Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 18-01-05, 12:58   #1

Casino cash: £1927
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 17 Northern Ireland Hibby will become famous soon enough
All members

MEMBERS ONLY PLEASE

Lads,

Have a read through this and see if there is anything you can take on and look after, volunteers wanted for anything not marked with a name.

I can edit and update this post as things get done (so please post if you take something on and then when you've done it), so we'll have a central place where everyone can see what has been done and what's left.

Bookings -

Band Booked, but set-up time, times to be 'on stage', deposit
etc to be arranged.
Hotel rooms x2 (Fizzy and IAte).

Needed for event -

Banner and fixings (Eddie), remember fixings for visitors' banners (what use?
Membership forms To be printed by Conor and given to IAte
Collection box Volunteer? Where find?
Cash box Conor will find or any other volunteers?
Raffle books Fizzy getting
Photographer Fizzy
MC Conor, unless sell-out
Bottles voddy and
scotch for present. Fizzy buying voddy, volunteer to buy two bottles
whisky?
Someone to remove
cash from club To be decided at meeting
Trophy for ET Ned organising
Members to help
set up a'noon 11th Volunteers to come to club, 'guard' equipment and
runner
Hosts for ET meal Volunteers, but members still needed at club
Merchandise All members to wear

Schedule for event - TBC

7.30pm Backround music
8pm to 9pm DJ
9pm MC welcomes and thanks, announces arrangements for next day,
Tom Wright re: former players' association, sell raffle tickets
DJ until
9.30pm Eddie Turnbull then raffle draw (see sep. thread for list of prizes)
auction and presentations, formal photos
10ish (TBC) Band

Raffle and misc.-

Prizes Conor to email all those not sent yet in Feb.
Members who promised shirts from NI clubs to chase up
Everyone at meeting to decide which to auction on night
Posters Sent to Hibs pubs and club, extra copies to meeting in Feb. ET
to sign copies, keep as future raffle prizes and gifts.
Volunteer to buy one frame? (to be explained at meeting)
Publicity Conor to send to matchday prog.
Letters now sent to all SCs

Additional tasks/points added 16/01/05 -

- Any members able to take more tickets?
- Ned to check on security of equipment left night before, when band setting up (arrival/playing times/leaving equipment beforehand including mike and back-up backround music system?)
- Prize list to be printed for tables
- Members who haven't got raffle prizes yet could buy bottles needed as gifts instead
- Arrange time for ET to sign posters (explain - future gifts and raffle prizes) and items for NI HIbs
- Give members details of bobby prize!
- Extra frame (at least one) to be bought

IMPORTANT -

Who giving lift for Eddie any Tom back to hotel after function?
Who giving lift to Eddie and Tom to airport on Saturday (approx. 1pm)?

We could use a taxi for either of these but a lift would be much better.

NEXT MEETING - To be held in February (Monday 8th - full attendance please). All members to try to have anything they have taken on to organise sorted by the date of the meeting so new tasks can be handed out where ness. All members to bring £25 for their five tickets.

Ta,

NIH

Last edited by Northern Ireland Hibby; 26-01-05 at 19:17.
Old 18-01-05, 18:03   #2

Re: All members

I grab a bottle voddy, a couple of raffle books, and leave the pgotgrapher with me. The flash on my is a bit messed up, if I get it sorted I'll use that, if not, I'll get my hands on one
fizzure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-01-05, 18:07   #3

Nice one Fizzy.

Remember to buy plenty of raffle books - they should have a total of a couple of thousand tickets anyway.

Will you be able to get a digital ? And make sure you keep a note of any money you spend and we'll try and cover everyone's spending.

Cheers,

NIH

Old 18-01-05, 18:10   #4

I have two in the house, one's shit, the other broken flash, but I should be able to get my hands on another one if worst comes to worst and I can get it fixed.
Old 18-01-05, 18:13   #5

Now why can't all students be more like you instead of spending all their time annoying the Shinners up Holylands way

Old 19-01-05, 18:42   #6
Half Hung Radge

Casino cash: £330

I can get my hands on a digital whic i would probably be bringing anyway..
Not sure if my contacts are going to come through for me with the shirts but if they don't I'll still have a prize or two to donate.
Old 20-01-05, 16:40   #7

I've just ordered myself a snappy new NI Hibs t-shirt from www.cafepress.com/nihibs

Has everyone else done the same yet!!!! HINT! HINT!

Get 'em now - they're cheaper at the moment because of the dollar rate.

NIH

Old 20-01-05, 21:38   #8

Casino cash: £405

Hoping to make enquiries about ET gift ramorra...oh and by the way....back online... though e.mail still bunged with spam dating back to july/august
Ned Kelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-05, 23:17   #9

He returns!!!!!

Welcome back Mssr. Le Kelly.

If you read the main posts you'll see all the updates on the big sesh and, if I may say so, very fecking well it is all going too!!!

The big deal now is for everyone to get whatever they took on done in time for the next meeting, full attendance and keep our eye on the ball so we don't forget anything.

WELCOME BACK!!

Old 21-01-05, 01:44   #10

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby
I've just ordered myself a snappy new NI Hibs t-shirt from www.cafepress.com/nihibs

Has everyone else done the same yet!!!! HINT! HINT!

Get 'em now - they're cheaper at the moment because of the dollar rate.

NIH
How long does delivery take? I don't have a credit card, and after rinsing 250 notes on Saturday to go to Tel Aviv on my mums credit card, and about 100 over the last week on my da's, they'll feckin kill me if ask for a lend of it again, so I'll need to wait a wee while
Old 21-01-05, 01:55   #11

Delivery seems to take anything from one to three weeks.

I don't use credit cards any more so I used She Who Must Be Obeyed's Visa. If I use it again (just paid for stag weekend with it and maxed the thing) I reckon she'll put me out into the shed. We can ask IAte if he'll order an extra one when he's ordering his.

If we all have them in time for the do I reckon it will make the supporters' club look well to any potential new members.

Old 21-01-05, 13:33   #12

Delivery seems to take anything from one to three weeks.

I don't use credit cards any more so I used She Who Must Be Obeyed's Visa. If I use it again (just paid for stag weekend with it and maxed the thing) I reckon she'll put me out into the shed. We can ask IAte if he'll order an extra one when he's ordering his.

If we all have them in time for the do I reckon it will make the supporters' club look well to any potential new members.
If thats all the time the delivery takes then I can wait till next week, don't want to be risking it just yet in case they put me through the window
Old 21-01-05, 14:04   #13

I'd say it'll wait until next week, no problem.

Have a look at the website in the meantime - if you want me to switch the logos on any of the products or have something else you'd like on one (I can upload a jpeg) let me know.

Cheers for keeping an eye on this message board, BTW. I like to see it being well used since the Bounce were good about giving it to us.

Old 21-01-05, 14:18   #14

Rep Power: 5 I Ate JamTarts is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Ned Kelly
Hoping to make enquiries about ET gift ramorra...oh and by the way....back online... though e.mail still bunged with spam dating back to july/august
He's Back
I Ate JamTarts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-05, 14:22   #15

I'm worried about your 'fighting Irish' avatar IAte.

Could you not have got a 'staying out of trouble and not interrupting the supporters' club secretary Irish' one???!!!

Old 21-01-05, 14:30   #16

I think its a kracker

Hibernian Go Bragh
Old 26-01-05, 19:07   #17

Work in progress....

ITINERARY - Tribute to Eddie Turnbull weekend

Friday March 11th -

FLIGHTS:

Edinburgh To Belfast Intl
Flight 486; dep. 13:50; arr. 14:40
Check in opens 11.50; Closes 13:20

Booking ref: E4FMNRW in name of Mr EDDIE TURNBULL, Mr THOMAS WRIGHT (NB - EasyJet does not issue tickets, so please make a note of these details. All you need to check in is your passport (or other approved photographic ID ) and booking reference).

ARRIVAL IN BELFAST

14.40: Mr Turnbull and Mr Wright to be met at airport by myself (Conor). Travel to hotel (Belfast city centre) by car passing some of Belfast's famous (and infamous!) sights.
(approx.): Arrival at hotel and free time.
18.30: Informal meal at local restaurant (as guests of, and with, some members of NI Hibs). This is not part of the evening function.

FUNCTION (Times to be confirmed)

19.30: Doors open at venue. Backround music until arrival of DJ at approx. 20.00
(approx): Arrival of Mr Turnbull and Mr Wright.
21.10: NI Hibs rep. welcomes and thanks, announces arrangements for next day,
few words from Mr Wright re: former players' association, finish selling raffle tickets
21.30: Few words from Mr. Turnbull followed by raffle draw, auction and presentations, photos
22.00: Band until finish

Saturday March 12th -

Morning free then...

FLIGHTS:

Belfast Intl To Edinburgh (taxi to airport at approx. 1300 unless lift can be arranged)
Flight 487; dep. 15:00; arr. 15:50
Check in opens 13.00; Closes 14.30

Old 26-01-05, 19:15   #18

Additional tasks/points added 16/01/05 -

- Any members able to take more tickets?
- Ned to check on security of equipment left night before, when band setting up (arrival/playing times/leaving equipment beforehand including mike and back-up backround music system?)
- Prize list to be printed for tables
- Members who haven't got raffle prizes yet could buy bottles needed as gifts instead
- Arrange time for ET to sign posters (explain - future gifts and raffle prizes) and items for NI HIbs
- Give members details of bobby prize!
- Extra frame (at least one) to be bought

IMPORTANT -

Who giving lift for Eddie any Tom back to hotel after function?
Who giving lift to Eddie and Tom to airport on Saturday (approx. 1pm)?

We could use a taxi for either of these but a lift would be much better.

I also need a couple of quid per member towards the cost of registering our domain name again.

NIH

Old 27-01-05, 15:10   #19

Work in progress....

ITINERARY - Tribute to Eddie Turnbull weekend

Friday March 11th -

FLIGHTS:

Edinburgh To Belfast Intl
Flight 486; dep. 13:50; arr. 14:40
Check in opens 11.50; Closes 13:20

Booking ref: E4FMNRW in name of Mr EDDIE TURNBULL, Mr THOMAS WRIGHT (NB - EasyJet does not issue tickets, so please make a note of these details. All you need to check in is your passport (or other approved photographic ID ) and booking reference).

ARRIVAL IN BELFAST

14.40: Mr Turnbull and Mr Wright to be met at airport by myself (Conor). Travel to hotel (Belfast city centre) by car passing some of Belfast's famous (and infamous!) sights.
(approx.): Arrival at hotel and free time.
18.30: Informal meal at local restaurant (as guests of, and with, some members of NI Hibs). This is not part of the evening function.

FUNCTION (Times to be confirmed)

19.30: Doors open at venue. Backround music until arrival of DJ at approx. 20.00
(approx): Arrival of Mr Turnbull and Mr Wright.
21.10: NI Hibs rep. welcomes and thanks, announces arrangements for next day,
few words from Mr Wright re: former players' association, finish selling raffle tickets
21.30: Few words from Mr. Turnbull followed by raffle draw, auction and presentations, photos
22.00: Band until finish

Saturday March 12th -

Morning free then...

FLIGHTS:

Belfast Intl To Edinburgh (taxi to airport at approx. 1300 unless lift can be arranged)
Flight 487; dep. 15:00; arr. 15:50
Check in opens 13.00; Closes 14.30
I think i will accompany you to the airport, in case you get lost

Hibernian Go Bragh
Old 27-01-05, 15:12   #20

I'll sort the lift to airport on saturday

Hibernian Go Bragh
Old 27-01-05, 20:05   #21

Nice one - we can sort out the details at the next meeting.

Old 08-02-05, 21:06   #22
An Dún Radge

Casino cash: £1108

Nice one - we can sort out the details at the next meeting.
Conor, I won't be on during Lent so could you email me your home address again so I can send you this cheque? Send it to my work email addy, and you can correspond anytime to that or my personal email. Did that AOL Chat thingy ever work? Dunno.

If there's anything that needs to be picked up on this side of the water, not if it's too to large, I can bring it over. Just let me know.

Cheers,
Mark.
Old 09-02-05, 09:14   #23

Mark,

I'll email you now.

Thanks,

NIH