| Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs. |
IMPORTANT - meeting date
Lads,
Let's aim for Thursday 20th May, 7pm in the Oak for a meeting about the Turnbull presentation. This suit everyone? Ta, NIH
![]() Join Date: Mar 2004
The Meeting
Looking forward to it conor
Garry |
U What? Has also confirmed but I haven't heard from anyone else on this.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Shouldn't be a problem
Good stuff - see you all there.
NIH
An Dún Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
Chuffed that a good turnout is expected. If I was still living there, a. I wouldn't be asking where the pub is - I'd know. And b. I'd be there. Have a Guinness for me. Mark.
Hail hail Comrade Scoobski,
The Oak, a fine establishment altogether and a lucky ale-house for NI Hibs, is in bustling West Belfast beside the Royal (which is handy if there is ever any trouble!). It looks like it should be a good turnout thanks to auld han's Ned and Paul as well as relative newbies (but faithful Hibbys) Ed and Garry. I was also contacted by another new member recently and I'll try to get him to come along. In any case, I think with any more people it could be a case of 'too many cooks' so a few should be plenty to get the ball rolling. Will let you know how it goes, NIH
Half Hung Radge
Conor,
Not a hundred percent yet but it looks as if I've got a match on Thurs It's a re-arranged fixture as our first match was called off with a water logged pitch will not know for diffinite untill 2morrow but at the minute I've been told it's a strong possibility.. as the Derry Gaa council want as many matches out of the way b4 the summer will let u know the craic as soon as I here from the manager,,,
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Apologies for my non-attendance tonight, I've had an awful lot on this week, and I haven't had time to do anything since Monday. Couldn't even do any training today I was that busy.
Even worse I sent a text message to a "Conor" saying that I wouldn't be there, and when I checked my phone again at about 10.00 I had a message from my other mate Conor asking me wtf I was on about. |
No worries mate - we knew you would have wanted to be there if you could.
I've posted some notes from the meeting in a seperate thread and there's quite a lot of reading and things we need a response from. You can go through it when you have a chance. All the best, NIH