Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Irish Hibs

Irish Hibs For members of Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland Supporters' Clubs.

Old 09-02-04, 19:31   #1
Half Hung Radge

U What? is on the way to a first team debut
Final

The final's on Sunday the 14th of March.. got it off the official site contrary to NIH still being hungover last email..

I've booked flights into Glasgow for myself and 2 others flight leaves at 8.30 and we then fly back on Monday at 16.55...(all I need now is 4 tickets) in an area close to the rest of you muppets cann't wait although I've got a wedding the day b4 so god only knows what state I'll be in (contemplating driving to the wedding cause i know I won't be able to take it easy....)

See Ya all soon

Oh ye got the flights for £36 a head..
Paul

Last edited by Northern Ireland Hibby; 13-02-04 at 10:04.
U What? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-04, 20:25   #2

Nice one Paul.

Me hungover? Fecking BBC site with the wrong date more like!

I've sent everyone another email about the final - we'll be able to get the same flight prices as Paul if we work quickly.

NIH

Old 12-02-04, 22:54   #3

Ned Kelly is on the way to a first team debut
And me tooo...oh yes yah beauty....
Ned Kelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-02-04, 10:04   #4

It's a wonderful feeling - "we're all off to the final"

Repeat this phrase at work if things are pissing you off and it'll bring a smile to your face.

One massive session of drunken Hibbys excess coming up........... :-D

NIH

Old 13-02-04, 10:13   #5

So that's Garry, me, Ned and Fizzure all confirmed as going!

U What? from Derry has booked himself but we'll aim to get the same flights as him and will also try to sit with or near him and his three mates at the ground.

I'll book the flight and hotel at lunchtime. We'll get the match tickets when they're released.

Can't wait

NIH

Old 13-02-04, 12:46   #6

We're now booked for the flights and hotel.

I'll email the details to everyone now.

NIH

Old 13-02-04, 15:54   #7

fizzure hasnae upset anyone -yet
Cheers Conor, see ya over there on Sunday :-D
fizzure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-04, 17:01   #8
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough
Great to know all the Irish contingent are coming for the final. Glasgow won't know what hit them with all us Hibbies!
Old 17-02-04, 21:00   #9
Half Hung Radge

Scoobie not too happy about ur counties version of events last Sunday....
Read in a newspaper that Down had a well deserved victory HA!!!

Bloody scored in injury time to win the match barstewarts......

Canny wait to the final WEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Old 18-02-04, 13:03   #10
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough
Originally Posted by U What?
Scoobie not too happy about ur counties version of events last Sunday....
Read in a newspaper that Down had a well deserved victory HA!!!

Bloody scored in injury time to win the match barstewarts......

Canny wait to the final WEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
I really should subscribe to some of the home newspapers..... I heard we got beat the Sunday before, but nice to win again. I take it that it was a league game? I'd like to see us jump back into the top Division in one attempt.

I take it by your sportsmanship, we beat your county????
Old 19-02-04, 19:14   #11

I should subscribe to some 'GAA for dummies' type guides. :-D

Just how many finals do you need to have in one sport

NIH

Old 20-02-04, 10:05   #12

Deposit received from Garry for the final - thanks m8.

Keep it coming, the rest of y'es. You'll need a great pair of binoculars to see the final from Belfast airport!!!

NIH

Old 20-02-04, 17:34   #13
Half Hung Radge

Talking

Conor,
Word on the tickets is that those who have season tickets or those who attended the semi have first preference and the rest of us have to wait till end of month :+? any word back from the club on overseas supporters clubs???
Old 20-02-04, 17:35   #14
Half Hung Radge

Just looked at the club website/newsletter looks like the rest of us have to wait till the 2nd march
Old 20-02-04, 17:37   #15
Half Hung Radge

This guy jquinn could be worth dropping a wee line to ??just noticed the ticket office number ends in 1875 quite good that

Any CIS Cup Final ticketing queries, please contact the Ticket Office on Tel: 0131 661 1875. Alternatively email: jquinn@hibernianfc.co.uk

just seen this on the newsletter:
If you are planning to return home from abroad to attend the cup final and are looking for tickets, you can email jquinn@hibernianfc.co.uk now, who will only be happy to help you with any assistance you may require.
Old 23-02-04, 02:25   #16

fizzure hasnae upset anyone -yet
Cheque from me is in the post Conor
fizzure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-04, 09:59   #17

Good stuff, cheers.

I'm going to do a bit more work today to see if we can get advance booking of the match tickets through the supporters' association or through the club.

NIH

Old 23-02-04, 12:07   #18

Got your cheque Frizzure, ta.

It'll be a boozy night in Ballymena tonight

Old 26-02-04, 16:52   #19

I've sent you all an email about match tickets

Old 28-02-04, 15:58   #20

Ned - I've got your cheque, thanks for that.

I'm just about to try chucking it at a wall and if I doesn't bounce back and hit me on the head, I'm off to the bank with it.

Cheers,

NIH

Old 01-03-04, 21:39   #21

Ned Kelly is on the way to a first team debut
This time of the month the rubber content should be low..
And who are you calling an appendage???????
Ned Kelly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-04, 10:41   #22

As long as we keep our appendanges to ourselves we'll all get on just fine on this forum!

A wee round-up of cash received for the final.....

U What? - All ticket money received.
Ned - Deposit received, £38 remaining.
Fizzure - Deposit received, £38 remaining.
Garry - All money received.
Me - Just need to find a few more crates of 10p money back bottles and I'm there.

For it's a grand old team to play for......

NIH

Old 04-03-04, 12:40   #23

CUP FINAL TICKETS HAVE ARRIVED :-D :-D :-D

What a day it is going to be - and what a night we are going to have in Sunny, Sunny Leith!

HGB,

NIH

Old 04-03-04, 12:51   #24

By the way, I'm off to visit my relatives in France until the middle of next week.

If anyone needs me urgently send an email and I'll try to get a look at them while I am away.

HGB,

NIH

Old 04-03-04, 19:03   #25
Half Hung Radge

I wonder how one can afford all these trips????

Funny how one is not even staying in the isles this time but buggering off to a foreign country....I take it none of our cheques bounced.....
Old 04-03-04, 20:07   #26

Are you from the Assets Recovery Agency :-D :-D

I'm saying nothing m