Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 11-04-06, 20:33   #1

Dodgy drivers - who's the worst

Since there are a few petrolheads reading the Irish Hibbys board these days, what's yer view on the worst/ mosy annoying drivers on the roads.

Have a go.....it's therapeutic!!

1, Rover drivers: A clear winner. Road-clogging, dithering, nae-using-their-mirrors, wrong-lane-hogging, funeral-pace-driving feckwits. Ban them!

2, Astra (old shape) drivers: Seem to have a chip on their shoulder since I changed to a sportier motor. Testosterone cowboys with a 'wee man' sydrome and a deep, bitter disappointment with their motor. Don't take it out on me @rseholes!

3, Corsa drivers: Your brakes are sh1ite. Gonnae not drive up close behind people with proper cars. Do the maths dickheads (like you should have done before you signed the credit agreement!).

4, BMW drivers: Nae manners. Nae imagination. Listening to Robbie Williams. Reading the Daily Mail. You're the living, souless dead: get off the fecking roads!

5, Volvo drivers: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

6, Ka drivers: I'm not overtaking because I can, it's because you drive your car like a fecking dodgem.

7, 4x4 drivers: You are an arse. Everyone thinks so. And you know it too.

8, People carrier drivers: You've got one kid and a Shih Tzu dog. Now you need a car the size of a Portacabin to move them around? Move oot the way FFS.

9, MG TF/ MGF drivers: It's a Rover FFS! Usually good drivers though, so you're free to go.

10, New shape Beetle/ Pug 206 CC/ Megane CC/ Astra CC drivers: Stop trying to drive the thing like a sports car. It isn't. Let me past before you slide straight through the next hedge

Old 11-04-06, 21:20   #2

Ewan is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Dodgy drivers - who's the worst

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby
Since there are a few petrolheads reading the Irish Hibbys board these days, what's yer view on the worst/ mosy annoying drivers on the roads.

Have a go.....it's therapeutic!!

1, Rover drivers: A clear winner. Road-clogging, dithering, nae-using-their-mirrors, wrong-lane-hogging, funeral-pace-driving feckwits. Ban them!

2, Astra (old shape) drivers: Seem to have a chip on their shoulder since I changed to a sportier motor. Testosterone cowboys with a 'wee man' sydrome and a deep, bitter disappointment with their motor. Don't take it out on me @rseholes!

3, Corsa drivers: Your brakes are sh1ite. Gonnae not drive up close behind people with proper cars. Do the maths dickheads (like you should have done before you signed the credit agreement!).

4, BMW drivers: Nae manners. Nae imagination. Listening to Robbie Williams. Reading the Daily Mail. You're the living, souless dead: get off the fecking roads!

5, Volvo drivers: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

6, Ka drivers: I'm not overtaking because I can, it's because you drive your car like a fecking dodgem.

7, 4x4 drivers: You are an arse. Everyone thinks so. And you know it too.

8, People carrier drivers: You've got one kid and a Shih Tzu dog. Now you need a car the size of a Portacabin to move them around? Move oot the way FFS.

9, MG TF/ MGF drivers: It's a Rover FFS! Usually good drivers though, so you're free to go.

10, New shape Beetle/ Pug 206 CC/ Megane CC/ Astra CC drivers: Stop trying to drive the thing like a sports car. It isn't. Let me past before you slide straight through the next hedge
I'm going to have to argue the case for number 8 and number 10 (in part). My mum drives a Grand Voyager. Its better than the average people carrier, as, well for the same money as a ford galaxy, you get something a bit more luxurious, hence the reason they are widely used as executive taxis. anyhow, i digress. The main reason my mum dirves one is that with 4 sons and a husband all over 6' tall, and with 2 Irish Setters in tow, a regular estate would be just a wee bit small. Beyond that i do agree with the point about 2.4 kid familes that have one.

As for point 10, there has been many a time my beloved (and beloathed) 206cc has held its own against the company of a variety of cars. One of the most fantastic drives i have ever been on was on a road not too far from here, pitched against a R33 Skyline, whose driver was getting increasingly frustrated that the 'hairdresser' car wouldn't dissapear from his rear view, no matter how hard he pushed (think he only bought into the badge with the 180bhp 2.5, rather than the wholesome 2.6 or 2.8). You are right that its not a sports car, but it can put in a shift when needed (subtle hint to spot the 2.0L from the 1.6L's is that the 1.6 has a round tail pipe, 2.0L an oval one).

I take it this makes me the dodgiest driver then.

Don't worry, i'm heading back to the Pie Stand now

CHICO!

Ewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-06, 21:26   #3

I'm going to have to argue the case for number 8 and number 10 (in part). My mum drives a Grand Voyager. Its better than the average people carrier, as, well for the same money as a ford galaxy, you get something a bit more luxurious, hence the reason they are widely used as executive taxis. anyhow, i digress. The main reason my mum dirves one is that with 4 sons and a husband all over 6' tall, and with 2 Irish Setters in tow, a regular estate would be just a wee bit small. Beyond that i do agree with the point about 2.4 kid familes that have one.
I've met you - your family needs a big motor!

As for point 10, there has been many a time my beloved (and beloathed) 206cc has held its own against the company of a variety of cars. One of the most fantastic drives i have ever been on was on a road not too far from here, pitched against a R33 Skyline, whose driver was getting increasingly frustrated that the 'hairdresser' car wouldn't dissapear from his rear view, no matter how hard he pushed (think he only bought into the badge with the 180bhp 2.5, rather than the wholesome 2.6 or 2.8). You are right that its not a sports car, but it can put in a shift when needed (subtle hint to spot the 2.0L from the 1.6L's is that the 1.6 has a round tail pipe, 2.0L an oval one).
Sounds like you were the better driver too!

The dodgy drivers judge and jury find you not guilty on all charges

Old 11-04-06, 22:07   #4

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby
I've met you - your family needs a big motor!

Sounds like you were the better driver too!

The dodgy drivers judge and jury find you not guilty on all charges
Woohoo! Just need to get a real car now! Easier said than done though.

CHICO!

Old 11-04-06, 22:14   #5
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough

Hmmmm, yesssss. I like the cut of your jib - you can stay.

:Mr Burns Smilie:
Old 12-04-06, 12:37   #6

Thinking about this on the rainy trip into wrok this morning i came to the conclusion that A) Vectra drivers obviously don't know what the indicator stalk is (except Lynne - sorry!) and 2) Driving with the wipers on full blast marks when its a light drizzle marks you out as a total idiot. More so than driving with fog-lights of hazard lights.

CHICO!

Old 20-04-06, 13:48   #7
Half Hung Radge

U What? is on the way to a first team debut

Golf Drivers- They all reckon their car is the fastest/bestest/flashiest car on the road.. Problem is the car are good and theDrivers are rubbish!!!!! High speed,no control,heavy foot.....
I travel on the M2 into belfast every day and every day it's the same arseholes flashing to get past to be in the traffic jam behind the car in front...

Bora Drivers.. worse than Golfers as they're only 18yrs old... TWATS

HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs