mixxxu;727833]
Originally Posted by Eire hibs View Post
Is everyone going to Frasers to watch this one? I would rather go to the Czech Inn if a few people are going to go there. No real interest in going to that sh*thole.[/QUOTE

I reckon most pubs will be showing the Scotland game.Frasers is fine for me but it does get a bit shit when you cant see the TV.There was a big italian contingent in last time and I'm not sure if I could stand next to an Iti if Inzaghi is throwing himself about the place.

I've completely convinced myself were gonna win.
Just read that Inzaghis not in the squad.
Old 16-11-07, 21:07   #16

Casino cash: £2387
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 18 Northern Ireland Hibby will become famous soon enough

Good luck for the Scotland and RoI games. Enjoy

HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs