Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 10-09-07, 09:10   #1

France Scotland in Dublin

Anyone any idea if there are any plans to watch the France Scotland game in a Dublin boozer on Wednesday night? I will be doing my usual Wednesday stay over and would prefer to watch the match with people of my own ilk, rather than the backroom telly of the hotel bar (again).

Anyone?
1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-07, 10:25   #2

AndyG is on the way to a first team debut
Re: France Scotland in Dublin

Hello, the Dublin Tartan Army wil be watching it in Frazers on O'Connel street. The place is a sh!t hole but they always put the match on upstairs on the big screen for us.
AndyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-07, 13:36   #3

Is that the one full of sellick fans? No other alternatives is there?
Old 10-09-07, 13:41   #4

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
Is that the one full of sellick fans? No other alternatives is there?
A few of us watched the Lithuania match on saturday in the pub we use for hibs matches, the Czech Inn in temple bar - couldnae be arsed with Frasers. Might struggle for a telly there on wednesday though cos of the czechs playing Ireland at the same time.
Old 10-09-07, 13:57   #5

Originally Posted by superbam View Post
A few of us watched the Lithuania match on saturday in the pub we use for hibs matches, the Czech Inn in temple bar - couldnae be arsed with Frasers. Might struggle for a telly there on wednesday though cos of the czechs playing Ireland at the same time.

That was my thoughts. My hotel bar has three tellys and if I get in early enough, I can claim the wee telly through the back, but its not the same as watching with a large group.
Old 10-09-07, 14:02   #6

That was my thoughts. My hotel bar has three tellys and if I get in early enough, I can claim the wee telly through the back, but its not the same as watching with a large group.

Aye well Czech Inn should prob be able to spare us a TV - they owe us one having failed to pay their setanta subscription in time for the last derby. Im no fan of Frasers but would occassionally make an exception for a scotland match if all else fails.
Old 10-09-07, 14:16   #7

Aye well Czech Inn should prob be able to spare us a TV - they owe us one having failed to pay their setanta subscription in time for the last derby. Im no fan of Frasers but would occassionally make an exception for a scotland match if all else fails.

Can you find out if the Czech Inn will show it? I stay out at the airport and will bus it in, wouldnae want to turn up and find it it wisnae on!
Old 10-09-07, 17:29   #8

Can you find out if the Czech Inn will show it? I stay out at the airport and will bus it in, wouldnae want to turn up and find it it wisnae on!
Il czech it oot, il be passing it later on.
Old 10-09-07, 17:36   #9

Dalianwanda is on the way to a first team debut

Il czech it oot, il be passing it later on.
I just had a look on their web site & it says its on...There are four games on at the one time though..Im going to chance it & go there..Can always run round to frasers if not..
Dalianwanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-07, 22:27   #10

Guys, I will head to the Czeck Inn too, do I know any of you, no to good with internet usernames!
Old 11-09-07, 13:06   #11

Guys, I will head to the Czeck Inn too, do I know any of you, no to good with internet usernames!
dont think you know me anyway, never met any bounce top brass before. Were the only folk in the pub who dinnae look like sparta prague casuals.
Old 11-09-07, 13:35   #12

Mixxxu is on the way to a first team debut

dont think you know me anyway, never met any bounce top brass before. Were the only folk in the pub who dinnae look like sparta prague casuals.

debatable
Mixxxu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 13:56   #13
Irsko Radge

Rep of Ireland Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Czech Inn will be VERY busy due to Czech - Ireland match

Get there early lads
Old 11-09-07, 16:05   #14

Oh shite, I look like Slavia Prague casual, am deed. (I dinnae look good in maroon, nae canute does).

Originally Posted by merk
Czech Inn will be VERY busy due to Czech - Ireland match

Get there early lads
You heading there Merk?
Old 11-09-07, 17:00   #15
Irsko Radge

Oh shite, I look like Slavia Prague casual, am deed. (I dinnae look good in maroon, nae canute does).

You heading there Merk?

Was thinking about heading in with Jana, really don't know yet. Work night and all
Old 11-09-07, 17:06   #16

Originally Posted by Rep of Ireland Hibee View Post
Was thinking about heading in with Jana, really don't know yet. Work night and all
I'll call you tomorrow. Not 100% sure myself, scared the Czech Inn doesnt show it? Where would I get of the aircoach, O'Connell Street and walk across to Temple bar?
Old 11-09-07, 17:27   #17

Mixxxu is on the way to a first team debut

I'll call you tomorrow. Not 100% sure myself, scared the Czech Inn doesnt show it? Where would I get of the aircoach, O'Connell Street and walk across to Temple bar?
Aye its just at the end of the Temple bar.5 min walk from O'Connell Street.I'm a bit sceptical as I reckon the Czech will be rammed with Czech's but I'd rather go there than Frazers.Sure they can throw it on one of the wee tv's upstairs. I mean
Mixxxu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 18:10   #18

Originally Posted by Mixxxu View Post
Aye its just at the end of the Temple bar.5 min walk from O'Connell Street.I'm a bit sceptical as I reckon the Czech will be rammed with Czech's but I'd rather go there than Frazers.Sure they can throw it on one of the wee tv's upstairs. I mean
Based on that, I will head there earlyish and claim a wee corner upstairs for Alba!
Old 11-09-07, 18:31   #19
Irsko Radge

Based on that, I will head there earlyish and claim a wee corner upstairs for Alba!

You'll be grand if there early enough. They'll have Czech/Ireland game on Czech TV so that'll leave Sky Sports free for you's
Old 11-09-07, 18:38   #20

Originally Posted by Rep of Ireland Hibee View Post
You'll be grand if there early enough. They'll have Czech/Ireland game on Czech TV so that'll leave Sky Sports free for you's
I thought if I got there early enough, if it was a no no I could head elsewhere? Buskers in Fleet Street, Sinnotts in South King Street and the Woolshed in the Parnell Centre in Parnell Street are all advertising it as on too?
Old 11-09-07, 18:53   #21
Irsko Radge

I thought if I got there early enough, if it was a no no I could head elsewhere? Buskers in Fleet Street, Sinnotts in South King Street and the Woolshed in the Parnell Centre in Parnell Street are all advertising it as on too?

Sinnots is a good pub, didn't think they'd be showing it though, they've only 2 main screens at either end of pub, and both will have Irish game on. Unless they have smaller tv's scattered around
Old 12-09-07, 13:54   #22

I am still planning to head to the Czech Inn, anyone going there?