Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 05-08-04, 18:12   #1

Casino cash: £1897
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 17 Northern Ireland Hibby will become famous soon enough
**next Trip To Er***

I'm planning to head over to ER in Novemberish time.

Could everyone between now and the meeting later this month have a think about when would suit them to next go across, especially aroundabout this time, so we can have ourselves an NI Hibs Touring session!

NIH

Old 05-08-04, 23:07   #2

Re: **next Trip To Er***

The dates I'm thinking about for taking in a game (but not sure which yet) are:

Saturday October 23: Hearts v Hibs
Saturday November 6: Hibs v M'well
Saturday November 13: Hibs v Rangers
Saturday November 27: Hibs v Caley
Saturday December 11: Hibs v Aberdeen

How does this suit anyone?

NIH

Old 06-08-04, 09:11   #3

Rep Power: 5 I Ate JamTarts is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby
The dates I'm thinking about for taking in a game (but not sure which yet) are:

Saturday November 6: Hibs v M'well
Saturday November 13: Hibs v Rangers
Saturday November 27: Hibs v Caley

How does this suit anyone?

NIH
As ned has always said he will not give the JT's the money by visiting their soon to be demolished statium it has to be the game home to rangers, nov 13.
I Ate JamTarts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-04, 12:13   #4

Return flights at present £29, may i also suggest we stay at the hostel eddie stayed at on leith walk £15 per night. If we are all serious about this then we should all make payments at next meeting 21 august including payment for match ticket £65 should cover it.

Hibernian Go Bragh
Old 06-08-04, 14:27   #5

A good idea.

I might be making my own way and staying with the Trouble and Strife's sister but I'll spend the Saturday and the Saturday night with the lads.

(I have to try and use these trips to ER as also a wee weekend away for myself and She Who Must Be Obeyed as we're avoiding going on holidays as we have to save for the wedding. That weekend in Donaghadee will have to wait until next year )

I'm still waiting to hear what dates I'm going to be able to make but I'll let you all know as soon as I do. The Rangers game would be a good one for sure.

NIH

Old 06-08-04, 20:48   #6

13th sounds absolutely magic for me, definately up for that - game against one of the ugly twins at that Because if it was the week before or the weekend after - I wouldny be able to make it. Sounds great \o/
fizzure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-04, 09:40   #7

Great stuff Fizz,

I'll have a look at my days off for the 13th and will see if it suits the missus.

Could the rest of your have a shop around and we can compare travel prices (myself and Her Indoors may well travel on ahead on the Friday using a squillion air miles I've saved up by using my credit card for work petrol bills ).

NIH

Old 07-08-04, 11:27   #8

Aye, it looks as if the Rangers game could well suit brilliantly. Just have to check I can get the days off.

IATEJAMTARTS - A guy who posts in the Cowshed forum runs a Ska/Northern Soul club in Edinburgh. I've asked him which dates its running - would you be interested in going if we could match the dates its on with this game we're going to?

Knees up, knees up, knees up!

NIH

Old 07-08-04, 11:34   #9

Is there a second preference date from the matches I listed that you all might also be interested in in case I can't get the days off or something?

I'll definately aim for the Huns game, though

Old 07-08-04, 11:56   #10

UPDATE - Can't get the fecking days off work. Anyone going over on the other dates I listed at the start of this thread.

The ones that seem free for days off are:

Saturday November 27: Hibs v Inverness CT

The Hearts game might be better craic than you think - last time I was there Hibbys occupied the Roseburn bar and we had a great laugh.

Would it not be nice to see Hibs win at Swinecastle? Then we could head back to the Hibs Club for a session! (Then the Ska club if it's on).

NIH

Last edited by Northern Ireland Hibby; 07-08-04 at 12:36.
Old 07-08-04, 14:05   #11

Great stuff Fizz,

I'll have a look at my days off for the 13th and will see if it suits the missus.

Could the rest of your have a shop around and we can compare travel prices (myself and Her Indoors may well travel on ahead on the Friday using a squillion air miles I've saved up by using my credit card for work petrol bills ).

NIH
I am making a weekend of it as no other holidays are planned, so will travel on friday return on monday morning.
Saving myself at present for a flat deposit looking at leith walk for a move to edinburgh. my job at present would allow me to work from home 3/5 days, so for a year or two I will travel between edinburgh and belfast until a better paying job comes up in edinburgh.
Old 07-08-04, 14:08   #12

Is there a second preference date from the matches I listed that you all might also be interested in in case I can't get the days off or something?

I'll definately aim for the Huns game, though
Would have to be at the soon to be demolished tynecastle, no longer owned by jam tarts
Hibernian Go Bragh
Old 08-08-04, 17:20   #13

I'll try and get the days off for that one if you're interested. I reckon it could be a good'un.

Old 16-08-04, 17:05   #14

I've just knocked a few hundred notes into a holiday, plus I'm moving out in early october (perhaps to Edinburgh? results come in this thursday) so the Huns game would have suited me cos I'd have plenty of time to save a few quid. A wee trip to swinie before it gets demolished looks very tempting though
fizzure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-08-04, 22:21   #15
An Dún Radge

Casino cash: £1093

You'll never see me in Tynecastle Stadium. So I won't be able to meet you guys for that. The Rangers game is very tempting, just like the ICT game....... :o NOT!

I guess there will be some game this season that I could meet yous?

Old 17-08-04, 11:50   #16

We'll do our best Scoobs.

Even if I'm not going across to a game it's worth checking with IAte and Frizzure as they are freer and more single than me, and don't have a wedding to pay for!

Hopefully we can lift a jar and hear about your travels soon.

NIH

Old 17-08-04, 14:02   #17

We'll do our best Scoobs.

Even if I'm not going across to a game it's worth checking with IAte and Frizzure as they are freer and more single than me, and don't have a wedding to pay for!

Hopefully we can lift a jar and hear about your travels soon.

NIH
I'm just going to hold back until the festival ends, accomadation and all that. But I am defo going to a game in september.
speak to you on saturday regarding all things HIBS.
Old 17-08-04, 15:52   #18

That's me booked for October 23rd - flights organised and time off work lodged with the anti-personnel department at work.

I'll be travelling with She Who Must Be Obeyed (AKA Mrs Northern Ireland Hibby to be) but she's off to melt all her credit cards on the Saturday and is meeting a relative in Saturday night.

Well, maybe a wee half then........

Old 17-08-04, 16:20   #19

That's me booked for October 23rd - flights organised and time off work lodged with the anti-personnel department at work.

I'll be travelling with She Who Must Be Obeyed (AKA Mrs Northern Ireland Hibby to be) but she's off to melt all her credit cards on the Saturday and is meeting a relative in Saturday night.

Well, maybe a wee half then........
I'll book my flights for that game next week, as i said before long weekend out on friday back on monday. aslo check out the game is not switched to sunday.
Old 17-08-04, 17:07   #20

Good stuff mate - either Saturday or Sunday will suit me fine and I'm sure we make a good night out of either.

NIH