Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 07-03-04, 04:06   #1
An Dún Radge

Casino cash: £1108
Famous Hibee? Or Not?

Who became the Honorary Famous Hibee for the Honorary Membership Famous Person Thingy?

I know Mr Leslie has a bit of a thing about girls. Who doesn't? Is he/or has he been asked?

I think (when cup final is coming) we should have a proper Honorary Member sorted. A presentation of something would be there. But who is it?

Just wondering guys!

(do they have to be a Hibee? Or someone famous who will do a bit of PR?)
Old 07-03-04, 20:57   #2
sauzeeking

Casino cash: £
vCash:
you should get in touch with Howlin Mad :-D
Old 08-03-04, 18:47   #3
Half Hung Radge

Casino cash: £330
I Just hope the A-Team bail him out in time for Sunday... and don't drug him up for the journey or was that BA
Old 09-03-04, 18:21   #4
An Dún Radge

Originally Posted by U What?
I Just hope the A-Team bail him out in time for Sunday... and don't drug him up for the journey or was that BA
That was BA.

'Don't you put me in no plane, sucker'
'You Fool'
'What's tha...'

Zzzzzzzzzz.

Funny how a lot of people don't like BA for flying with!!! (see what I did there? I - made - a - joke!)

Coat already on, grabbing door handle....
Old 11-03-04, 21:37   #5

Casino cash: £1917
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 17 Northern Ireland Hibby will become famous soon enough
Watch the door handle doesn't hit you on the arse on the way out there Scoobs!

There've been a couple of emails back and forward but John's honorary membership has never been properly finalised - we'll draw up a new list over the weekend.

NIH

Old 11-03-04, 23:21   #6
An Dún Radge

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby
Watch the door handle doesn't hit you on the arse on the way out there Scoobs!

There've been a couple of emails back and forward but John's honorary membership has never been properly finalised - we'll draw up a new list over the weekend.

NIH
OK.
Old 12-03-04, 20:41   #7
Half Hung Radge

Casino cash: £330
Scoobie,, In all the time I've been on line I reckon that was one of the worst I've read although I have to say pretty good for You though??

How's your better half keeping these days ?? :-D

Still fond of those pie/cakes thingies Bridies???

Tell deborah Karen said Hello.. In fact if she's there on Sunday I'll say hello myself :-D
Old 12-03-04, 21:31   #8
An Dún Radge

Originally Posted by U What?
Scoobie,, In all the time I've been on line I reckon that was one of the worst I've read although I have to say pretty good for You though??

How's your better half keeping these days ?? :-D

Still fond of those pie/cakes thingies Bridies???

Tell deborah Karen said Hello.. In fact if she's there on Sunday I'll say hello myself :-D
LOL..... My post was one of the worst you've ever read online?????!!! I dunno what to think of that. I agree it's not the most articulated things I've ever said (what is!), but let me know what bugged you the most, so I won't do it again.

Nothing like your own sort to keep ya right.

Deb is great at the mo. Painting away, selling loads, sorting out wedding arrangements. Her Handle on this is Bridie, taken from the famous Forfar Bridie (the name is also a variation for Bridgid). She likes Bridies, but I'm not that keen on them. I like what's in them, I'm not keen on the pastry.

Well, now it's Friday, is Karen coming over? I've even got one of my nes (who's a tic) coming over for it from Co. Down. It'll be great for the NI Hibs clan to meet up again for another celebrationary occasion (hopefully!).

Catchyalater,
Scoobs.

P.S. Deb IS coming. There'll be Me, Bridie and Mal (Malachy) coming. So a few drinks to be had at the Social Club.
Old 16-03-04, 13:47   #9

Scoobs -

Good point about the honourary member thingy.

A few of us discussed it on the way to Glasgow and it now looks like the list is - Turnbull, Mixu, Stanton, Sir Tom Farmer.

We'll be announcing plans for an award to Eddie in due course and will be honoured to do so.

All the best with the wedding plans,

NIH

Old 19-03-04, 19:39   #10
An Dún Radge

Originally Posted by Northern Ireland Hibby
Scoobs -

Good point about the honourary member thingy.

A few of us discussed it on the way to Glasgow and it now looks like the list is - Turnbull, Mixu, Stanton, Sir Tom Farmer.

We'll be announcing plans for an award to Eddie in due course and will be honoured to do so.

All the best with the wedding plans,

NIH
I must admit, with the choice given, I'd choose Eddie any day of the week, month, year, century, millennium (does that have two n's? - can't be bothered to check)

Glad you met him, and enjoyed his company. I may never get the chance, but I'm chuffed to bits for him to know there ARE Irish who bounce for the Hibs.

How are you awarding him? Are you thinking of giving him something out of Bounce hours, or get him along for the next Bounce POTY do? If you don't mind me being honest, I think this guy deserves the biggest ho-haa available. If that means the next Bounce do, then ok. But if you can get another one, well do that. I think you know what I mean. I think that any award outside of well-known established events will go un-noticed.

Cho.
Old 19-03-04, 20:24   #11

I enjoyed his company for sure - it was quite an experience and was strangely moving to meet such a true Hibs hero and find him to be such a gent.

Eddie is the first choice for some kind of award, for sure.

But it doesn't matter to us how noticed the event is at it is purely to honour Eddie, which in turn would be a historic and great honour for our supporters' club.

Talks are at an early stage, as they say in East Belfast, but we could be looking at anything from the presentation of a crystal trophy to a dinner in honour of the man.

We''ll organise the best event/presentation we can, bearing in mind that it's better to do something wee really well than to make a bollix of a larger do.

NIH

Old 19-03-04, 21:17   #12

Casino cash: £405
Erm ,,if any apology is due I had better make it now.... dammm seems i can't. I may have hijacked NIHIBS honorary member thing..due to running off at the mouth on the plane over whilst still sober..( given the licensing laws in Bonnie Scotland its a wonder I ever got a drink). Eddie has been a life long hero ( to be honest he was a hibs hero before even I started to follow them.... 37 years ago) and gave me so much pleasure watching his 70's team.
For Himself to life up to all expectations when I finally met him was great. I think I can say with some certainty that NIHIBS will do something for him if only for the pleasure of more of his company..Big or small won't matter but the man deserves all the praise thats due....Damm running off at the mouth again....must be pissed and back home...or at least in N.I.

Last edited by Ned Kelly; 19-03-04 at 22:00.
Ned Kelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-04, 21:44   #13

No apology due - we'll honour the great man as best we can and it'll be an experience of a lifetime to do it.

If I think back to my own bout of running at the mouth (approx 2.30am Monday) I think I said that it would be a proud moment for us and a proud moment to tell the family about for generations.

That's assuming, of course, that they'll be Hibbys. Or else they'll be disowned - simple

NIH

Old 19-03-04, 22:04   #14

Well...lets not put the cart before the horse, getting married first might be the boring and traditional way to go...or is there something you aren't telling us????
Old 19-03-04, 22:08   #15

I should have said -

1, Assuming I ever get to the stage of having grandchildren
2, Assuming, therefore, that I ever got married
3, Assuming they are Hibbys and are, therefore, allowed into my hoose

Isn't it nice to have the future all worked out.

NIH

Old 19-03-04, 22:14   #16

Just got the brain back in gear. Other non- NI Hibs might see this and steal our thunder..... Naa no Hibby would do that to us would they???
Old 19-03-04, 22:17   #17

We'll have to just do our thing and hope for the best - I don't think it'll be a problem.

NIH

Old 21-03-04, 02:30   #18
An Dún Radge

I'll look forward to whatever is planned for the great man. To have something in the pipeline is better than nothing, but to be on a mission and planning something is truly great.
Old 22-03-04, 12:16   #19

Listen very carefully, I shall say this only once.....

Ai em an oefficer af the loaw.....

Communications referring to 'Operation Tornados' have begun. Messages have begun to be passed and negotiations are beginning. Further updates will be provided at a later date. Over.

PS - Love the avatar Scoobs. I think I might be preaching to the converted but could I suggest that you go to Kazaa and search for Kylie's Agent Provocateur advert. They are also some other young ladies on there called Kylie but they don't appear to provide family entertainment :-D

NIH

Old 22-03-04, 12:49   #20
An Dún Radge

Kazaa - isn't that who THESE GUYS are talking about?
Old 23-03-04, 08:57   #21

The very lads - although I must admit* that I prefer Kazaa Lite.

I have 3,000 vinyl records and have bought a few hundred CDs in my time, all at vastly inflated prices.

My conscience is clear :-D

NIH

* I admit nothing.

Old 31-03-04, 13:19   #22

Lads,

I've heard back about the presentation dinner we've been planning and it all looks good - we'll need to have a meeting in person to have a look at what can be done.

Post any preferred dates/places for this meeting below,

NIH