Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 01-06-06, 20:28   #1

The only way to make money from a bookie....

Is to use this one!!

When anyone uses this company as their online bookie then Northern Ireland Hibs and RoI Hibs make a commission.

Get stuck in!!!

PS - Could you all advertise this on your signatures please

The blurb..........

"Put your money where your heart is.

We’ve had enough of big, corporate bookmakers cashing in on football and the loyalty of supporters. Now is the time to empower supporters and return a share of betting revenues where they belong.

As a Supporterbet member you get the following and more:
• Register in your club’s own dedicated betting front page and 50% of betting commissions will go back to the supporter club of your choice
• Easy-to-use betting exchange just for football – that means no more clicking around searching for football bets
• Supporter versus Supporter betting – grab cash from opposing fans while your team is getting the job done on the pitch
• Better odds and bigger share of pay-outs back to players, with betting covering the entire football world
• Comprehensive stats covering the past ten years, essential info for dedicated fans

It all means an outstanding chance to give yourself the best deal in betting and give something back to your supporter club.

A new supporter experience begins here. "

Last edited by Northern Ireland Hibby; 01-06-06 at 22:04.
Old 02-06-06, 09:07   #2

Re: The only way to make money from a bookie....

Morning,

Have you all got rich yet

Some more info about SupporterBet: it's a betting exchange as opposed to a bookies' so, according to them, the odds are better.

This is from their website...

'What is the difference between Supporterbet.com and a bookmaker?
Supporterbet.com is a betting exchange. We provide our members with a service in the form of an independent platform for betting. We do not place bets ourselves. Our members can choose to act both as regular players and as bookmakers. This means lower costs for us and approximately 20% higher odds for our members compared to what you get with a regular bookmaker.

Can I chose my own event and betting object?
No, all events and betting objects are selected and settled by Supporterbet.com. If you are missing a certain motor sport serie, event or betting object, please send your suggestion to customerservice@supporterbet.com.

What happens when the match starts?
Except for live betting, it is not possible to place bets after the start of a match.

What does UTC stand for?
UTC stands for Coordinated Universial Time and replaced the previously used Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) as the international standard time. Please check your local time to make sure that you place your bets on time.'

Old 02-06-06, 14:50   #3

Ned Kelly is on the way to a first team debut

Looks interesting. Want to issue an idiots guide to how you add adverts... Not that i need it obviously.
Ned Kelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-06, 17:47   #4

It's not bad, eh.

Now that we control the numbers, all we need is to take on the hooch, prostitution and smuggling rackets and this town is ours

Last edited by Northern Ireland Hibby; 02-06-06 at 18:13.
Old 02-06-06, 17:50   #5

Originally Posted by Ned Kelly
Looks interesting. Want to issue an idiots guide to how you add adverts... Not that i need it obviously.
If you email your log-on details to me I'll add an advert to your message signatures.

If you're (quite rightly) scared that I might start another war using your log-on details, then try this:

To add a link to the IHSG betting page just type in something like...

'Use an online bookie? Help the Northern Ireland Hibs and Republic of Ireland Hibs SCs by clicking here.'

In the 'edit signature' option of 'user control panel'.

Highlight the bit of text (probably 'here') that you want to be the link, then click on the button below the smiley face which shows a blue thing and a wee chain.

Then copy and paste this text into the box that comes up:

http://www.supporterbet.com/?affid=IHSG

Press OK, save your changes and the jobs a good 'un.

And if you're feeling really flash and you want to add a graphic banner like mine then just 'insert image' and add this text...

http://www.supporterbet.com/img/affi...banner_645.jpg

You can then make it a link by highlighting the text and adding this...

http://www.supporterbet.com/?affid=IHSG

In the way I mentioned in the past PM.

Old 06-06-06, 18:07   #6

Just emailed SupporterBet and they say they'll send an update on our commission once a month, and they're setting up a system where we can check it online any time we like.

Old 09-06-06, 07:47   #7
Irsko Radge

Rep of Ireland Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby
Just emailed SupporterBet and they say they'll send an update on our commission once a month, and they're setting up a system where we can check it online any time we like.
Splendid. Should be a few quid from me already, haven't won a bet yet
Old 09-06-06, 08:21   #8

Originally Posted by Rep of Ireland Hibee
Splendid. Should be a few quid from me already, haven't won a bet yet
I don't think the commission will add up to a lot from everyone's bets, but it's better than nothing.

I'm waiting until the fixtures list is out and will then send an email to everyone on the IHSG list about it, with a few other updates about NI Hibs.

HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs