Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 11-08-07, 19:58   #1
Irsko Radge

Casino cash: £5060
Rep Power: 7 Rep of Ireland Hibee is on the way to a first team debut
R.o.I Hibees - Trips to Edinburgh

Hi All, just to keep everyone up to date, could all those who've booked trips over to Edinburgh post them up here. Just a way of letting everyone know who'll be over and when. Thanks all.

To get the ball rolling

Sept 1st v Inverness: A few of us heading over for this one

Sept 29th v Killie: Player Of Season Presenation - Numbers to be finalised

Jan 26th v Gretna: Few of us going Fri - Sun for this one (my 1st Hibs trip from Prague )

Anyone else got flights/hotels booked?

Last edited by Rep of Ireland Hibee; 13-08-07 at 15:21.
Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-07, 16:23   #2

Casino cash: £1336
Rep Power: 4 Alan in Dublin is on the way to a first team debut
Re: R.o.I Hibees - Trips to Edinburgh

I will be at the Inverness and POTY Killie games. Baby due in October so have to keep close to home then.
Old 17-08-07, 11:46   #3

Casino cash: £1420

I will look forward to the wetting of the babys heid night out....Alan bring cigars

Im at the Aberdeen game next week but not got plans for any other at the moment apart from christmas period..Will be making a propoer stab at attending after the year..
Dalianwanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-07, 18:14   #4

Casino cash: £2834
vCash: 120000

Besides the poty all i booked were two day flights for 15th Dec. Dundee United and Jan.26 Gretna.
Old 17-08-07, 19:23   #5

Casino cash: £4847

Originally Posted by Alan in Dublin View Post
I will be at the Inverness and POTY Killie games. Baby due in October so have to keep close to home then.
Didn't realise mate, Congratulations
Old 18-08-07, 11:49   #6

Just booked the inverness game as well dont have to work.
Old 18-08-07, 12:11   #7
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by nabser View Post
Just booked the inverness game as well dont have to work.

Good stuff Nabser
Old 20-08-07, 13:56   #8
Irsko Radge

Dec 8th v Inverness AWAY - Myself & James have booked this match, Friday to Sunday with Aer Arran for €50 return (inc. all taxes + charges)

Booked the COLUMBA HOTEL for £69 each for both nights inc. breakfast through www.booking.com

Last edited by Rep of Ireland Hibee; 20-08-07 at 14:32.
Old 20-08-07, 19:21   #9

As i said earlier i have no more holidays left.
Old 02-10-07, 13:29   #10

Casino cash: £647

myself and Keith(Hibernian Dub) are booked for a day trip to Utd at ER on 24th November
"Despite everything, the ancient fires still smoulder in Scotland. The odd spark may fly harmlessly away, but blow on the embers, kindle the right kind of flame, and those fires will spread throughout this land."

Ronald MacDonald Douglas
Dublin_Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-07, 14:07   #11
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by Dublin_Hibee View Post
myself and Keith(Hibernian Dub) are booked for a day trip to Utd at ER on 24th November

Kevin (egan no 6) and James are doing that day trip too
Old 02-10-07, 15:23   #12

ha ha! 4 slobbering drunks on the plane home then
"Despite everything, the ancient fires still smoulder in Scotland. The odd spark may fly harmlessly away, but blow on the embers, kindle the right kind of flame, and those fires will spread throughout this land."

Ronald MacDonald Douglas
Old 02-10-07, 15:43   #13

Casino cash: £528
Rep Power: 4 Egan Number 6 is on the way to a first team debut

I blame the jet lag. That and the fact we have to get up at quarter to four in the morning. Nothing at all to do with the copious ammounts of cider consumed. Best to get a few drinks in over there by the way because you have much chance of getting a beer on the plane as winning the lotto. Can you believe the plane over last had ran out of beer BEFORE we got on it
Egan Number 6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-07, 16:11   #14

Can you believe the plane over last had ran out of beer BEFORE we got on it
wouldn't give Ryanair any more of my money than necessary Kev, robbing barstewards they are!

me and Keith normally head for the Scotsman Lounge in Cockburn Street for a liquid breakfast anyway!

Ronald MacDonald Douglas
Old 06-10-07, 07:25   #15
Northside Radge

Casino cash: £720

Originally Posted by Dublin_Hibee View Post
wouldn't give Ryanair any more of my money than necessary Kev, robbing barstewards they are!

me and Keith normally head for the Scotsman Lounge in Cockburn Street for a liquid breakfast anyway!
Good to hear there's a few more heading over to this game. No doubt we'll still be outnumbered by the hooped filth who are playing at home that day.

Oi Scott, don't forget the Albion Rovers Hibee who'll be with us!
Hibernian_Dub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 14:02   #16
Irsko Radge

Will see you's all in the Airport on the 24th November. Just noticed that the day I'm heading over to watch the mighty Arsenal
Old 12-10-07, 15:16   #17

Casino cash: £2303

Originally Posted by Rep of Ireland Hibee View Post
So am I
Old 12-10-07, 15:23   #18
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by superbam View Post
So am I

You doing day trip too?
Old 13-10-07, 00:05   #19

Casino cash: £2303

Originally Posted by Rep of Ireland Hibee View Post
You doing day trip too?
Not doin day trip but il be at the match - goin over thursday to sunday. Its thanksgiving ye ken
Old 13-10-07, 12:00   #20
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by superbam View Post
Not doin day trip but il be at the match - goin over thursday to sunday. Its thanksgiving ye ken

I ken
Old 13-10-07, 14:34   #21

Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down
Casino cash: £3953

Me and my gf will be over for the utd game on 24th november 1st flight on the sat morning from dublin
Old 22-10-07, 21:32   #22

I will be over this Saturday for the St Mirren game and will still be in Musselburgh for the Scumbos game the following weekend but I am struggling for a ticket. I thought I would be back in Dublin before the game so never bought a ticket and its now sold out

I am on the early flight this Saturday if anybody else is going over. James mentioned in the Pub at the huns game that he could be making the trip.
Dublin07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-07, 23:08   #23
Irsko Radge

Originally Posted by Dublin07 View Post
I will be over this Saturday for the St Mirren game and will still be in Musselburgh for the Scumbos game the following weekend but I am struggling for a ticket. I thought I would be back in Dublin before the game so never bought a ticket and its now sold out

I am on the early flight this Saturday if anybody else is going over. James mentioned in the Pub at the huns game that he could be making the trip.

Yep, James & Pat will be on that flight this saturday morning
Old 23-10-07, 08:40   #24