Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 12-03-06, 21:36   #1

jimmyhibs is on the way to a first team debut
tapa leat!

thank you!
friday night was immense!
another year! another cracking night!
a special thanks to conor, ned, and alison and the rest of the norn orn crew. once again you guys (and gals) exceeded all targets.
take abow and from the westie division, we're already looking forward to next year.
p.s alison, thanks for making gillian very welcome. she's already talking about coming over next year and bringing friends.
great to see some knew faces and some (ahem) old ones.
scoobie & bridie, sorry i never got a chance to talk to you. no doubt there will be other opportunities.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LgS-W...elated&search=
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itZ8yXNue_g
jimmyhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-06, 01:01   #2
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough
Re: tapa leat!

Originally Posted by jimmyhibs
scoobie & bridie, sorry i never got a chance to talk to you. no doubt there will be other opportunities.
Jimmy, not a problem. Just very pleased to see you and the rest there.

I've got some great pics and vids to post, but we're still in N.Ireland and once we get home I'll get them uploaded.

Advanced warning! I've got footage of JimmyHibs dancing, and BOY! Is he a mover!.....

Hopefully back in Dunders tomorrow evening, depends on the snow.
Old 13-03-06, 10:24   #3

Dublin_Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

thank you!
friday night was immense!
another year! another cracking night!
a special thanks to conor, ned, and alison and the rest of the norn orn crew. once again you guys (and gals) exceeded all targets.
ditto that JimmyHibs - another great nite put on by the NI lads

good to meet you as well JimmyHibs, we had a chat nearer the end of the evening when things were going hazy
"Despite everything, the ancient fires still smoulder in Scotland. The odd spark may fly harmlessly away, but blow on the embers, kindle the right kind of flame, and those fires will spread throughout this land."

Ronald MacDonald Douglas
Dublin_Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-06, 11:35   #4

Thanks everyone for coming along on Friday. Was great to see some good friends (old and new)

Thanks also for all the generous support: the Nibbies now have a travel fund for buying flights when they are cheapest.

We'll also be having our first professional banner made up in the near future, and will be selling polo shirts (from the same excellent supplier the RoI lads use) soon also.

Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you!

Old 13-03-06, 11:52   #5
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

The hospitallity of NI Hibs was second to none, my son Marco had a superb night, and day [ drunk ] he told me. The pictures of the night made me wish i had been organised and got there. Next year permitting i hope you NI lads organise another so the Sighthill Hibees can come over in larger numbers. Well done lads for another success.
Old 13-03-06, 11:57   #6

Originally Posted by Daddy'O'Hibee
The hospitallity of NI Hibs was second to none, my son Marco had a superb night, and day [ drunk ] he told me. The pictures of the night made me wish i had been organised and got there. Next year permitting i hope you NI lads organise another so the Sighthill Hibees can come over in larger numbers. Well done lads for another success.
Thanks

It was great to get a chance to have a jar with Marco at last.

There's a standing welcome in Belfast for him and the Sighthill lads, but we're also planning another function next year so will see you all then!

Thanks for the comments.

GGTTH,

NIH

Old 13-03-06, 13:09   #7

Dublin_Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Hey Daddy O', yer son Marco was sitting at our table for most of the evening, a nice guy
Ye can thank him again for giving my girlfriend the Hibs Xmas teddy he won in the raffle - she was delighted
"Despite everything, the ancient fires still smoulder in Scotland. The odd spark may fly harmlessly away, but blow on the embers, kindle the right kind of flame, and those fires will spread throughout this land."

Ronald MacDonald Douglas
Dublin_Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-03-06, 14:38   #8
The Dancin Radge

Originally Posted by Dublin_Hibee
Hey Daddy O', yer son Marco was sitting at our table for most of the evening, a nice guy
Ye can thank him again for giving my girlfriend the Hibs Xmas teddy he won in the raffle - she was delighted
He's still on a high after your big night, he spoke highly about the company he was in, i must admit to being a little jealous missing out, rest assured Daddy'o, Owen, and tattoedhibee will be there next time, nice guy my erse, he forgot ma anniversary.
Old 13-03-06, 14:55   #9

He's still on a high after your big night, he spoke highly about the company he was in, i must admit to being a little jealous missing out, rest assured Daddy'o, Owen, and tattoedhibee will be there next time, nice guy my erse, he forgot ma anniversary.

Great stuff - everyone at NI Hibs and Dublin/ RoI Hibs was pleased to give him a big welcome. If you're speaking to him could you let him know that the photo of him and Lawrie, as well as the photo with the NI Hibs members and the special guests, is now online in the gallery.

Will see the rest of the Sighthill lads at Gunner before the semi

Old 13-03-06, 18:00   #10
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

Congratulations guys for another fantastic evening Belfast style ...

Still recovering, but will definitely be back for more next time!!
Old 13-03-06, 20:05   #11
The Dancin Radge

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby
Great stuff - everyone at NI Hibs and Dublin/ RoI Hibs was pleased to give him a big welcome. If you're speaking to him could you let him know that the photo of him and Lawrie, as well as the photo with the NI Hibs members and the special guests, is now online in the gallery.

Will see the rest of the Sighthill lads at Gunner before the semi
Already done he had the cheek to ask if he looked drunk in any of the photos. See you at gunner lads and hopefully for a yahoo after.
Old 14-03-06, 09:50   #12

Already done he had the cheek to ask if he looked drunk in any of the photos. See you at gunner lads and hopefully for a yahoo after.
Great stuff

I think Marco is talking about meeting us in Sunny Leith for a few on Saturday 1st too: all welcome.

HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs