Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 15-10-07, 20:27   #1

Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down
Default CIS Cup Quarter Finals

I've two tickets to Linfield V Lisburn Distillery on Tues 23rd oct and 2 for Glentoran v Dungannon Swifts if anyone wants some i can go let me ken GGTTH
Old 15-10-07, 21:20   #2
Erin Go Bragh Radge

Rep Power: 6 Rep of Ireland Hibee is on the way to a first team debut
Default Re: CIS Cup Quarter Finals

Do many of the NI Hibs support the NI League?

Was up in Portadown a couple of times, and Dungannon for Setanta Cup games with St Pats
Old 15-10-07, 22:11   #3

Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down

i go and watch newry city every now and then if they are playing when hibs aren't
Old 15-10-07, 22:12   #4

thats meant to say i cant go so the tickets are gonna go to waste
Old 17-10-07, 23:06   #5

vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 16 Northern Ireland Hibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Rep of Ireland Hibee View Post
Do many of the NI Hibs support the NI League?

Was up in Portadown a couple of times, and Dungannon for Setanta Cup games with St Pats
Not many M.

My father-in-law follows Glenavon (go to the odd game myself), and Fizzure is a Cliftonville fanatic but I think that's about it.

Gu bràth bi dònadh, agus, A chaoidh faig t'fhacal a-staigh air pineapple
Northern Ireland Hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-07, 23:07   #6

Originally Posted by Newry Hiby View Post
I've two tickets to Linfield V Lisburn Distillery on Tues 23rd oct and 2 for Glentoran v Dungannon Swifts if anyone wants some i can go let me ken GGTTH
Cheers - will spread the word

Old 18-10-07, 18:22   #7
Officla 'Radge Auntie' to a small Ballyclare child, and radge about nihibs(.com)

I'll take the Glentoran ticket mate!

How much you selling for?

Loki_Sproule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-07, 19:30   #8

Originally Posted by Loki_Sproule View Post
I'll take the Glentoran ticket mate!

How much you selling for?
Forgot that they're your local team

Old 18-10-07, 22:32   #9
Officla 'Radge Auntie' to a small Ballyclare child, and radge about nihibs(.com)

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby View Post
Forgot that they're your local team
Yup, the red, white n blue bunting is down and the red, green n black bunting is up now in East Belfast

I'm gonna get myself this season's top- pretty isn't it?

I preferred last season's though, it was green.

Old 18-10-07, 22:40   #10

i'm no selling you can have then for nowt text me your address or put pm or bebo me it and ill post then first thing
Old 18-10-07, 23:00   #11

you have mail Marco.

A million thanks, may your biscuit tin never empty and your tea never go milk-less.

Old 19-10-07, 17:13   #12

Originally Posted by Loki_Sproule View Post
Yup, the red, white n blue bunting is down and the red, green n black bunting is up now in East Belfast

I'm gonna get myself this season's top- pretty isn't it?

I preferred last season's though, it was green.

I've always liked the Glentoran shirts - pretty smart looking.

And I don't know much about Irish League football, but I'm told that Glentoran fans aren't the worst lot around. At the end of the day, they are worth supporting as they aren't Linfield

Drop me a wee line, please, before you are going to a game in case I'm about.

Old 19-10-07, 23:55   #13

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby View Post
I've always liked the Glentoran shirts - pretty smart looking.

And I don't know much about Irish League football, but I'm told that Glentoran fans aren't the worst lot around. At the end of the day, they are worth supporting as they aren't Linfield

Drop me a wee line, please, before you are going to a game in case I'm about.
I do believe that Linfield are the Glens' most hated rivals. Which makes them sound enough in my book

Tuesday night soccer Sir? Next week, 7.45 pm, ze oval....you'll be welcome to join me and my Glens-mad mate although the spare ticket Marco provided has already been snapped up by his greedy mitts. I'm fairly sure it won't be a sell-out though. There's a few Harp in it for you

Old 20-10-07, 01:32   #14
Erin Go Bragh Radge

Rep Power: 6 Rep of Ireland Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

I've met a fair few Linfield fans through the setanta cup.. Portadown seem worse
Rep of Ireland Hibee is online now   Reply With Quote

HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs