Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 20-11-04, 16:58   #1

Casino cash: £1917
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 17 Northern Ireland Hibby will become famous soon enough
Night out - members read

Last night's official NI Hibs night on the razzle was a cracking night.

It was described by a bar-girl as a 'male bonding session'. Considering she was quite tasty and that I thought she had said 'female bondage session' her words distracted my concentration for a while.

The goodturnout was a credit to those who came along - apologies accepted from U What? who's moving house and is about to be ruined by his solicitor's bill.

We were delighted to meet sound as a pound Edinburgh bloke Mike, who's very welcome as a new member.

Before the proper drinking began and I started getting very serious and frowny on a range of subjects, the following was decided:

- There's something wrong with IAte's arse. I think something must have crawled in there and died.

- The excellent suggestion was made by Ned that we have a very special guest at our function next March. We could fly him and a guest over, put him up in a hotel and provide a driver. We could make a 'lifetime achievement' award at the function and hopefully he would treat everyone to a few wee stories. He could also accept the raffle money on behalf of the Former Players' Association. Ned also suggested a possible venue who'd be happy to take us and wouldn't be too fussy about closing time - a social club up past Grosvenor Road direction. This will happen on the weekend of March 11th and any member not attending will no longer be a member!

- It's about time we had a meeting about the supporters' club. Mike made the excellent suggestion that we divvy up a few jobs (I don't have time to organise travel for example - we could be going across more often if it was well organised). How about MOnday 6th December for this???

I forgot to tell Mike that the Belfast lads usually meet at about 7.30pm on the last Thursday of every month - I'm sure he'd be welcome.

NIH

Old 22-11-04, 13:35   #2

Rep Power: 5 I Ate JamTarts is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Night out - members read

Met ned on saturday afternoon for a few, he gave up around 6pm.

6 Dec sounds alright as does the idea of bringing you Know who over next march.
Hibernian Go Bragh
I Ate JamTarts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-04, 16:13   #3

Casino cash: £1917
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 17 Northern Ireland Hibby will become famous soon enough

Just got an email and it looks as if it's a green light for our special guest - has to be confirmed but its 99% 'we'd be delighted'!

Old 02-12-04, 11:53   #4
An Dún Radge

Casino cash: £1108

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby
Just got an email and it looks as if it's a green light for our special guest - has to be confirmed but its 99% 'we'd be delighted'!
Bridie and I are coming over for New Year (missing the derby, but family is more important), and I was wondering if there was another Club meeting at around this time, as I wouldn't mind attending one if it coincided with me being in the country!

Cheers.